We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hazelbrook Killarney
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Booked for 2 nights and was very pleased. Excellent accomodation, Hazel was friendly, helpful and very welcoming. Great value in a lovely quiet part of killarney. Comfortable and quiet accomodation. Highly recommend!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kkandroro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 54 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2013

We enjoyed our 2 nights at the Hazelbrook in Killarney. The owners were friendly and welcoming. We booked the apartment which included a large bedroom with a comfy bed, a lovely kitchen and a very clean bathroom. Our hosts provided a light self serve continental breakfast that was available in the apartment kitchen. The Hazelbrook is located just outside of Killarney in a quiet residential area and it was a great location to take a morning or evening walk. Hazel, the owner was very helpful and even called to made arrangements for our tour to the Dingle Peninsula. We were happy and satisfied with the accommodations and service provided at Hazelbrook.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liddy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Booked the Apartment and one bedroom for 2 nights beginning of June and actually liked it so much that we extended by one night. Area is really quiet. The apartment with its own fully equipped kitchen served us very well, living room/bedroom was huge and perfect bathroom. The owners even allowed us to use their BBQ which was brilliant as there is outside seating behind the B&B. It was the best nights sleep in Ireland in any Hotel or B&B we stayed in. The couple owning the B&B were super friendly and even gave us chocolates after we extended by one night. Nice touch - they know about hospitality.

Room Tip: Choose the Apartment, its not much more and definitely worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Our two day stay was very enjoyable in this B&B. Only a continental breakfast but that is reflected in the price. Modern accommodation with friendly hosts makes this worth a look. Negatives? It was cold outside! (But our room was warm!)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed one night in Hazelbrook.
Hazel was very friendly and had some good tips for us.
The rooms and the bathrooms are very tidy and the beds are very cosy.
The prize was ok, Breakfast means self service.
So we can recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChristianDarmstadt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

The lady was very polite and friendly and she helped me in planning for the trip while I was there. The house and the area were quite. The owners provide some cereals , milk , bread and biscuts free of charge and you can use the kitchen as you like when you like.

the only thing i hate
A lot of mosquitoes in the room and small double bed.

Room Tip: take the room on the countryside view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mosha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Our hosts were nice and helpful and gave us tips on sightseeing, etc. Breakfast was self-serve.The room was decorated okay, but bed was hard and the bathroom smelled of mold. This was not what we expected after looking at pictures of the bed and breakfast online. We only stayed one night. For students just wanting to crash, no problem at 60 euro per night.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pamela108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
1.1 mi away
Aghadoe Heights Hotel & Spa
1.9 mi away
The Europe Hotel & Resort
2.5 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#7 of 38 in Killarney
2,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Killarney
Holiday Inn Killarney
#33 of 38 in Killarney
604 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Dunloe
The Dunloe
#1 of 1 in Beaufort
707 reviews
1.7 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hazelbrook Killarney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hazelbrook Killarney

Address: Groin | Aghadoe, Killarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 46 Specialty Lodging in Killarney
Price Range: $76 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hazelbrook Killarney 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hazelbrook is located 2km from Killarney town, just a 15-minute drive from Kerry Airport at the gateway to the scenic Ring of Kerry and Dingle trails. Killarney National Park is 30 minutes away on foot, and the famous Aghadoe viewing point is a short walk away. The bright and colourful rooms all feature a private en suite bathroom, free Wi-Fi, and a TV. Some rooms include a work desk or views of the surrounding Killarney countryside. A self-catering kitchen is available to all guests . The kitchen can also be used to cook a light evening meal. At Hazelbrook Killarney guests can enjoy a private scenic garden with a BBQ area, or relax in the spacious lounge. There is also a bar and restaurant just 100 metres away from the hotel, and there is a Lidl store 1km away. Free, secure parking is available, and Killarney Golf and Fishing Club is 5 minutes' drive away, while The Gap of Dunloe is 15 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hazelbrook Killarney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing