We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hazelbrook Killarney
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed one night in Hazelbrook.
Hazel was very friendly and had some good tips for us.
The rooms and the bathrooms are very tidy and the beds are very cosy.
The prize was ok, Breakfast means self service.
So we can recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChristianDarmstadt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 54 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2012

The lady was very polite and friendly and she helped me in planning for the trip while I was there. The house and the area were quite. The owners provide some cereals , milk , bread and biscuts free of charge and you can use the kitchen as you like when you like.

the only thing i hate
A lot of mosquitoes in the room and small double bed.

Room Tip: take the room on the countryside view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mosha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Our hosts were nice and helpful and gave us tips on sightseeing, etc. Breakfast was self-serve.The room was decorated okay, but bed was hard and the bathroom smelled of mold. This was not what we expected after looking at pictures of the bed and breakfast online. We only stayed one night. For students just wanting to crash, no problem at 60 euro per night.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pamela108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank chiarasartori123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank conny309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stefano V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank vanderDrift62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
1.5 mi away
Neptunes Hostel
Neptunes Hostel
#8 of 47 in Killarney
353 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Killarney
Holiday Inn Killarney
#34 of 38 in Killarney
598 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aghadoe Heights Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Europe Hotel & Resort
4.5 mi away
Inveraray Farm Guesthouse
3.0 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#9 of 38 in Killarney
2,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hazelbrook Killarney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hazelbrook Killarney

Address: Groin | Aghadoe, Killarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 47 Specialty Lodging in Killarney
Price Range: $69 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hazelbrook Killarney 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hazelbrook is located 2km from Killarney town, just a 15-minute drive from Kerry Airport at the gateway to the scenic Ring of Kerry and Dingle trails. Killarney National Park is 30 minutes away on foot, and the famous Aghadoe viewing point is a short walk away. The bright and colourful rooms all feature a private en suite bathroom, free Wi-Fi, and a TV. Some rooms include a work desk or views of the surrounding Killarney countryside. A self-catering kitchen is available to all guests . The kitchen can also be used to cook a light evening meal. At Hazelbrook Killarney guests can enjoy a private scenic garden with a BBQ area, or relax in the spacious lounge. There is also a bar and restaurant just 100 metres away from the hotel, and there is a Lidl store 1km away. Free, secure parking is available, and Killarney Golf and Fishing Club is 5 minutes' drive away, while The Gap of Dunloe is 15 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hazelbrook Killarney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing