We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Definite YES”

Quinlans Seafood Bar
Ranked #7 of 191 Restaurants in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $20
Cuisines: European, Irish, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Closed for Renovations from 11 Jan 2016 to the 8th Feb. Make sure to visit in feb for our re-opening specials. Tucked away on New Street in Killarney Quinlans Seafood Bar may be one of the most satisfying dining experiences around. Quinlan's is unique in Ireland as it serves Fresh Fish and Shellfish from its own boats, landed daily in County Kerry. Quinlan's Killarney and Quinlans Tralee) tempt diners with fresh seasonal fish and seafood in a casually elegant setting. Fresh Hake, Cod, Haddock, Whiting and Plaice,from Dingle bay are available throughout the year and each day a range of specials depending on what and has been landed that morning is available. If you love your seafood you must visit us to sample the best and freshest Fish and Chips, shellfish specials and 'the catch of the day'. We also do take away (order by phone) and courier delivery of smoked salmon and fresh fish (from our website). All trip advisor customers can avail of specials by quoting the TRIPADVOR1 voucher code.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We recently ate at this tiny seafood restaurant in Killarney. We arrived early for dinner and did not have to wait for a table but by the time we left, there was a line out the door. Now I know why. They have a limited menu but all the seafood is absolutely fresh. I ordered fish cakes, which might sound kind of boring, but they were prepared in such a way that I was wishing for seconds. Absolutely delicious. Highly recommend, but be prepared to wait.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIAM Q Q, Owner at Quinlans Seafood Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Hello Donna D,
Thank you for your review and your kind comments about our Fish Cakes.
This time of year we have queues but they always move very quickly thank you for waiting.
Regards,
Liam.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,364)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

956 - 960 of 1,364 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2013

Visit after trip advisor review's and glad we did go.Busy but fast and food where great.Recomeded indeed

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Noordmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIAM Q Q, Owner at Quinlans Seafood Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Hello Noordmans,
Thank you for your review and glad to see you enjoyed your visit to us and I hope to the Killarney area also.
Regards,
Liam.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Whilst on a family holiday in Killarney, we popped into this restaurant for dinner. A queue had formed outside the restaurant - indicating its popularity - but we were not required to wait for too long. The staff were friendly as they took our order, which was ready within 10 minutes. Liam himself served us the food; it looked extremely appetising and the portion size was very generous. While we ate, he came by our table once or twice to ask if we were okay, and even gave my younger brother an extra fish goujon!
This restaurant serves one of the best fish and chips that I have ever tasted in a friendly and busy environment. The fish is as fresh as can be, and the chips are simply divine. It is also reassuring to know that the staff value your custom and are there to fulfill your requirements. I would highly recommend Quinlan's to my friends and those who are visiting Killarney, and will, without a doubt, be returning for more!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PackYourBags101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIAM Q Q, Owner at Quinlans Seafood Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

Hello packyourbags101,
Thank you for your kind review I am always happy when our customers leave content.
Even though it is now peak season here we must look after all our customers.
Delighted you enjoyed your visit.
Kind Regards,
Liam.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

A group of us ate here on our first night in Killarney. We all agreed that the fish and chips were the best we had ever eaten. Be prepared for a slight wait if things get busy as this is a small place and can fill up quickly. But it's well worth the wait and the service is fast once you are seated. Highly recommended!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank drspoon2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIAM Q Q, Owner at Quinlans Seafood Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Hello drspoon2010,
Thank you for your kind review and I am delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us.
As we are a small plaice we fill quickly but also the wait is usually not too long.
Enjoy the rest of your visit to Killarney,Ireland`s tourist capital.
Kind Regards,
Liam.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We visited this restaurant as we had seen the rave reviews on tripadvisor and decided to check it out on out first night holidaying in Killarney. The food is really wonderful and the staff are friendly and helpful even though they were so busy during our visit, the queue was out the door sometimes (a good indicator of how great the food is). It's excellent value for money and we will definitely visit again and I would recommend it to friends and family visiting the area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank caffreya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIAM Q Q, Owner at Quinlans Seafood Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Hello caffery a,
Thank you for your kind review and for your visit to us on your trip to Killarney,this is a very busy time and I am glad to see that you were happy with our service and seafood.
Kind Regards,
Liam.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quinlans Seafood Bar also viewed

 
Killarney, County Kerry
 

Been to Quinlans Seafood Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing