We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food”

Quinlans Seafood Bar
Ranked #7 of 186 Restaurants in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $18
Cuisines: European, Irish, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Closed for Renovations from 11 Jan 2016 to the 8th Feb. Make sure to visit in feb for our re-opening specials. Tucked away on New Street in Killarney Quinlans Seafood Bar may be one of the most satisfying dining experiences around. Quinlan's is unique in Ireland as it serves Fresh Fish and Shellfish from its own boats, landed daily in County Kerry. Quinlan's Killarney and Quinlans Tralee) tempt diners with fresh seasonal fish and seafood in a casually elegant setting. Fresh Hake, Cod, Haddock, Whiting and Plaice,from Dingle bay are available throughout the year and each day a range of specials depending on what and has been landed that morning is available. If you love your seafood you must visit us to sample the best and freshest Fish and Chips, shellfish specials and 'the catch of the day'. We also do take away (order by phone) and courier delivery of smoked salmon and fresh fish (from our website). All trip advisor customers can avail of specials by quoting the TRIPADVOR1 voucher code.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant is full of both locals and tourists. I have eaten in the restaurant and found staff friendly (if a little curt) with great food. The take out was quick and was ready in the promised 10 mins.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MartinaEthiopia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIAM Q Q, Owner at Quinlans Seafood Bar, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Hello Martina Ethiopia,
Thank you for your review.
It is peak season here in Killarney so we are lucky to be full a lot of the time.
Glad you enjoyed your visit.
Regards,
Liam.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    827
    286
    68
    21
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Well priced, delicious seafood”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We ate dinner at Quinlan's on our first night in Killarney. The service was incredible. Both of our meals were fresh and delicious and a good value for the money. Definitely one of our best meals in Ireland!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank RTLemur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIAM Q Q, Owner at Quinlans Seafood Bar, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Hello RTLemur,
Thank you for your review.I cannot say anymore than yourself so thank you and enjoy the rest of your holidays in Killarney.
Kind Regards,
Liam.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Super fresh fish”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

The queue says it all, this is a very good fish and chips restaurant. It's not cosy (but light and modern is also a good thing) and there's no alcohol but the fish is fantastic. My husband and I both had battered fish (cod and hake), the fish was deliciously flaky and tender while the outside was crispy and not greasy at all. Chips and salad were good. The kids shared the fresh grilled salmon and it was a nice big portion.
Service is friendly and effective.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Trippy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIAM Q Q, Owner at Quinlans Seafood Bar, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Hello trippy2013,
Thank you for your review.We are constrained by the small size of our premises but fortunately patrons like yourselves are prepared to wait for ULTRA FRESH SEAFOOD.
Glad to see that the kids also enjoyed our Salmon.
Kind Regards,
Liam.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Never disappoints !”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Wanted to impress my Cork friends the other evening with some quality food, good service and value for money. It is peak season in Killarney and so we expected to have to queue even though we could have availed of the take-away service. I was able to recommend most of the dishes as I have gone through everything on the menu at this stage. All types of fish cooked to perfection. The manager Jason was very attentive and professional and we were served very quickly. When it comes to cooking and serving fish the Quinlan's team are second to none. The only disappointment for my friends after our fantastic meal is that there isn't a Quinlan's Seafood Bar in Cork !!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dumbking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIAM Q Q, Owner at Quinlans Seafood Bar, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Hello dumbking,
Thank you for your review and positive comments.
As you have said it is peak season here in Killarney however we try to accommodate all our patrons without any compromise and this includes the quality of our ULTRA FRESH SEAFOOD.
Kind Regards,
Liam.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundalk, Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“fab fish restaurant.”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Me and my mates were down at the races last week and visited this restaurant and were glad we did .
The fish was very tasty and the homemade chips were trhe nicest ive eaten in any restaurants in years.
I had whiting my mates had sea bass and salmon plus a cod ,we had a coke each as there is no alcohol served.
The bill for all this was 43 euro which was great value.
Keep up the good work we will be back on our next visit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dessie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIAM Q Q, Owner at Quinlans Seafood Bar, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Hello dessie3,
Thank you for your kind review,i hope you were as lucky down at the track as you were with us.
Kind Regards,
Liam.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quinlans Seafood Bar also viewed

Killarney, County Kerry
Killarney, County Kerry
 

Been to Quinlans Seafood Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing