We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Fish and Chips”

Quinlans Seafood Bar
Ranked #7 of 189 Restaurants in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $19
Cuisines: European, Irish, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Closed for Renovations from 11 Jan 2016 to the 8th Feb. Make sure to visit in feb for our re-opening specials. Tucked away on New Street in Killarney Quinlans Seafood Bar may be one of the most satisfying dining experiences around. Quinlan's is unique in Ireland as it serves Fresh Fish and Shellfish from its own boats, landed daily in County Kerry. Quinlan's Killarney and Quinlans Tralee) tempt diners with fresh seasonal fish and seafood in a casually elegant setting. Fresh Hake, Cod, Haddock, Whiting and Plaice,from Dingle bay are available throughout the year and each day a range of specials depending on what and has been landed that morning is available. If you love your seafood you must visit us to sample the best and freshest Fish and Chips, shellfish specials and 'the catch of the day'. We also do take away (order by phone) and courier delivery of smoked salmon and fresh fish (from our website). All trip advisor customers can avail of specials by quoting the TRIPADVOR1 voucher code.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

I recently visited Quinlans, the food was just fantastic, the best fish and chips in Kerry I think! I would highly recommend anyone to go there.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank killarneynp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIAM Q Q, Manager at Quinlans Seafood Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2015

Many thanks for you Review.
We appreciate your feedback and we hope you enjoyed your visit.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,355)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,112 - 1,116 of 1,355 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2012

We ate there just before Christmas, really really nice food, service was brilliant - thanks Jason, the choice of fresh fish was graet and the batter was real and crispy, quick and clean restaurant. Very accomodating of the kids needs, will be back for St. Patricks day food :)

Thank Tinkerbelle82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIAM Q Q, Manager at Quinlans Seafood Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2015

Many thanks for you Review.
We appreciate your feedback and we hope you enjoyed your visit.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

I was strolling round town recently and came across Quinlans Fish and Chip Bar , it seemed quiet busy for a feb afternoon. They have a great selection of fresh fish to offer from seafood chowder to shrimp salad ,panfried Seabass and Salmon , not to mention the traditional Beer battered fresh fish on offer all served with home made chips. I chose the special of the Day which was panfried Brill and that was €14.95 great value served with chips and salad . Our waiter was very helpful and professional. The place is brightly lit and spotlessly clean .
We will be back !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank secretcritic77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIAM Q Q, Manager at Quinlans Seafood Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2015

Many thanks for you Review.
We appreciate your feedback and we hope you enjoyed your visit.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Seen the crowds queuing out this restraint all summer had to see what the fuss was about was not disappointed top class in every way well done

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tippchatp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIAM Q Q, Manager at Quinlans Seafood Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2015

Many thanks for you Review.
We appreciate your feedback and we hope you enjoyed your visit.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Was in Killarney for the day and happened on Quinlans. Very clean and tidy, small but just right! Service was excellent, food delish! The fish cakes could have had more fish pieces - otherwise everything else was well worth going for. Fish n Chips - just how I like it. Fish chowder is worth trying. Wish we were living nearby to enjoy more often. Looking forward to another trip to Killarney to have more FishnChips! Well worth the trip. Must try!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank emrlondon247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIAM Q Q, Manager at Quinlans Seafood Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2015

Many thanks for you Review.
We appreciate your feedback and we hope you enjoyed your visit.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quinlans Seafood Bar also viewed

 

Been to Quinlans Seafood Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing