We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food & value”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Plaza Bar & Grill

Plaza Bar & Grill
Ranked #92 of 183 Restaurants in Killarney
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, International, European, Pub
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Eulenbis, Germany
1 review
“Great food & value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

Pleasently surprising. As a frequent traveler I typically shy away from hotel eateries. The Plaza Bar & Grill is exceptional for both quality of ingredients and preparation. Dead fresh seafood with creative twist reminiscent of the Basque region, well worth staying in to sample.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Glococo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    16
    5
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Excellent food, nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

The decor is 1970's brass and oak but it's comfortable and cheery. The food was excellent. The menu is varied and interesting. Had 2 meals there, both good. They can get busy with bus tours and service lags then.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mikemniki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castleisland, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummy Yummy ...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

Went there recently and the food was gorgeous, had the Tiger Prawns and i wanted another plate after i finished em..my boyfriend had the Burger, which was enormous, he loved it...

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killarney, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

Left this restaurant/bar very dissappointed. Chips were awful, not sure what they were cooked in or else they were rotten potatoes :( veg wasn't fresh at all, brocolli was brown :( we asked for ketchup but it never arrived :(

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SammieJoe99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
85 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Eyes right”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2012

Beautiful presentation of food. We had two main courses, the one was lamb cutlets beautifully presented and t'other was a 10 oz sirloin smelling of that lovely bbq searing. The restaurant has a quiet ambiance with nice windows overlooking Killarney main street. We had intended to leave the hotel and go to an outside restaurant but we were glad we did not do so. It was entirely satisfactory and pleasant with a lovely waitress looking after us.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthonypnolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plaza Bar & Grill also viewed

Killarney, County Kerry
 
Killarney, County Kerry
Killarney, County Kerry
 
Killarney, County Kerry
Killarney, County Kerry
 

Been to Plaza Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing