We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best”

The Brasserie The Europe Hotel & Resort
Ranked #42 of 186 Restaurants in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The Brasserie Restaurant at The Europe Hotel & Resort, with terrace for relaxed al fresco dining and stunning views over the lakes of Killarney, is open from 11am to 11pm serving light snacks to succulent flamed grills steaks.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“One of the best”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I took clients to this restaurant whilst we were staying in Killarney. Whilst it's a 5-10 minute taxi drive, it's worth the effort. The hotel is very nice, amazing reception area, and the restaurant is beautifully decorated - modern but comfortable. Views from the table were superb- right out over the Loch. Food was superb, wine list very good and not as expensive as I had expensive, service faultless. Well recommended for a special occasion or if you have customers to impress.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    28
    25
    12
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Meise, Belgium
Level Contributor
143 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“A delicious meal in a panoramic restaurant”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We really enjoyed our meal here.
First we had a relaxing drink in the bar and were shown to our table overlooking the lake
The food was very good as was the wine (extensive wine list)
Service was friendly and professional and the restaurant is open on Sundays also which was good for us.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AILSA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Kerry, Ireland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

have been here twice during the summer months! the food is mouth watering , the staff are so attentive and the views ae superb!
The menu has something for all tastes and price ranges, cant reccommend this place enough!
a must visit when in Killarney

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killarney, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Food good but Expected better service”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

ordered a Panini and chips, my friend ordered open sandwich . Nothing major so should be simple to remember an order. First of my friend asked did the sandwich come with side salad she was told it only came with Garnish so she ordered a side order of salad. I ordered a Panini and chips. Waited 30 minutes for this !! When it arrived i was given a wrap ( not a panini ) and my friend now had 2 salads !!! The sandwich did come with a big salad when she was told it hadn't !! We didnt complain as i couldn't be bothered waiting any longer. I asked for Mayo , 5 minutes later another girl serving asked was i ok so i asked her for the mayo and i did not want to be waiting any longer!! No wonder they cant remember the orders as they do not write it down! The food was nice but i expected better.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrick-on-Shannon, Ireland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A bit of an Anti-Climax”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Recently Visited here during a break with friends in Killarney. The food was Pretty good, a couple of bad choices made I think but we were expecting so much more. The deserts were awesome. The Ambience and surroundings very nice indeed.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane5194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Brasserie The Europe Hotel & Resort also viewed

 
Killarney, County Kerry
Killarney, County Kerry
 

Been to The Brasserie The Europe Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing