We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If Muckross park is a must, then so to is The Ross Hotel”
Review of The Ross

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Ross
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I stayed at The Ross hotel for one night as part of a hen party. The hotel is beautiful, the decor is modern but cosy and comfortable. The room was huge as was the bathroom. The bed was super comfortable and the towels were a proper size for real sized people. The staff were lovely and very helpful. My only two tiny issues were 1. breakfast finished at 10am on Saturday morning (a little early for me) and 2. I felt the fruit selection at breakfast was poor.
Afternoon tea is also a must while your there.....

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anname47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (938)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

600 - 606 of 938 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2013

I stayed here recently on a girls break away and had an excellent experience. The hotel is right in the heart of Killarney town so the location is ideal. Have absolutely no complaints to make, everything was top class. The food was excellent, delicious breakfast made to order which was a lovely touch. The afternoon tea and dinner were also brilliant. Lovely bright, large and clean rooms. I think what really made our stay so good was the staff. They went out of their way to look after us all weekend and really showed that personal touch that can be so lacking in other hotels. They are a credit to the hotel. Cant wait to return!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rcallagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Beautiful hotel!! So clean and well maintained! The rooms were beautiful, and had the feel of a very high priced Manhattan room, but at a very reasonable price. We were so pleasantly surprised! It is located right in downtown Killarney, within walking distance to every thing. We loved it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeverlyFred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed recently at this hotel and was delighted with all aspects of my stay. On entering the hotel we were greeted by a very friendly receptionist who checked us in quickly to our very comfortable room, (not too sure about colour scheme in our room).
The bar area and dining area downstairs are wonderfully presented and automatically enticed us to have a drink and some food as it was lunchtime. The choice on the menu was fantastic and the food itself was equally good.We then were able to explore the town very easily as there is no need to drive when staying at this hotel.We did'nt eat dinner as we had such a great lunch but if the breakfast is anything to go by I will definately do so on my next visit. The breakfast was cooked to order and like the bar menu extensive. It was served again by very friendly staff and was one of the best Irish breakfasts I have ever had.
I would certainly recommend this hotel if you like a relaxing break without the kids, its got excellent food in an ideal location to Killarney enhanced by a very competent and welcoming staff. Well done to all concerned!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Loved this hotel.. Staff were so lovely and helpful ... Food was excellent.. Loved the Restaurant the lovely seating areas... Will defo be back ... Ive booked ...cant wait so relaxing .....also its so central .to all shops

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lonedovetttttt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I was traveling with my two teen daughters so i was looking for a hotel that was close shops. I saw the pictures of the place and thought real girlie with the pinks. But when i saw the dining room and the menu it sold me. We arrived there and it was class service from the minute we stepped foot in the place. We were booked into a room that had two double beds and a single brought in for the 3rd person. It was luxury and the bathroom was spacious with a shower separate and bath. That evening we dined in the restaurant and the food was so good.. Breakfast the following day was full of variety with a brilliant kitchen menu to choose from also. We did not want to leave and I decided to treat us to another night. The manager said it was possible but we would need to move room to the floor below us. She also forewarned me that this room gets noise from the bar below until just after 12. I was ok with this am used to the girls with their loud music. It helped been forewarned. Will be staying again

Room Tip: If you have young children or if you dont like noise look to be placed on the 2nd or 3rd floor as th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clevercat123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Just had a wonderful meal In cellar one at the Ross hotel. The decor is beautiful, the food was delicious, our waitress was great and the pianist was brilliant! So glad we chose it and will go back again next time we are in Killarney

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Reggie_666_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.1 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 38 in Killarney
1,460 reviews
0.0 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
1.4 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#9 of 38 in Killarney
2,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant
0.8 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#10 of 38 in Killarney
2,313 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Malton Hotel
The Malton Hotel
#16 of 38 in Killarney
2,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ross

Address: East Avenue, Killarney V93 A2X2, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
#3 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
#10 Family Hotel in Killarney
#12 Business Hotel in Killarney
Price Range: $127 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Ross 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ross is perfectly situated in the famously scenic south west of Ireland. A seamless fusion of luxury and cool, The Ross provides the services and amenities of a luxury hotel within a stylish and chic environment. The 29 bedroomed Ross is also home to the dramatic Cellar One Restaurant, The Lane - a hip and lively cafe bar and the Pink Lounge, which is home to 50 different types of Gin from all over the world. Just steps from Killarney National Park, local bars and restaurants, The Ross is simply the best address in town! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ross Hotel Killarney
Ross Hotel Killarney
Ross Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing