We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Killarney Towers Hotel & Leisure Centre
Ranked #23 of 39 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Right in the center of town, near restaurants, pubs and shops. Good breakfast buffet with all the Irish standards, black and white puddings, tomatoes, beans, etc. Rooms are nice if a little small compared to American hotels but comfortable never-the-less. The hotel club is typical Ireland pub style but warm and inviting Front desk staff is very cordial and helpful, addressing each request promptly and fully. Over all, a gratifying stay

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (846)
There are newer reviews for Killarney Towers Hotel & Leisure Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

530 - 536 of 846 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights during our honeymoon in Ireland and it was a great time! The rooms are nice and the location is great with everything in walking distance. The dinner and breakfast buffets were good as well. I would definitely stay again and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Close to the Killarney National Park, nice shopping, nice pubs in area. Bathtubs not especially large. Our room was rather small, and it overlooked a back alley, no nice scenery. Breakfast buffet was very good, we got to try the Blood pudding, and some white "pudding", Interesting. The buffet had what seemed to be every breakfast food possible. Smoked salmon, all sorts of breads. The beds not especially comfortable. The jacuzzi tub, when I turned it on, spewed all sorts of black crud. The tub not really easy to get into and out of without slipping, and it was rather small, with rounded bottom.

Room Tip: Did not use the spa or bring along small children. There is an Aran sweater outlet almost directly a...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BurrillvilleBunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We stayed at the Killarney Towers Hotel on November 6th & 7th, 2013 as part of a group tour. The hotel's location is excellent; pretty much everything in Killarney is within a short walking distance. Breakfast and dinner were both buffet style with good food, and the dining room handles large groups well. The hotel pool was nice and had friendly staff and good hours.

Friends of ours in the group were assigned a room (353, I believe) that looks out of the front of the hotel and was very spacious/quiet. If we had gotten such a room, I would be raving about my experience here. Unfortunately, we had a very different experience in room 312. The rooms feature a "green" electrical setup, where you must keep a room key in the switch to have power. There is no signage indicating this, you have to just figure it out on your own. Even with that, it would be fine if it didn't kill the heat setting when you leave.

The room itself was very small, but could be remedied by removing some of the excess furniture. I would have preferred a place for my luggage over the table and chairs. The worst part was the noise of the room. For several hours there was a loud low frequency noise that sounded like HVAC machinery, but the maintenance man who came up said there was none in that part of the hotel. It eventually disappeared, only to be replaced by many, many slamming doors in the morning.

Overall, I would only stay here again if I could have a room like the one our friends got with more space and less noise.

Room Tip: Try and get a room in the very front of the hotel
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TheIridescentShadow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Stayed as part of a tour, with the only disappointment being we didn't get much of a chance to enjoy the Hotel! Rooms were clean and comfortable, with jacuzzi tubs as a bonus, and beds that were the best I experienced in Ireland. The restaurant (had both breakfast and dinner here) had multiple options at breakfast and dinner buffets, which were generally very good (including duck one night, and some excellent crepes and eggs in the morning). Staff was always helpful and pleasant, and the Hotel bar has music nightly (and good beer on tap). You are also right in the middle of Town, with pubs, restaurants and shopping steps away. Great place!

Room Tip: The hotel is large, so if you don't want to walk far, ask for a room near the elevator. Lights...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chrissrli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Stayed two nights in the Killarney Towers. The rooms were spacious and spotless, beds were very comfortable. Irish breakfast was wonderful, with the best selection we saw on our 8-day tour of Ireland. O'Donoghue's Pub (attached to hotel) was a wonderful and cozy meeting spot for our large group of 29 family members travelling together. The hotel served a wonderful dinner buffet on our first night in Ireland - the food was incredibly good with a large selection offered. The staff was friendly and accommodating, even assisting with the serving of a birthday cake for one of our party. The hotel is perfectly located - easy walk to shops, pubs, historical sites. Just a lovely hotel all around and a great way to start our Irish vacation!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pscho57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Great location. Staff accommodating. Food buffet ok and great for large bus groups. Pub grub ok. Would definitely stay again. Rooms very quiet and nice for sleeping. Wi-fi everywhere.. Great for business travel. Everything in walking distance.

Room Tip: Rooms on lower level best so. It waiting on the lift.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.1 mi away
Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa
0.1 mi away
McSweeney Arms Hotel
McSweeney Arms Hotel
#5 of 39 in Killarney
237 reviews
0.0 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Scotts Hotel
Scotts Hotel
#27 of 39 in Killarney
1,005 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Ross
The Ross
#4 of 39 in Killarney
923 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Fairview
The Fairview
#18 of 39 in Killarney
1,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killarney Towers Hotel & Leisure Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killarney Towers Hotel & Leisure Centre

Address: Town Centre, Killarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
#23 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
#26 Family Hotel in Killarney
Price Range: $123 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Killarney Towers Hotel & Leisure Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Killarney Towers Hotel & Leisure Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killarney Towers Hotel And Leisure Centre
Towers Killarney
Killarney Hotel
Killarney Towers Hotel Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing