We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Killarney Towers Hotel & Leisure Centre
Ranked #22 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Shropshire
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

I stayed here for 5 days on a recent business trip. Well appointed jacuzzi room on the 3rd floor, clean and tidy. Nice array of complimentary toiletries, tea and coffee.
Excellent buffet breakfast and buffet dinning at night in the main restaurant. Food available in the bar too. Live music in the bar every night. Staff very attentive and courteous.

Hotel is in the town centre so it's very handy for pubs, restaurants, shops etc.

As the hotel is on the books with the american tour companies I imagine it gets very busy during the summer months.

TBH, the hotel is part of a small chain, The Avenue, The Plaza and CastleIsland Hotel. All are very good as I've stayed on them all over the years.

Would I stay here again, without doubt, would I recommend to family and friends, without doubt.

Room Tip: 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IanandHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    383
    281
    67
    34
    23
See reviews for
126
365
41
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Middletown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
182 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Wonderful hotel in the heart of Killarney, The restaurant was excellent- great dinner(buffet) and breakfast buffet. I have to eat gluten free and the selections and quality were fantastic. The staff was wonderful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway,Ireland
Level Contributor
180 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

A good standard hotel, the facilities are excellent, a nice pool,sauna, jacuzzi,steam room and gym. Three different bars, a nightclub and two restaurants. Its centrally located and very easy to find. The staff were efficient if not a little cold. The card keys for the room failed twice which is a pain. Overall a good place to stay in Killarney.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rojo81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Nice, clean hotel- great location! Walkable to shops, pubs and great places to eat! Stayed here for 2 nights, there is a car park right across the street that is just a euro an hour after 9am. Breakfast was really good, lots of choices- including gluten free scones- that were so yummy!
Free WiFi too! Bathrooms were lovely too- nice jetted tub, and nice amenties as well.

Would highly recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the third floor if you do not want to be kept awake from the bar music downstairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CelSue89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed at the Killarney Towers Hotel at the end of September. Our check-in upon arrival was efficient and our allocated room on the top floor with dormer window was fabulous. As it was our Anniversary we booked the 'Anniversary Package' and an ice-cold bottle of Prosecco, chocolate dipped strawberries and truffles were waiting our room for us.
The Hotels location itself is fantastic, right in the center of town with numerous restaurants and bars nearby.
The towns main night club is also part of the hotel which is great if you fancy a late night drink / dance!
The health club was wonderful and the pool was nice & warm too. Room service was prompt and breakfast was delicious, everything you needed for a great start to the day! All in all a fabulous stay and we will definitely return to Killarney Towers Hotel.

Room Tip: Top Floor, facing onto street / car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JKHD2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
116 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I recently stayed here for two nights while on a tour of Irleand with CIE tours. The hotel is in a fabulous location and it is an easy walk to restuarants, shops and pubs. The room was lovley and it was so nice to have free wi-fi. There is a gym and a pool which guests can use but guests must wear a bathing cap in the pool and one can be purchased for 4 euro. I skipped the pool since I did not want to buy a bathing cap I wil not use. The room had a jacuzzi bathtub which was so relaxing after long days on the bus and lots of walking. The buffet meals were varied and good. The staff was very friendly. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catlover710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
134 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed at the Killarney Towers in September. The hotel is in a GREAT location, right in the middle of shopping, restaurants, and pubs. My room was clean and well appointed. It was a bit noisy at night, but nothing out of the ordinary. Breakfasts and Dinners at the hotel were great, and there were a few pubs on-site with great entertainment. If you ever get her, you have to check out Murphy's Ice Cream right down the street. We had a great time here!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LovesToTravel716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.1 mi away
Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa
0.1 mi away
Killarney Avenue Hotel
Killarney Avenue Hotel
#24 of 38 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Ross
The Ross
#4 of 38 in Killarney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
0.1 mi away
McSweeney Arms Hotel
McSweeney Arms Hotel
#19 of 38 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.1 mi away
Scotts Hotel
Scotts Hotel
#26 of 38 in Killarney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killarney Towers Hotel & Leisure Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killarney Towers Hotel & Leisure Centre

Property: Killarney Towers Hotel & Leisure Centre
Address: Town Centre, Killarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
#23 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
#26 Family Hotel in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Killarney Towers Hotel & Leisure Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Killarney Towers Hotel & Leisure Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killarney Towers Hotel And Leisure Centre
Towers Killarney
Killarney Hotel
Killarney Towers Hotel Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing