We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right in the heart of the city- has everything you could desire”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Killarney Towers Hotel & Leisure Centre
Ranked #22 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Right in the heart of the city- has everything you could desire”
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Overall I really liked this hotel and I would stay here again. We had three rooms and all were clean and comfortable. They are a bit on the small side. The pool is nice and refreshing although I didn't like being charged for a swim cap I had to wear. They should have them for hotel guests for free. The hallways decor on the way to the pool are a bit nauseating with the strips and squares. The breakfast food buffet in the dining room was great and worth the $10 Euro. The bars adjoining the hotel are fun and have live music every night. It's a close walk to everything. The horse carriages are outside the back door. The hallways are noisy outside the rooms and the walls are a bit thin. I think the entrance and lobby to the the hotel is absurd and not designed for guests managing luggage. There are stairs all the way up to the lifts. There are small lifts that can be used but we were not offered use of them nor were we able to figure out how to use them. The furniture in the lobby is stylish but takes up all the walkway and passing other people is a bit of a hassle and maze. Their decorator should be fired and replaced immediately.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SDlocal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

804 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    393
    285
    69
    34
    23
See reviews for
127
373
41
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights as part of the tour I was on. It was a great location, the food was average, but the hotel room could have been spiffier. The furnishings were dated and the tub had mold on it. Due to its proximity to multiple pubs, the noise factor would have been a problem if I didn't travel with a DOHM machine to create white noise.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2D1B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed here during our honeymoon and found the staff to be wonderful!! The rooms were very nice and clean. This hotel was centrally located to all bars and resturants. We enjoyed our stay here and really appreciated the staffs suggestions.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brittney V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Waited an hour for food, when it came it was dire. Admittedly there was an admission they'd forgot about us and they were sorry.

Very inattentive - must do better

Had high hopes and left disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cookiescream1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

The hotel is in a great location in the middle of town center in Killarny. Many shops and services are within easy walking distance. The hotel seems to cater to large coach parties, but is well-equipped to handle the crowds. The food was very good with a nice variety each night. There was an issue with people screaming on the streets and outside of the local Pubs on Saturday night until early Sunday morning, and we were told that it is like that every Saturday night.

There are two Pubs attached to the hotel, both of which live music is played every night beginning at 9:45 and some in our party heard the music untl late in the night.

We were most impressed by the fact that the staff changed the bedspreads in each room after each guest checked out. This is great attention to detail as far as cleanliness, as you hear horror stories about how dirty the bedspreads usually are. We have never stayed in a hotel where we have seen this and were most favorably impressed.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room away from th street and the Pubs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TwoTravelers99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here recently on business and found it to be a fantastic experience.

Check-in was very friendly and even though I arrived before official check-in time, they were able to get me a room.

The room itself was well appointed with good quality toileteries, a jacuzzi bath, a bathrobe and slippers.

In the evening after my meetings, I returned for dinner. The buffet meal in the restaurant was if very good quality and Teresa who was in charge at the restaurant was very courteous and helpful.

Had a drink in the main bar but only had one as I don't care for trad. But Ganesh, the bar manager was on hand to take me across to Scruffy's where there was a fantastic live music gig going on. He even offered to have someone take me through to The Kube after if I wanted. I declined as I had an early start but am still impressed at the willingness and friendliness encountered from Ganesh and his team!!

Before retiring I had the privilage of meeting the General Manager, Giles Casey. He is a true gentleman and it's easy to see why the hotel is a success with a man like him at the helm.

Breakfast the next morning was a top class buffet. One if the best I have ever encountered. Teresa was on hand again and did a top job looking after me.

Check-out was fast, efficient and very friendly.

My only gripe was that the bedrooms have blankets and sheets as opposed to duvets. But this is really a minor issue.

When I return to Killarney, I will make the towers my port of call. Great service and extremely friendly, professional and dedicated staff!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HotelGuestIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Spent 5 days here on a coach tour organised by Jones Travel. Accommodation was very comfortable, rooms a good size and bedding and towels excellent quality. Toiletries were also of a high standard and were replaced every day. Hotel has Irish music bands on every evening which was really enjoyable. The food was plentiful and of a very high standard. Service in all areas was also excellent, staff were friendly and very helpful. Leisure facilities are also good. The location of the hotel is very central for the town and a good base for touring Ring of Kerry, Bantry Bay etc. Must also mention Jones Travel who really do provide an excellent service with pick up and drop off at home as a bonus and well organised excursions from the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthwestCestrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.1 mi away
Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa
0.1 mi away
Scotts Hotel
Scotts Hotel
#26 of 38 in Killarney
941 reviews
0.1 mi away
McSweeney Arms Hotel
McSweeney Arms Hotel
#16 of 38 in Killarney
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Killarney Avenue Hotel
Killarney Avenue Hotel
#24 of 38 in Killarney
392 reviews
0.0 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
0.1 mi away
The Ross
The Ross
#4 of 38 in Killarney
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killarney Towers Hotel & Leisure Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killarney Towers Hotel & Leisure Centre

Property: Killarney Towers Hotel & Leisure Centre
Address: Town Centre, Killarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
#23 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
#26 Family Hotel in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Killarney Towers Hotel & Leisure Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Killarney Towers Hotel & Leisure Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killarney Towers Hotel And Leisure Centre
Towers Killarney
Killarney Hotel
Killarney Towers Hotel Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing