We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You won't go hungry !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Heights Hotel Killarney
Ranked #32 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You won't go hungry !!!”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stopped here for carvery lunch on September 22nd. Where do I start !!! It was absolutely divine and you would not be looking for seconds as would be amazed if you could finish first round of dinner !! I opted for the braised steak mmmmmmm came with mashed potatoes , roast potato , fresh vegetables and my all time favourite cheese cauliflower !! Like any where I go we ask for extra gravy and generally you wait for them to go to kitchen to get it but it was handed to me straight away after asking which was great!! Portion was huge so no grown man or woman in my case would be left hungry after it. Fantastic fast service, great price and divine food !!! Handy being on edge of town for anyone traveling and great parking, would highly recommend it to all :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meabh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KrisM68, Manager at The Heights Hotel Killarney, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Mecour
Thank you for your very kind review, we are delighted you had such enjoyable meal, also thank you very much for recommending our served daily Carvery lunch . We look forward to seeing you back soon.
Best regards
Kris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    121
    55
    20
    20
See reviews for
87
145
10
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Knights Town, Kerry, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Yet again The Heights Hotel, Killarney have made our stay so wonderful. Thank you so so much. We had a lovely weekend stay for our 6th wedding anniversary. We were treated like royalty and everyone made our stay so special. The staff are so lovely and friendly. Food is gorgeous and our Champagne was divine. Thanks so much for making our weekend so special, looking forward to our next stay there. Would highly recommend this hotel, the food is 5 stars the service and staff 5 stars and the hotel is unbelievable I would give it 5 stars, This is a must if your coming to Killarney. Mary & Donie.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KrisM68, Manager at The Heights Hotel Killarney, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Mary C
Thank you for your very kind review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Best regards
Kris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halsingor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We were staying in the Hotel for four days, I must say that I have been traveling all over the Ireland but have never experienced such a good service. It is not only the professionalism of the staff because it was not always perfect but the way the management handled that. One of the managers I think his name was Chris when the young waiter dropped some cutlery on our table just came apologised and after simply showed the young man how to clean the table properly. He just walked with the boy and they cleaned some tables together. The moment I have seen it I thought that we are in the best possible hands and I have been right for the rest of our stay we have received excellent service in every area of the Hotel. Bravo I would recommend this Hotel without any hesitation as an example of team work and the place where you can count on excellent service.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KrisM68, Manager at The Heights Hotel Killarney, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Karol K
Thank you for your very kind review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Kris and Liam are especially happy with your comments. Thanks for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Kris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Decided to treat myself to lunch & after hearing & reading about the heights been recommended for a food award it appeared to be a good place to try.It turned out to be a carvery served in a large bar area which included a lovely bright sun room.Staff were very pleasant especially the waiter who made the effort to converse with the customers,was very professional in his work & made you feel welcome.For a lunch menu prices were at the more expensive side.The carvery was modest in the amount of food they served on the plate but did add more vegetables & potato when asked.The food was not hot & bordered close on being unpleasantly cool.Quality was nothing to write home about & my guess is that they are using pre prepared peeled potatoes that you buy in rather than prepare there own for roasting which were not very nice.The cost of coffee & tea were again on the expensive side especially for a lunch menu.
Overall i was disappointed with my experience but then again they appear to have a good local custom. As it is a place that you would have to know about to find so they must be doing something right.Would i call again,unlikely as i feel that there are better places in the main town
for lunch.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimBobJoe_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heights H, Sales & Marketing Manager at The Heights Hotel Killarney, responded to this review, April 8, 2015
Thank you JimBobJoe_12 for your review. We appreciate your comments and as you rightly pointed out, we must be doing something right due to the amount of repeat customers that we have day in day out, week on week, year on year. We have recently upgraded our Carvery service offering customers a lot more of a choice for our lunch menu. If you were to return, I am sure you will not be disappointed. Our portion size is very good value for money and we are renowned for offering and providing exceptional service and excellent quality locally produced food. We look forward to welcoming you back to show you the new Carvery area and to hopefully improve your rating of the carvery experience here at The Heights Hotel Killarney.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

What can i say ! not enough !!!!!
A special thank you firstly To Neil Buckley who is the Sales & Marketing Manager ..He organised our stay as i had won this prize in a competition via there site on face book .Check it out 'Heights Hotel Killarney '. The day i won the prize he called me & have to say he was so professional in dealing with me .Well done Neil.
Secondly i would like to say thank you to Stan and the lovely lady at reception .Stan i think is the manager and has a very busy role in the hotel .He was very good to deal with and looked after us so well .Thank you Stan .Also to the lovely lady who was at reception .A special thank you also goes to the waiter who looked after our table (cant remember your name he was polish ,A super personality and looked after us so well .And lastly to the wonderful chef we never got to meet you but hand on heart .This hotel probably has the best food ive ever tasted .Some day i really hope that i will get the opportunity to come and visit again .We miss it already .Deirdre C

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeeC122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil B, Sales & Marketing Manager at The Heights Hotel Killarney, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you DeeC122 for your review and comments. Firstly congratulations on winning the competition and it was great to have you stay with us here at The Heights Hotel Killarney. The management team and staff are what makes the hotel so successful and is responsible for so many customers returning to us week on week / year on year..we are very proud of that. We are also very proud of the standard of food and service that we provide our customers. Such a compliment to hear that it may be the best food you have tasted in a hotel, it just goes to show the quality of the food and produce we use as it is all locally sourced. Keep following us on social media and we look forward to welcoming you here again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We had our Wedding here on 10th Aug 2013. We dealt with Noreen for the organisation and on the day Chris. I have to say Chris is the best person in the world also I think he never sleeps ever - the day ran so smoothly and everyone commented on how excellent the food was along with the service. Everyone who stayed in the hotel very much enjoyed there stay and also the breakfast again was lovely. Would highly recommend The Killarney Heights. The ballroom was also beautifully well laid out overlooking the mountains with a small garden outside. Thanks to everyone for a lovely day!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil B, Sales & Marketing Manager at The Heights Hotel Killarney, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you emax for your review and comments. We specialise in weddings and we are glad that we could make your special day as enjoyable and memorable as possible. We are renowned for the food and service that we provide. The management team and staff are fantastic and will do anything they can to make your stay more comfortable. We have some refurbishment work done to the Ballroom and we now have a wedding garden. You will have to take a look at the enhancements done the next time you are here and I will show you around.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trim, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

On our return from Killarney heights hotel I just had to write a little bit about our stay
The hotel was lovely and as parents of a special needs boy I had requests which were all catered for
Nothing was too much trouble for the staff the breakfast was beautiful and all freshly made
We had dinner in the restaurant on the second evening and it was the best meal ever top marks for the food can't wait to go back next year
Thanks so much to the manager in the restaurant you were amazing and so nice and friendly

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KrisM68, Manager at The Heights Hotel Killarney, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and the meal. We will be happy to see you again sometime in the near future Best regards, Kris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
1.4 mi away
Riverside Hotel Killarney
Riverside Hotel Killarney
#25 of 38 in Killarney
1,256 reviews
1.5 mi away
Killarney Oaks Hotel
Killarney Oaks Hotel
#29 of 38 in Killarney
409 reviews
1.2 mi away
Earls Court House
Earls Court House
#12 of 38 in Killarney
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Eviston House Hotel
Eviston House Hotel
#34 of 38 in Killarney
716 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Killarney
Holiday Inn Killarney
#35 of 38 in Killarney
567 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Killarney
Hotel Killarney
#33 of 38 in Killarney
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Heights Hotel Killarney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Heights Hotel Killarney

Property: The Heights Hotel Killarney
Address: Cork Road, Killarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Heights Hotel Killarney 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your The Heights Hotel Killarney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killarney Heights Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing