We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice 2 Night Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Killarney Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Killarney Court Hotel
Ranked #28 of 39 Hotels in Killarney
Vicenza, Italy
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice 2 Night Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I decided to stay here while visiting Killarney and were satisfied with the stay. The only two things that kept it from a five star was the distance from the main street (15 min walk) and the beds were average. The hostess at the counter was very helpful. Overall if walking around, I would suggest a closer hotel. If you have a car, enjoy your stay. Safe travels.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank khenigin13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
killarney c, Manager at Killarney Court Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear khenigin13,
Thank you for your positive comments about the Killarney Court Hotel.I am sorry that your bed was not up to standard and this has since been addressed.It is nice to hear that your overall stay was a good one.I hope that you return to us in the future and that we can make your stay 100% perfect.

Regards
Stephen Dermody
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    249
    105
    41
    28
See reviews for
95
298
35
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Recently stayed at this hotel and found the staff to be very gracious and helpful. I had broken my leg earlier that day (at a different hotel), and the staff were very helpful assisting us in arranging to see a local Doctor, getting taxis to the hospital, and even bringing me a bag of ice to hold on my leg. When we arrived back at the hotel after the ER visit, even though it was after midnight, the staff realized we probably hadn't eaten and asked if we would like something sent up to the room. Lovely clean hotel, with wonderful staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Connie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
killarney c, Manager at Killarney Court Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear ConnieL,
I remember your stay at the Killarney Court Hotel and it must have been very difficult for you to enjoy your time in Ireland under the circumstances.Thank you for your comments about our staff,they are always as helpful as they can be. I hope that you are fully fit again and I hope to welcome you back to our Hotel on your next visit to Killarney.

Regards
Stephen Dermody
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Nice clean rooms, good restaurant, location close to town center, although a bit of a walk. Traditional Irish buffet breakfast. Not sure what more that you can ask for. Recommended and would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StevieGee82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
killarney c, Manager at Killarney Court Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear StevieGee82,
I am glad that everything was up to your expectations for your stay at the killarney Court Hotel.Thank you for recommending our Hotel.I look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Ireland.

Regards
Stephen Dermody
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This hotel is used for coach tours and there for not very personal to the customer but it was clean and warm, breakfast was good with plenty of choice, Irish Pub next door was great and only a short hop into town, would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
killarney c, Manager at Killarney Court Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear JohnT,
Thank you for your kind comments about our Food and Cleanliness.I apologise for the fact that we did not seem to have a personal touch. We always try to have it even with tours staying.I am glad that you would stay again and I hope that you do so that I can give you a big Kerry welcome.

Regards
Stephen Dermody
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Stewart
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The Killarney Court is easy to find, simple parking, and good food. Very consistent levels of service and quality. I have visited the hotel on many occasions over several years, and never been disappointed

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ronniecu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
killarney c, Manager at Killarney Court Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear ronniecu,
I am glad that all of your visits have been very satisfactory.Our Food,levels of Service and Quality are things that we work hard at to ensure that people leave very happy,just like you.
We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Regards
Stephen Dermody
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights recently and enjoyed my stay. Killarney is very expensive to stay during the Summer season so got a reasonable price for the 2 days. The room was comfy and spotless. Had breakfast in the hotel and again was up to standards. the main plus for this hotel is the staff. From check in to check out they were all excellent. After I checked out, I discovered my van had a flat battery and being a Sunday morning, I was stuck for options. The hotel reception girl and the security man supplied me with jump leads and their car and got me going. Would definetely stay there again in Killarney

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AdamaIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
killarney c, Manager at Killarney Court Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Adamalreland,
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that we could give you a good rate.I am glad you found the room to be comfy and clean.
Our Buffet Breakfast is hugely popular for its quality and wide selection of items.Flat batteries are frequent and we are always ready to help.Our Staff are our biggest asset and thank you for giving them recognition for their service and willingness to help.

Regards
Stephen Dermody
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
84 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. Clean room. King sized double. It's really a coach party stopover hotel for those travelling the Ring of Kerry. Very disappointed as this was not a cheap deal. Our room faced the back of a Chinese takeaway and it had some kind of noisy cooling machine running on and off 24 hours a day. So although it was warm we couldn't have the window open due to the noise. Breakfast was OK although the dining room is very dreary with every window being blocked by frosted glass. The staff were friendly. It's about a 10 to 15 minute walk to the area where the pubs and shops start. The walk is downhill so obviously uphill on the return journey. The attached pub is friendly for a first or last drink of the evening.
Would I stop here again. Definitely not. There are far better facility wise and location wise to be had. I would stay in Dingle if I was ever to visit this area again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GBtravellinggirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
1.4 mi away
Riverside Hotel Killarney
Riverside Hotel Killarney
#23 of 39 in Killarney
4.0 of 5 stars 1,053 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Eviston House Hotel
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Killarney
Holiday Inn Killarney
#36 of 39 in Killarney
3.5 of 5 stars 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Scotts Hotel
Scotts Hotel
#25 of 39 in Killarney
4.0 of 5 stars 786 reviews
2.5 mi away
Travel Inn
Travel Inn
#3 of 3 in Fossa
4.0 of 5 stars 382 reviews
1.2 mi away
Earls Court House
Earls Court House
#9 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 stars 667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killarney Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killarney Court Hotel

Property: Killarney Court Hotel
Address: Tralee Road, Killarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 39 Hotels in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Killarney Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Killarney Court Hotel is 500 metres from the Fitzgerald Stadium and a 10-minute walk from Killarney town centre. It boasts a Beauty & Spa Centre, free Wi-Fi and free parking. The stylish rooms at Killarney Court are elegantly furnished and feature satellite TVs with videos. There is a room service menu and hair dryers and tea/coffee-making facilities are also provided. McGillicuddy's is a traditional Irish pub set in the hotel and offers a daily carvery and bar menu. The Seasons Restaurant has table d'hote menu and a wide selection of international wines. The Beauty & Spa Treatment Centre offers a range of treatments including facials, body wraps and Body scrubs. A wide range of massages and sun beds are also available. Ross Castle and Muckross House are both within an 8 km radius of the hotel. Kerry International Airport is just a 15-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Killarney Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing