We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable stay, friendly staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Killarney Court Hotel
Ranked #30 of 39 Hotels in Killarney
Ballyduff, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay, friendly staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

I spent one night at this hotel as my boyfriend and I went to Killarney to climb Carrauntoohill. Plenty of car park space, next to a few shops which turned out to be handy as I forgot my toothbrush. The bed was very comfortable and the well needed shower after the climb was heaven! The food is fresh and tasty. The staff are really friendly. I got a really good deal online, €55 for the night for the room. Terrific value for the high standard you get. Don't hesitate on booking this hotel, I would highly recommend this hotel. Will be staying here in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmandaC7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
killarney c, General Manager at Killarney Court Hotel, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Dear AmandaC7,

Thank you very much for the kind comments you have posted about your stay with us. We are all thrilled that you felt so at home and that you received a warm welcome.We always have good value here at The Court so please don't leave it too long before you join us again.

Thank you Amanda,

Derek Carroll,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    275
    121
    44
    31
See reviews for
113
337
40
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

From the moment we checked in at reception we were pleased with the friendly interaction with the receptionist. All our business was done in a smart, efficient and friendly manner. Our room was spacious and clean. The restaurant staff were also very friendly and helpful - even remembering our room number the second time and some particular food requirements.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Christy152011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
killarney c, General Manager at Killarney Court Hotel, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Dear Christy152011,

Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you had such a great stay and that our team looked after you so well. I hope you return to us again very soon.

Thank you,

Derek Carroll
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

I stayed here for two nights room only at Easter, it a nice clean hotel with nice bar and plenty of food available, staff are friendly, its about 10 mins walk from town center , reasonable good wifi reception, Killarney is great place for weekend break it always a got holiday feeling to it, lots of bars and Restuarant!s, with a good choice of prices prices, and of course wonderful Mucross House and garden to walk and relax in, i will stay at this hotel again

Room Tip: "Higher floors have less A/C unit noise"
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeinCorkIrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
killarney c, General Manager at Killarney Court Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear MikeinCorkirl,

I am delighted that you had such a good stay, thank you for your great comments.
Looking forward to your return soon!

Derek Carroll,

General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tullamore, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

We had a wonderful trip to Killarney. The hotel was lovely! We got an upgrade to the superior room with nice decor. This room consisted of a large very comfortable bed, tv with good choice of channels, wardrobe and really clean bathroom with excellent high pressured shower. The weather was beautiful for our stay so we got to sit out on the outdoor seating one afternoon for drinks which were reasonably priced. We also choose to go into Killarney town each night we stayed & the hotel was a 5 min walk from the centre of the town. We were very pleased with buffet breakfast each morning. Overall a great stay and a big thank you to all the team at Killarney Court Hotel who were so polite and professional throughout our entire stay! We will def be back again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vonerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
killarney c, General Manager at Killarney Court Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear vonerz,

Thank you for sharing your experience with others here on Tripadvisor. I am thrilled that you had such a good stay and I hope you return soon so we can have the pleasure of your company again.

Your words are very flattering, thank you.

Derek Carroll,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

This was the third hotel of our trip and the best one. The wi-fi is included which makes a huge difference. The bathrooms are large and clean, and the staff at the desk were very helpful. The lady at the front desk even called our tour company for us to arrange a pick up at the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
killarney c, General Manager at Killarney Court Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Gina G,

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at the Killarney Court Hotel.
It is very rewarding when our guests have a pleasant stay and have happy memories. Thank you again for your kind words.
Safe Traveling.

Derek Carroll,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

Our first trip to Ireland, was made all the better with our stay at your fine hotel! The staff were awesome and extremely helpful, and our rooms and the entire facility for that matter were fantastic! We would highly recommend this Hotel to everyone!!! THANK YOU, for making a part of our trip so enjoyable...

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
killarney c, General Manager at Killarney Court Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Mike R,

We are very thankful that on your first trip to Ireland, we were worthy of a review. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us, and hopefully you will be back again soon for more Irish Memories!

Thank you,

Derek Carroll,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Reception staff (ellie) was very helpful and friendly upon check in.. we had a great stay for the value for our money.. the night security in the hotel (william and paul) were beyond nice and helpful and couldnt help us enough when we arrived back at hotel.. we went to the bar in hotel and the man called genie made us cocktails to delight and had very pleasant conversation.. we had a great night sleep on ground floor.. over all and amazing stay and we will defo be back A.S.A.P... amazing hotel and staff.. :) delightful :)

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Rebelgirl49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
killarney c, General Manager at Killarney Court Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Rebelgirl49,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. Ellie, William, Paul and Gene, are all thrilled that you had a great time and that they got a special mention.

We hope you return to us again soon.

Thank you,

Derek Carroll,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
1.4 mi away
Riverside Hotel Killarney
Riverside Hotel Killarney
#23 of 39 in Killarney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,204 reviews
0.7 mi away
Eviston House Hotel
Eviston House Hotel
#35 of 39 in Killarney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Killarney
Holiday Inn Killarney
#34 of 39 in Killarney
3.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Scotts Hotel
Scotts Hotel
#25 of 39 in Killarney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Heights Hotel Killarney
The Heights Hotel Killarney
#32 of 39 in Killarney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Killarney
Hotel Killarney
#33 of 39 in Killarney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killarney Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killarney Court Hotel

Property: Killarney Court Hotel
Address: Tralee Road, Killarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 39 Hotels in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Killarney Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Killarney Court Hotel is 500 metres from the Fitzgerald Stadium and a 10-minute walk from Killarney town centre. It boasts a Beauty & Spa Centre, free Wi-Fi and free parking. The stylish rooms at Killarney Court are elegantly furnished and feature satellite TVs with videos. There is a room service menu and hair dryers and tea/coffee-making facilities are also provided. McGillicuddy's is a traditional Irish pub set in the hotel and offers a daily carvery and bar menu. The Seasons Restaurant has table d'hote menu and a wide selection of international wines. The Beauty & Spa Treatment Centre offers a range of treatments including facials, body wraps and Body scrubs. A wide range of massages and sun beds are also available. Ross Castle and Muckross House are both within an 8 km radius of the hotel. Kerry International Airport is just a 15-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Killarney Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing