We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Killarney Court Hotel
Ranked #32 of 39 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 19, 2013

This Hotel is located on the Tralee Road which is handy for business travelers. The rooms are very adequate, the staff friendly, the food was excellent and the rates are reasonable. I will be back on my next trip to Kerry

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beartla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
killarney c, General Manager at Killarney Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Dear Beartla,

Thank you so much for your review of the recent stay you had with us here in the Killarney Court Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Thank you.

Derek Carroll,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (843)
There are newer reviews for Killarney Court Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

381 - 387 of 843 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night in December,room was fine,clean but smelled musky.bed not great if you suffer with your back -very soft!
Heating in room was to the extreme wit no aircon or means to reduce the heat we were forced to open a window across from a busy road ! Otherwise room is basic and needs a makeover.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Smaguire1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
killarney c, General Manager at Killarney Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Smaguire1,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Killarney Court Hotel.I am delighted that you felt it was good value and worth the price. I am very sorry that the bed was not to your liking and also for the heating/odour issues you mentioned.These are not common occurences and I will deal with them immediatly. Thank you for bringing them to my attention.

I do hope you return again soon.

Thank you,
Derek Carroll,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Upon arrival our room was kindly upgraded to a superior suite which was absolutely amazing for our special weekend away. The rooms were impeccably clean and we knew we were back in Ireland with the excellent customer service we received upon check in. All queries we had were answered and we received assistance whenever needed during our stay. During our weekend stay in Killarney Court Hotel I required an after hours doctor which reception kindly assisted with and also allowed me to use their telephone.

A big thank you to the lovely front reception staff for making our stay such a great one!

Room Tip: If possible upgrade to the superior rooms!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catherinelaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
killarney c, General Manager at Killarney Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Dear catherinelaine,

Thank you very much for your glowing review of your stay with us recently.I am delighted that you both enjoyed your stay and I hope that you are feeling better now. Thank you, I hope to be able to welcome you both back again very soon.

Regards,
Derek Carroll,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We have eaten on several occasions in the carvery and have always found the atmosphere, staff and most important the food excellent. Great space to park your car ideal to have your meal before taking off shopping or even after or if your going to a match the location is ideal.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smiler073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
killarney c, General Manager at Killarney Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Dear Smiler073,

Thank you so much for your nice comments. I am delighted that you were happy with your Carvery. We won the 2012 Best Munster Hotel Carvery competition so we have a lot to live up to !! We will keep working hard at it and I hope you keep returning. See you for the next match!!

Derek Carroll,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

Got this hotel through deal rush , 99 euro for 2 nights b&b and 2 main course dinners. Stayed in the hotel in early November, there was some renovations goin on to the main entrance so we had to enter via the bar entrance but this was not a problem . The girl on reception was lovely, and with the deal we were also upgraded to a superior room which was so so nice. The bed was massive and the bathroom was also and had a bath and also a free standing shower. The pressure of the water was great. The room was lovely and warm and clean too. We ate in the bar on 1 occasion and it was yummy too. The staff were brilliant and always made sure we were looked after. Great hotel and great value, hope to b back again. Great base for touring kerry.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Máire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
killarney c, General Manager at Killarney Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Dear Maire C,

Thank you ever so much for your glowing review. We are delighted that we made your stay a pleasant one and are flattered by your comments. Thank you very much, we hope to welcome you again soon.

Derek Carroll, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here recently and couldn't rate it higher for a break away! From our arrival at reception the lady was very friendly and made us feel welcome! The rooms were spotless and so comfortable, could only see two staff members when the bar was fairly full and they managed quiet well with both drinking customers and food, and were very polite! Food was lovely in the bar , the restaurant wasn't open on our stay!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank DinoDave15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
killarney c, General Manager at Killarney Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear DinoDave15,
Thank you for posting your comments about your stay up here on Tripadvisor. I am very happy that you were pleased with our service and food. I am also delighted that your room was found to be spotlesss.Thank you for your kind comments, I hope you return again soon.

Derek Carroll,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights room only in July for €60!

The hotel is a short walk to the town. Check in was quick and easy. The room was big and clean.

The surrounding area isn't great, it's beside two petrol stations, but it was PERFECT for what we needed, which was a base in Killarney!

Would highly recommend it!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank DublinSimoncowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
killarney c, General Manager at Killarney Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear DublinSimoncowell,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us recently. I am delighted that we met your needs perfectly and that your visit suited your requirements. I do hope you return again soon to us.

Thank you,

Derek Carroll,
General Manager,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
1.4 mi away
Riverside Hotel Killarney
Riverside Hotel Killarney
#25 of 39 in Killarney
1,284 reviews
0.7 mi away
Eviston House Hotel
Eviston House Hotel
#35 of 39 in Killarney
752 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Killarney
Holiday Inn Killarney
#34 of 39 in Killarney
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Killarney
Hotel Killarney
#33 of 39 in Killarney
510 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Heights Hotel Killarney
The Heights Hotel Killarney
#31 of 39 in Killarney
404 reviews
1.8 mi away
Gleneagle Hotel
Gleneagle Hotel
#28 of 39 in Killarney
1,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killarney Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killarney Court Hotel

Address: Tralee Road, Killarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 39 Hotels in Killarney
Price Range: $79 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Killarney Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Killarney Court Hotel is 500 metres from the Fitzgerald Stadium and a 10-minute walk from Killarney town centre. It boasts a Beauty & Spa Centre, free Wi-Fi and free parking. The stylish rooms at Killarney Court are elegantly furnished and feature satellite TVs with videos. There is a room service menu and hair dryers and tea/coffee-making facilities are also provided. McGillicuddy's is a traditional Irish pub set in the hotel and offers a daily carvery and bar menu. The Seasons Restaurant has table d'hote menu and a wide selection of international wines. The Beauty & Spa Treatment Centre offers a range of treatments including facials, body wraps and Body scrubs. A wide range of massages and sun beds are also available. Ross Castle and Muckross House are both within an 8 km radius of the hotel. Kerry International Airport is just a 15-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Killarney Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing