We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great craic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Killarney Court Hotel
Ranked #32 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 27, 2008

stayed here for a stag week end in june,the hotel was in a great location to the town and the accomadation was supurb. the food was great and well priced. i would really like to visit killarney again and use this hotel again. from j in carlow

  • Stayed: June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank duf42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (865)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

733 - 739 of 865 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2008

Nice hotel, decent rooms,quiet and new carpets

  • Stayed: June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank microdotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2008

I am staying in this hotel and wanted to say somethings about it. I forgot to bring my laptop so i have been like a lost soul trying to find internet cafes on our trip. this spot has the great option of FREE access to guests at reception. other hotels we have been in have access but at a cost. this one is free which is brilliant. Any way four of our party were sick when we arrived yesterday as part of a cosmos tour and the way they have been treated is outstanding. Food brought to the room and docters calling at all hours.....they have been very helpful. I'm not sick though and am having a great time...wine woman and song all the way.Its not a fancy hotel but if we wanted that we would not have come on a tour. Its good and clean and all very well turned out. Thanks to all, I have to go now and finish my pint of guines.

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ogreatone100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2008

We stayed down at the Killarney court hotel for a single night but unfortunately the room we were put into appeared to be alongside the elevator motor room! This meant that everytime the elevator was used we would be woken by the sound of the motors running up and down - definately an uncomfortable night!

Just a few other pointers - Breakfast is only served until 10, so make sure you are up early enough to get something to eat.

Also most of the staff we met were not as friendly as I have come to expect, and I have stayed in many hotels accross Ireland.

Overall - i think for the price of the hotel, i would have definately expected more.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank prcire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2008

Stayed here June 25 and June 26 as part of Cosmos Tour. There is a Texaco gas station convience store and a liquor store with a chinese resturant 5 minutes from the Hotel. Now accross the street is a Supermac chain outlet. A ten minute walk from the hotel you come to High street where you can treat yourself to great shopping and a nice selection of resturants and pubs.
One of best things to do in Killarney is to take a Jaunting car ride to Ross Castle. The staff was friendly and the rooms were nice.

  • Stayed: June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdstevek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2008

I stayed in the Killarney Court Hotel on the the 13th and 14th of June and I must say I really enjoyed my stay.I was very impressed by the dinner I had to eat on the saturday afternoon,my complements to the chef.I was also very impressed with the the rooms,I found them very comfortable to sleep in and im also glad to say I was delighted with how clean they were.I would recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of a trip to Killarney.

  • Stayed: June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank quinnsno4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2008

i like this hotel and stay here a lot. good all rounder. pleasant staff, good food and great location. I recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank frankburt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Killarney
Holiday Inn Killarney
#34 of 38 in Killarney
600 reviews
1.4 mi away
Riverside Hotel Killarney
Riverside Hotel Killarney
#26 of 38 in Killarney
1,310 reviews
0.7 mi away
Eviston House Hotel
Eviston House Hotel
#35 of 38 in Killarney
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Heights Hotel Killarney
The Heights Hotel Killarney
#31 of 38 in Killarney
419 reviews
2.5 mi away
Innisfallen Hotel
Innisfallen Hotel
#3 of 3 in Fossa
55 reviews
3.1 mi away
Torc Hotel
Torc Hotel
#37 of 38 in Killarney
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killarney Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killarney Court Hotel

Address: Tralee Road, Killarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Price Range: $68 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Killarney Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Killarney Court Hotel is 500 metres from the Fitzgerald Stadium and a 10-minute walk from Killarney town centre. It boasts a Beauty & Spa Centre, free Wi-Fi and free parking. The stylish rooms at Killarney Court are elegantly furnished and feature satellite TVs with videos. There is a room service menu and hair dryers and tea/coffee-making facilities are also provided. McGillicuddy's is a traditional Irish pub set in the hotel and offers a daily carvery and bar menu. The Seasons Restaurant has table d'hote menu and a wide selection of international wines. The Beauty & Spa Treatment Centre offers a range of treatments including facials, body wraps and Body scrubs. A wide range of massages and sun beds are also available. Ross Castle and Muckross House are both within an 8 km radius of the hotel. Kerry International Airport is just a 15-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Killarney Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing