We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great start to our trip.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Killarney Court Hotel
Ranked #32 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We wanted to stop off somewhere for breakfast on our way to Kenmare for a hen party. I had stayed in the hotel before and enjoyed my stay so with that in mind I contacted them to see if they could cater to our group.The Killarney Court were kind enough to let us have breakfast after breakfast time had finished. The had table beautifully set for us. The champagne breakfast was wonderful and we all really appreciated the time and effort from the staff looking after us. It was a great way to start the day of activities planned. Thank you to all the staff involved, you are what Irish hospitality is all about

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lily2901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
killarney c, General Manager at Killarney Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Novb2922 ,

Thank you so much for your recent visit to us and also for your kind words in the review here on Tripadviser. It was such a breath of fresh air to have your lovely group in at that time of the morning and I can say that all the team were in a great mood for the rest of the day as a result. Thank you so much for calling in during your trip and I most certainly wish you and your group a joyfull wedding day soon. By the way, the bride to be is a wonderful person, I wish her the best that life can bring.

Thank you,

Derek Carroll,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (871)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

434 - 440 of 871 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

We have enjoyed another stay at the Killarney court hotel.The deluxe room had a comfortable bed and very modern room.The bathroom had underfloor heating and super shower.Nice atmosphere in bar and helpful,pleasant staff.Breakfast was buffet with tea,coffee served with the toast.Receptionist efficient and welcoming.The only negatives were the car park does get busy at night, but an attendant is at hand at night.The view outside of hotel isnt the best I'v seen but what the management can control is top marks and good value for Killarney.We will return for another enjoyable stay

Room Tip: all rooms are pleasant but if corridors are long if you have an issue with walking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank decaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
killarney c, General Manager at Killarney Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear decaff,

Thank you for your review of your visit to us here at the Kiallarney Court Hotel. I am delighted that you were happy had the oppurtunity to experience our superior rooms with their underfloor heating, seperate shower, heated mirror etc. I truly hope you return very soon.

Thanks,

Derek Carroll,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We have just returned from Killarney having stopped at the Killarney Court for 5 nights. This is a first class hotel with first class staff. The hotel is a pleasure to stay in and the staff in all departments can not do any more to make your stay an enjoyable one. From the moment you check in to the time you leave, the staff are wonderful and friendly. The restaurant food is superb and the portions are generous. The superior room was excellent and the bed was enormous. We are already thinking of returning and seeing more of the beautiful countryside and will, without doubt, return to the Killarney Court. We would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BrynAndDebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
killarney c, General Manager at Killarney Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear BrynAndDebbie,

Thank you so much for your very kind review about your stay with us recently. It was a real pleasure to have you stay and all the team are thrilled that you were happy with your welcome. Thank you. I hope you do return again very soon.

Derek Carroll,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights while driving around Ireland. It is in a nice location and easy to get to. Parking was easy. Breakfast buffet was standard fare and was fresh if you hit it at the right time. Tour groups would come in and clean it out quickly! Hotel is in desperate need of updating. Beds were mushy and husband and I were happy to have two beds because we had to sleep separate to be comfortable. Just for info- you had to put your door key card into a box inside the door for the electricity to be on in the room. We had never experienced that!
Pub was nice and food excellent! We had a great meal our first night. Staff was friendly and accommodating.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ahodgesrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
killarney c, General Manager at Killarney Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Ahodgesrn,

Thank you for reviewing your stay here at the Killarney Court Hotel.I am delighted that you had a warm welcome and that you thought the food was excellent. I am sorry about the comfort of the beds, we change them as needed so will act on this asap. The energy saver keycard box is becoming a regular feature in Hotels and helps reduce costs so we can provide better value stays. I am so happy you had a pleasant stay and hope you may return at some point in the future.#
Thank you,
Derek Carroll,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Had a great time in the killarney court hotel. It is well presented and clean. The room was kept well and there was a great choice for breakfast each morning. we stayed for a few nights and had no problems. Didn't try the restaurant or the bar food menu.

Room Tip: try to get a room near reception as the rooms further down the corridor overlook the back of a shop
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ennisbannerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
killarney c, General Manager at Killarney Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear ennisbannerman ,

Thank you for your lovely review of your stay with us. Maybe the next time you visit you will have time to try out our award winning Carvery or our Buffet Breakfast. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks.

Derek Carroll,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We love the killarney court hotel and stay there very often the service and the staff at the hotel are welcoming polite and helpful at all times, with the amount of times we have stayed there we have never had a problem. Would recommend it to anyone, couples both young and old, families, work suitable and accommodating for every bodies needs. Love it there and cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claramarie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
killarney c, General Manager at Killarney Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Claramarie2013,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay with us on Tripadviser. I am delighted that you keep coming back to us and I can say we really look forward to having you as our guest. Thank you and I wish you well.

Regards,

Derek Carroll,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I stayed recently in the Killarney Court Hotel just on the outskirts of the busy town. I was there on business for two days and I have to stay the management and staff made my stay very comfortable and enjoyable. After a long busy day it is great to come back to the hotel to be greeted by friendly staff and great food. The bar has a cosy friendly atmosphere which is unusual for a hotel and when you are there on business on your own you still feel comfortable and at home. I also noticed the cleanliness of the hotel which tells me the management are focussed on their job and the staff are attentive and helpful. The rooms are spacious and comfortable which is important to get a good nights sleep when you have early morning meetings.Its also easy on the wallet as the room and food was very reasonable.Its what you need in a good hotel...good value..good location..and very good quality. I would highly recommend staying here whether its business or pleasure and I am looking forward to going back again soon. A big thank you and well done to everyone at the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bernard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
killarney c, General Manager at Killarney Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Bernard D,

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your stay with us. It was a pleasure to meet you and I hope you return again soon. We do strive to provide a clean, happy, value stay for our guests and I am thrilled that you experienced all of these during your stay.

Thank you, I hope to meet you again soon.

Derek Carroll,

General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Killarney
Holiday Inn Killarney
#33 of 38 in Killarney
604 reviews
1.4 mi away
Riverside Hotel Killarney
Riverside Hotel Killarney
#26 of 38 in Killarney
1,314 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Heights Hotel Killarney
The Heights Hotel Killarney
#30 of 38 in Killarney
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Eviston House Hotel
Eviston House Hotel
#35 of 38 in Killarney
786 reviews
3.1 mi away
Torc Hotel
Torc Hotel
#36 of 38 in Killarney
168 reviews
0.8 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killarney Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killarney Court Hotel

Address: Tralee Road, Killarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Price Range: $66 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Killarney Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Killarney Court Hotel is 500 metres from the Fitzgerald Stadium and a 10-minute walk from Killarney town centre. It boasts a Beauty & Spa Centre, free Wi-Fi and free parking. The stylish rooms at Killarney Court are elegantly furnished and feature satellite TVs with videos. There is a room service menu and hair dryers and tea/coffee-making facilities are also provided. McGillicuddy's is a traditional Irish pub set in the hotel and offers a daily carvery and bar menu. The Seasons Restaurant has table d'hote menu and a wide selection of international wines. The Beauty & Spa Treatment Centre offers a range of treatments including facials, body wraps and Body scrubs. A wide range of massages and sun beds are also available. Ross Castle and Muckross House are both within an 8 km radius of the hotel. Kerry International Airport is just a 15-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Killarney Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing