We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A night in the lap of luxery!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Killarney Avenue Hotel
Ranked #22 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A night in the lap of luxery!”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This hotel was absolutely fantastic. Very central and within walking distance to all the best night clubs and bars. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful. We were too late for dinner in the hotel so she rang around to find an open restaurant. The rooms were phenomenal and extremely clean and well deserved of the 4 star rating. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ListTheCrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    104
    33
    10
    7
See reviews for
73
169
14
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Plainwell, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Our CIE tour group stayed 2 nights at the Killarney Avenue near the town center. Very pleasant and helpful staff, renovations give the hotel the look of posh comfort. Rooms clean, beds very comfortable. Breakfast buffet has good variety and quantity. Dinner menu features generous servings of Irish favorites. There is shopping available near town square and several pubs featuring traditional Irish music, just walk down the street and listen to find one you like.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wanda1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I am currently at the hotel. The food was average, the service and location are great. My issue is they block websites from guest, for example anything with the word "catholic" is block. I was not aware that was offensive to hotel management. I feel that nothing should be blocked for guests.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dmad_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I got married on April 20th 2013 and we had our reception in the Killarney Avenue Hotel. From the moment we booked this hotel for our wedding to the wedding day itself we had nothing but a pleasurable experience. I had a lot of guests staying the weekend for the wedding and there was a lot of emailing to the hotel to sort rooms and rates etc and i was taken care of so well. Anything i requested for our big day was never a problem and the food is the best ive had in a long time..im still hearing compliments about the food from our guests. The waiters, bar tenders, receptions and managers were all great to deal with and so accomdating and i look forward to recommending this hotel to anyone who wishes to visit or to hold an event. Superb.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank annetteclaire1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
limerocl
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

just returned from an overnight stay in the killarney avenue our stay was fantastic and really good value.This hotel stay was a birthday break which was great value and the hotel exceded our expectations fantastic value and staff were outstanding the best in a long time well done we will definately be back food location and service second to none thanks a mil hope to be back soon
thanks again

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dicey_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
437 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My wife and I had a very nice stay at this hotel, less than a week ago. We stayed here for two nights as part of our group tour of Ireland. The free wifi here, accessible in our room, is the fastest I've had at any hotel! The king sized bed was comfy too. The room was fairly new and the bathroom was in good shape. I was in awe of the reception area as they have two fireplaces and lots of wood decor. The irish buffet breakfast was very good too. The hotel is in a fantastic location with multiple pubs nearby, a pizza place and movie theater next door, and plenty of shopping/ATMs within easy walking distance. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Killarney! I hope to stay here again sometime!

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the roundabout in front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank osanida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea IL
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Our tour stayed for 2 days here as our base for various places like the Dingle Peninsula. It was a very clean, nice and functional room with breakfast included that was delightful. The Pub in the hotel was "pure Ireland". We enjoyed the food and the entertainment.

Room Tip: We had a room on the back of the hotel and away from the elevator. Very quiet for sleeping!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peggy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.1 mi away
Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa
0.1 mi away
Killarney Towers Hotel & Leisure Centre
0.1 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Ross
The Ross
#4 of 38 in Killarney
899 reviews
0.1 mi away
Scotts Hotel
Scotts Hotel
#26 of 38 in Killarney
970 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 38 in Killarney
1,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killarney Avenue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killarney Avenue Hotel

Property: Killarney Avenue Hotel
Address: East Avenue, Town Center, Killarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Killarney Avenue Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 Star Killarney Avenue Hotel offers guests a choice of 66 deluxe guest rooms over 3 floors. Our hotel accommodation in Killarney reflects the warm atmosphere of the hotel, offering a relaxing and comfortable haven for discerning travellers. The large windows allow abundant natural light and offer wonderful vistas of Kenmare Place while others overlook the Golden Gate entrance to Killarney National Park in Kerry. The Killarney Avenue is perfect for those seeking places for eating out in Killarney with its town centre location. Whether your looking for a place to grab a quick snack, to organise fine dining for a special occasion or enjoy a delicious meal in one of the leading Killarney restaurants you can be sure you will find a selection of menus to cater for your dining requirements. Guest staying within The Killarney Avenue also get complimentary use of our sister hotel leisure centre within The Killarney Towers Hotel ( 2 minute walk) The leisure facilities at the Killarney Towers hotel include: Sauna, Steam room,Whirlpool,15m Swimming pool and a newly refurbished gymnasium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Killarney Avenue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing