We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel with excellent service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Killarney Avenue Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Killarney Avenue Hotel
Ranked #24 of 39 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
277 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with excellent service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

This hotel is in a very nice area across the street from a park and waling distance to shops, pubs, and restaurants. The restaurant and pub in the hotel are very nice and the staff is incredibly helpful. Our international outlet converter did not work so the front desk was kind enough to charge my ipod daily during my trip. They also allow 1/2 per day use of their computer in the lobby so we really did not need to bring our laptop with us. The rooms were a pleasant surprise and were sized equivalent to an American hotel room. Did not use the pool since it was offsite in a sister hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetennis99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    94
    31
    10
    7
See reviews for
67
160
13
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
cork
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

This hotel was such a welcoming place as the staff were very friendly and helpful. The surroundings were relaxing and beautiful. Our room was cosy and warm and very comfortable. We had a meal in the bar and it was delicious very enjoyable.. We would stay at this hotel again as it was so memorable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jemma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

First time staying in the KAH, nice warm welcome, old world style hotel, wonderful front of desk staff and very attentive staff in bar and restaurant. Breakfast good, only one thing, the "butter" was not real butter and was dire, to be honest real butter should be available not a spread mixture shaped into rosettes!. Evening meal very good quality, service very slow, we were told the kitchen was busy. Overall experience very good. Very central location, the town is easily accessible and no car required.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 086fashionqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

Visited with a few friends for 2 nights on Nov 2nd & 3rd as part of the accommodation and evening meal offer. Our focus was to get away, see the town and play a game of golf locally. We all found the hotel absolutely excellent.

The staff were exceptionally welcoming and are what compelled me to write this review to be honest. The food in the restaurant and breakfast was also top notch. Having a jacuzzi bath is a nice touch in the rooms. Finally the location is very central and within easy walking distance from the train station. Overall, the experience was excellent.

Killarney is a great town and this hotel contributed to a brilliant weekend for all our party.

Room Tip: There is the use of a simming pool and fitness centre, just ask at reception. I used both and found...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ross M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrykeel, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

On saturday the 3rd November we held our 4th. Irish angus dinner dance at the Avenue Hotel Killarney .Our guest that attended the dinner and those who stayed in the hotel were extremely delighted . The food was superb..The staff were excellent and so efficient .A special word of thanks to Denis for all his work and attention to detail .We cannot recommend this hotel enough.We will be back for our 5th. Thank you from the munster branch of Irish Angus

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mike c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

I recently just spent the October Bank holiday weekend staying at the Avenue Hotel. My brother and his wife had their wedding reception there and we had a fantastic weekend. I found the staff to be extremely helpful and courteous and they applied themselves to our every need over the whole weekend. The rooms were lovely and had everything in them, even a jacuzzi. The food for the wedding and over the weekend in the hotel was superb.The hotel has a lovely homely feel and is very cosy and relaxing. We stayed in the bar for the day after and the fancy dress went down a treat....and the finger food was lovely and the bar staff were very efficient and took great humour out of the night. Overall a fantastic hotel, very centrally located with cosy atmosphere and very friendly, effiicient, helpful staff in particular Niall the manager and Marlina the receptionist. Thank you for a great weekend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yvonne c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

spent two nights at this hotel recently and cannot recommend this beautiful hotel enough.
rooms are cosy and very well appointed as well as being spotlessly clean.
restaurant and bar food were fantastic as were the staff who were most helpful all of the time.
location is also perfect, 2 mins from town centre and well as being on the start of the muckross road which means the lakes are practically on its doorstep.
fantastic stay, will be back

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank honestgar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.1 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
0.1 mi away
Killarney Towers Hotel & Leisure Centre
0.1 mi away
Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Ross
The Ross
#4 of 39 in Killarney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
0.2 mi away
Killarney Royal
Killarney Royal
#11 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 945 reviews
0.1 mi away
Scotts Hotel
Scotts Hotel
#25 of 39 in Killarney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killarney Avenue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killarney Avenue Hotel

Property: Killarney Avenue Hotel
Address: East Avenue, Town Center, Killarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 39 Hotels in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Killarney Avenue Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Killarney Avenue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing