We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Killarney Avenue Hotel.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Killarney Avenue Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Killarney Avenue Hotel
Ranked #24 of 39 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Waterford, Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Killarney Avenue Hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

Top class from start to finish,friendly staff .room spacious and very clean,
leisure center just across the road in Towers hotel wedding on while we were there
heard nothing..great breakfast no queuing ,fantastic evening meal.great location near to everything will be back again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joeryan_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    94
    31
    10
    7
See reviews for
67
160
13
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Escondido, California
Level Contributor
129 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

On the edge of town, next to the courntryside was delightful. People are friendly and outgoing. While we were there in the area, we had a tour of another Grand Estate of the area, overlooking a lake. From the second floor of the Castle, you have a breathtaking view of the surrounding countryside is a must see. Make sure you have your camera, extra batteries, and free space on your digital camera memory card.

Near the hotel there is a great coffee shop around the corner. They could give some major coffee chain store a run for the money or at least keep the conpetition strong for the customers.

Room Tip: Usually with a tour group, rooms are assigned in advance of your arrival. However, if you are not sa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bille3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

Great Hotel,beautiful wood decor and large comfortable rooms.The people were very helpful and kind.Service in dining room was slow but the food was good.Breakfast was very good with lots of options on buffet table.Great location for shopping and pubs yet quiet at night for sleeping.Loved our stay

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jmarlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbandale, Iowa
Level Contributor
85 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

The woman who checked us in, Marlena, was very friendly and incredibly helpful. We have very nice rooms in this very nice property. We checked in just as Katie Taylor's gold medal Boxing match and we watched in the bar with what must have been everyone else in the hotel. Breakfast was pretty good.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

Right by the National Park, free Wi-Fi. Great rooms but double-check to make sure your door closes and latches behind you, ours didn't always. Was noisy the first night because of a wedding and tons of children running and screaming up and down the stairs and halls but was quiet the next night. Phone in the lobby you can call the U.S. from for less than a dollar for 4 minutes, great deal. Just hangs up when your call is done, no chance to put more money in.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3wilddogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clare
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

Really nice decor and really good staff, as you walk in to the hotel you are being greeted with the smile from the front desk . Hotel by itself is very charming and with loads of character. I was there for a wedding and the food was amaizing, I don't know how they do it but the service was very nice and quick but not rushed and the plates were still hot when they arrivied to our table. I have been to many weddings but I was amaized by the service and quality in the avenue. Will be definatly back for longer brea on my own this time cause there is not many places like that left.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kathy o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Cork, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

Delicious food and lovely decor but what really stood out about this hotel was the amazing staff! they were so friendly especially Regina on the Front Desk and the waitress Eva they went over and above to help out.. The location of the Hotel is also excellent perfect for a weekend get away if you want to explore Killarney. I didn't stay overnight as the hotel was booked out but I was here for a wedding and they really made the day special for the couple.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.1 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
0.1 mi away
Killarney Towers Hotel & Leisure Centre
0.1 mi away
Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Ross
The Ross
#4 of 39 in Killarney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
0.2 mi away
Killarney Royal
Killarney Royal
#11 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
0.1 mi away
Scotts Hotel
Scotts Hotel
#25 of 39 in Killarney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killarney Avenue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killarney Avenue Hotel

Property: Killarney Avenue Hotel
Address: East Avenue, Town Center, Killarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 39 Hotels in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Killarney Avenue Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Killarney Avenue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing