We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic overall - Amazing room!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Earls Court House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Earls Court House
Ranked #13 of 39 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic overall - Amazing room!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay here and would highly recommend it. The staff were really helpful,they arranged for us to have breakfast before the official time which was really helpful.The styling of the room and the hotel on general is oldstyle and really cool. One of our top 3 hotels from our tour around Ireland and Italy.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tommy2bago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    547
    120
    32
    8
    6
See reviews for
152
346
14
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 days 4 nights and the staff are very friendly and helpful, especially the receptionist (sorry didn't get your name)

Our room was spacious, a little dated but clean and with a nice bathroom. Very small TV with limited viewing but we didn't mind this we were away nearly all day and only returned in the evening.

The breakfast area could do with a brighten up and possibly remove the deer heads, not pleasant viewing when eating breakfast but breakfast is very good... Large selection to choose from some large hotels could take lessons... The only negative I would say is what the hell are the eggs cooked in they have a funny shape about them scrambled & pooched eggs come in dome shape... Don't get it sorry.... Great place for visiting killarney and surrounding area....

Would have no problem staying again....

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank JonK001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tel aviv
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

This is not our first stay, we are always pleased to return . Spotlessly clean , welcoming , good breakfasts with lots of choice for both meat eaters and vegetarians and staff who always smile and greet you, and happy to help. Complimentary tea in lounge. Child friendly. Walking distance to centre of town

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank belvedere53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

We only had one night here but found it clean,and the room spacious. The owner was extremely helpful and the breakfast excellent. The only small point against staying there is that it's a bit of a walk into the city center, but not strenuous. We would certainly return.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FrankEarnest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

Spent three nights at the Earls Court Hotel, (Sorry it was not longer).
Rooms where clean and very comfortable with plenty of space, staff where very friendly and helpful. Breakfast wide selection and fills you up for the day.
I would use this hotel again due to the ambiance and excellent service.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

Staying at Earls Court House was a wonderful experience of Irish old world charm combined with excellent service. The room was huge, clean and so was the bathroom. The laundry facility on the ground floor was a bonus - inexpensive and convenient. The free wifi and afternoon cakes and coffee were extras. The staff were not only courteous but extremely helpful and arranged for tour operators to pick us up for day tours. An excellent value for money especially with the full breakfast included. We stayed only 2 nights and wished it were longer. Not only would I recommend this hotel but I have every intention of returning.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights. Had a very relaxing time. Room was very clean with large bathroom including bath and shower. No air con but a fan was ideal and provided. Free wi fi. Afternoon a free coffee and cakes were a bonus. The breakfast was part buffet and part served. If you had a full breakfast you were set up for a energetic day in this wonderful part of Ireland.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have balconies and views over the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.2 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#9 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,928 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#6 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,066 reviews
1.4 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Fairview
The Fairview
#17 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,430 reviews
0.4 mi away
Victoria House Hotel
Victoria House Hotel
#12 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 39 in Killarney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Earls Court House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Earls Court House

Property: Earls Court House
Address: Courtmurph House Muckross Road | Woodlawn Junction, Killarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Killarney
#9 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
#12 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
#19 Business Hotel in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Earls Court House 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Earls Court House, Killarney in the south west of Ireland. Here you will enjoy the traditions of warm Irish hospitality. The Hotels splendid Victorian accommodation has been complimented with every modern comfort for your enjoyment and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Earls Court House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Earls Court House Hotel Killarney
Earls Court Hotel
Earls Court Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing