We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”
Review of Earls Court House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Earls Court House
Ranked #12 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2013

My daughters and I really enjoyed our time at this hotel and found the location to be terrific. The service was friendly and felt like a really homey place. The breakfast was excellent and staff were very helpful. Easy parking and we loved having a room with a balcony too! Thank you for a great time!
Diane, Kate, Sarah

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (785)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

411 - 417 of 785 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Just moved on from a three night stay with two children. The staff are brilliant, friendly without being intrusive, which is perfect. It's so well kept and spotless. Tea and cake in the evening was a lovely treat and hot chocolate for the boys. Nothing is too much. Killarney is a beautiful town. Well worth a visit

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mannico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This accommodation was recommended to us and we are now totally willing to recommend it to others. When we return to Killarney we will return to this address for excellent accommodation.
Amazing breakfast is part of the rate - order from a menu as well as buffet selection. Afternoon tea is also offered at no extra charge. Accommodation is beautiful, food plentiful, location central, and the staff are wonderfully friendly. Wonderful memories were created at this address.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaurangaMonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Just spent a lovely week in this hotel. It is beautifully appointed and crammed with luxurious period furniture, ornaments and paintings. We visited with friends who are returning guests, and Ema (proprietor) couldn't have been more friendly and welcoming, as are all of the staff. She is very knowledgeable about the area and helped us to make the most of our visit, and gave us some ideas for a return trip to Ireland. Our room was large, with a balcony, and spotlessly clean. Our breakfast was plentiful and delicious, with many choices, but the home made porridge would be hard to beat. As we had early morning flights home, Ema provided a cool box with breakfast of our choice, so we could eat before we left. I would recommend this boutique hotel to anyone and intend to return soon.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sophiecat1189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This was our second stop on our 10 day Ireland tour. We very really happy with this hotel. The staff was great. They gave us good advice and answered all our questions in a very helpful way. We had a room for four that could fit our family very well. The room was very clean, beds very comfortable and fulfilled all our requirements. I need to give extra credit to the breakfast that was the best we received in Ireland. You could pick a warm meal from quite many alternatives on top of the buffet. And everything was very good. In summary - a very good hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MatkaajaSuomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Just got home from a wonderful stay at this hotel, the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful! Joan, who was at the front desk always was cheerful and willing to help us plan our day! Neara who was in the dining room for breakfast was delightful! The rooms were very large and immaculate! The bathrooms the same. I would definitely recommend staying here to anyone going to Killarney.

Stayed: July 2013
Thank 565Carole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Myself and my partner stayed one night in room 315 a deluxe double room which we were extremely pleased with . It was a very spacious room with a king size bed . Lovely dark wood furnishings with a massive bathroom with a his and her sink and both a bath and a separate shower. The girl on reception was very pleasant , and there was complementary tea coffee and cake in the front room on arrival which was a very nice touch. The hotel is only 5 minute walk to the town and is located just off the main road so nice and quiet. The breakfast was made to order had lots of different options on. I would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely be returning myself soon.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room as I am a light sleeper so our room was to the back of the hotel but as th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maud11_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.4 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
1 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#9 of 38 in Killarney
2,392 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#7 of 38 in Killarney
2,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Killarney Royal
Killarney Royal
#11 of 38 in Killarney
1,008 reviews
0.6 mi away
Victoria House Hotel
Victoria House Hotel
#8 of 38 in Killarney
560 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dromhall Hotel
Dromhall Hotel
#20 of 38 in Killarney
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Earls Court House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Earls Court House

Address: Courtmurph House Muckross Road | Woodlawn Junction, Killarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Killarney
#9 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
#11 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
#19 Business Hotel in Killarney
Price Range: $128 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Earls Court House 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Earls Court House, Killarney in the south west of Ireland. Here you will enjoy the traditions of warm Irish hospitality. The Hotels splendid Victorian accommodation has been complimented with every modern comfort for your enjoyment and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Earls Court House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Earls Court House Hotel Killarney
Earls Court Hotel
Earls Court Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing