We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved everything about Earls Court”
Review of Earls Court House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Earls Court House
Ranked #13 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Huntington Beach, California
1 review
“Loved everything about Earls Court”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We loved this hotel. It was close to everything without being right in the town; we were able to walk to the pubs. The furnishings are beautiful and and well placed. The breakfast was delicious, had great variety, and was served in again a charmingly furnished room. Everything was so so clean and comfortable. We stayed two nights (I would stay longer next time!) and this was by far our favorite lodging of our ten day visit to Ireland.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anonymous281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    556
    123
    32
    8
    6
See reviews for
154
356
14
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Wales
Level Contributor
99 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We have been returning to the Earls Court for several years now, and Emer and her team always provide the best of welcomes, most vistors just stop for a night or two! Why? You really need 4 days in and around Killarney using the Earls Court as a base you make the most of your visit.
Great breakfasts in the morning, free afternoon tea with cakes, very well presented rooms, everything is first class!

Room Tip: Try for a balcony room or for that little bit extra a suite room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WestWalesTaffey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Delightful hotel with friendly staff but the breakfast was disappointing - the 'full Irish' doesn't compare to a 'full English'. The afternoon tea though was a treat. Bedroom and en-suite was lovely. Plenty of parking space. No evening meal but there are lots of places to eat in the town centre, a 5 minute walk from the hotel.

Room Tip: Balcony room allegedly had panoramic views of Killarney's magical mountains and valleys but the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delafield, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This inn was so wonderful it made the beginning of our trip enjoyable. The room and lobby are warm and inviting. The quad room was big enough for four people comfortably. The breakfast service was great. The staff remembered us when we came in. The front desk was helpful. The location is perfect for getting to the city center or anywhere else you want to go.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in one of the suites on the 29th of June. And it was honestly one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in in Ireland. Everything was perfect and the price is amazing. I also loved the room service menu even do I didn't order if it was half as good as the tea and scones in the afternoon were then it can't be bad! There is not one bad thing about this hotel and its location to muckross park made it so handy to cycle there! Definately will be back again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flipmc88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntly, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

A gem indeed. Lovely and clean with spacious rooms and en-suites. All staff are very pleasant and helpful. Excellent breakfasts. A very comfortable sitting room where they serve tea/coffee and cake in the afternoons. The owners, Emer & Ray, treat you as friends who have come to visit. They certainly go that extra mile to please.

Room Tip: All rooms looked good and spacious and furnshed to a very high standrad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Fantastic room within walking distance of the town centre. Full Irish breakfast is a must. Comfortable bed spacious and clean bathroom. The service at the front desk and dining room was very friendly. Great value for money!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank west9er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
1.0 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#7 of 38 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,060 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#8 of 38 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,124 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Fairview
The Fairview
#17 of 38 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 38 in Killarney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,338 reviews
2.0 mi away
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
#15 of 38 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,477 reviews
0.4 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Earls Court House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Earls Court House

Property: Earls Court House
Address: Courtmurph House Muckross Road | Woodlawn Junction, Killarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Killarney
#5 Family Hotel in Killarney
#9 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
#12 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
#19 Business Hotel in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Earls Court House 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Earls Court House, Killarney in the south west of Ireland. Here you will enjoy the traditions of warm Irish hospitality. The Hotels splendid Victorian accommodation has been complimented with every modern comfort for your enjoyment and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your Earls Court House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Earls Court House Hotel Killarney
Earls Court Hotel
Earls Court Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing