We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place, perfect for visiting Kerry area”
Review of Killarney Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Killarney Lodge
Ranked #8 of 143 Killarney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 5, 2010

We stayed here two nights and we loved the charming athmosphere. It is very clean, spacious quite rooms and nice furnished with a touch of luxury.
the city centre is in walking distance which is very comfortable, as you can leave your car the free car park.
Excellent breakfast and the staff is very helpful and gives you any support you need.
Free Internet is also availabe.
We enjoed our stay and can highly reccomnd this great B&B.

Killarny is the best place to stay for visting Ring of Kerry area.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katerchen2704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (418)
There are newer reviews for Killarney Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

313 - 319 of 418 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2010

We stayed here for one night having driven by and stopped to see if they had any vacancies. Not knowing anything about it, we were very impressed and now having looked it up when we returned home can see that everyone else thinks the same! It is in a great location, lovely room, friendly staff, great breakfast and no problem with parking.
we would thoroughly recommend it

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susannah-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2010

Overall a wonderful place to stay. We had a family with 2 kids under 10 and it was welcoming and accommodating, Good sized, clean room with nice beds. Breakfast was very good and offered more variety than some hotels we have stayed in. You order your breakfast when you arrive and they were very good about mixing orders from different items on menu for the kids. Also, a nice selection of juices, cereals, breads, cheese, yogurt.

Very conveniently located - a real 2 minute walk to town or quick drive to main Killarney National Park Attractions - Ross Castle, Muckross House, Torc Waterfall, Ladies View, etc.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DenMarkster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2010

Ah what a relief! After travelling for 3 days around Ireland (after arriving from Australia with two small children), we stumbled into Killarney Lodge with a sigh of relief. A massive family room that accommodated two queen size beds, a full sized cot, table and chairs, ensuite and still had room for the kids to play and to store our luggage.

Owner and staff very welcoming and helpful, lovely breakfasts and free internet.

Short walk into Killarney centre and short drive to some beautiful attractions.

If we knew Killarney Lodge existed we would have stayed a few more days!!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TinaBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2010

A perfect stay in a beautiful house with hospitality second to none. beautiful breakfast,a perfect start to our day.The lodge is in an excellent location being very close to the town centre. Our room was so comfy we could easily have stayed for a longer time,---hopefully next trip, thanks to you all.Cleanliness was of a very high standard,throughout the whole house all in all-- a lovely place to stay

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janiceHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2009

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at Killarney Lodge . It is like a 4 star hotel in a B&B setting. The hospitality was wonderful, the room was very clean and comfortable. There is no way that a B&B could be better than Killarney Lodge.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kjm8208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2009

Lovely B&B in a great location near everything in Killarney. Great Full Irish breakfast and a really nice stay. Clean and confortable and Catherine was very helpful and friendly. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HabLeaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.1 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#2 of 39 in Killarney
1,421 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Ross
The Ross
#4 of 39 in Killarney
923 reviews
0.1 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#10 of 39 in Killarney
2,255 reviews
1.3 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#11 of 39 in Killarney
2,296 reviews
3.1 mi away
Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killarney Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killarney Lodge

Address: Killarney Lodge Countess Road, Killarney, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 143 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Price Range: $129 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Killarney Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Killarney lodge is a large four star guesthouse conveniently located within walking distance of the Town Centre, Killarney Lakes and world renowned National Park. Owned and managed by the Treacy family, Killarney Lodge provides a relaxed and welcoming atmosphere which will make your stay truly memorable. Spacious air conditioned bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms, satellite TV, radio, hairdryer, and direct dial telephone and complimentary wireless internet access. Secure car parking is available on the grounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Killarney Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killarney Hotel Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing