We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (475)
Filter reviews
475 results
Traveler rating
423
45
3
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
423
45
3
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ring of kerry cinnamon toast scones national park quiet street breakfast was delicious minute walk guest house ross castle large bathroom definitely stay here again perfect location within walking distance restaurants and pubs a great place to stay common areas tea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 475 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2018

My 16 year old daughter and I just returned from our trip to Ireland. Our first 3 nights in Ireland were spent at Killarney Lodge. Our bedroom was quiet and comfortable. Even though there was a motorbike rally going on part of the time we were there, it is a wonderful oasis of quiet and calm. The breakfast is outstanding with a very good selection of fruit, scones, cereal, cheese and yogurt in addition to food that is cooked to order, all served in a delightfully cheery breakfast room. We arrived by train, and it is a 10 minute walk or less from the train station. As others have said, it is only a 5 minute walk to be in the middle of all the restaurants and shops. We had a truly delightful stay here.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pamela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stay904, Owner at Killarney Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2018

Thank you Pamela for your lovely review of the guesthouse and for taking the time to submit it. It was great to meet you both and I am delighted to know that you both enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for staying with us during you visit to Killarney.
Yours sincerely, Catherine Treacy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2018

My wife and I stayed here two nights last month. We very much enjoyed the experience: very nice room, delicious full breakfasts, and a very welcoming staff. Located on a very quiet side street, it’s only a short, safe (10 minute) walk into town.
We thought it was perfect. We’d stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Peter I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stay904, Owner at Killarney Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2018

Thank you Peter for submitting a review of the guesthouse and to you both for staying with us during you time in Killarney. I am delighted to know that you felt welcomed and you enjoyed your stay with us.
Yours sincerely, Catherine Treacy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2018 via mobile

We spent two nights at the Killarney lodge and had a great experience. Our room was lovely, the food was great (cinnamon banana toast...wow) and Catherine and her staff were helpful and fun. We were scheduled for an early departure one morning and Catherine graciously offered to have our breakfast ready ahead of normal serving time.

The Lodge is located within easy walking to dining and shopping and Catherine provided great suggestions for dinner.

We purchased some adult beverages from a local store and the Lodge provided glasses and ice so we could sit on the patio and enjoy chatting with other guests, a beautiful evening, and a taste of Ireland. A great stay!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank milwmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stay904, Owner at Killarney Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2018

Thank you for staying at Killarney Lodge during your visit to Killarney and that you enjoyed staying wth us and that we helped to make your holiday an enjoyable one. Thank you taking the time to submit your very positive review of the guesthouse.
Yours sincerely, Catherine Treacy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2018

What an excellent experience for our first bed and breakfast in Ireland. The hosts were wonderful. The rooms were clean and cozy. Breakfast was bountiful and fresh. Location was perfect...walking distance from the bus station, the park and downtown area. This place will be on the top of our list when we return to Killarney!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stay904, Owner at Killarney Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2018

Thank you Eric for staying here during your visit to Killarney. It is nice to know that you were happy with your stay and the convenience of the location was helpful. I look forward to meeting you when you get to return again. Thank you very much for your lovely review and for taking the time to submit it.
Yours sincerely, Catherine Treacy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2018

On our first trip to Ireland, we were lucky enough to land for 5 days at Killarney Lodge. We were a little early, but were warmly welcomed with a pot of tea and biscuits. Our room was ready, but it was great to sit for a minute. The hostess sat with us and inquired about our plans and made suggestions. We had an early tee time on Tuesday, so instead of missing our breakfast, they opened the room early for us. Speaking of which, the breakfast room was bright and cheery. They had cereals and breads, fruit and yogurts every morning as well as a menu to choose from. We were never disappointed. The room was extremely comfortable with a comfy bed, and a glorious shower/tub setup. No tea or coffee service in the room, but the lounge had pots of hot water with tea and coffee available 24 hours a day. The whole place was warm, friendly and quite quiet, yet we were only a 5 minute walk to the center of town. The owner and his wife were as accommodating as anyone could be. Advice on where to eat, where to golf, where to sightsee, and even booked a bus tour for one day for us, and even had them come pick us up. We did have a car, and parking was plentiful, not cramped. You wouldn't get better service at any of the major chain hotels, and definitely would not get the warmth and character of Ireland. There will be another trip to Killarney, and we will definitely stay here again.

Room tip: Ground floor rooms were easily accessable yet still quiet.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AlanK696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stay904, Owner at Killarney Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2018

Thank you very much for your very positive review of the guesthouse - I appreciate it very much. I am delighted that we were able to help you with your plans and that your stay was everything you had hoped for and that you enjoyed your time in Killarney. I look forward to meeting you again on another visit.
Yours sincerely, Catherine Treacy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews