We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place we stayed in Ireland”
Review of Killarney Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Killarney Lodge
Ranked #8 of 141 Killarney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stuart, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best place we stayed in Ireland”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Top Notch, the room was very very and I mean very large. Beautiful setting and the food for breakfast was fantastic. The staff was so so helpful. and the place is only a few steps from downtown Killarney

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KillarneyLodge, Owner at Killarney Lodge, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you Steve for staying with us and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. I am pleased that we were all able to help you with the information you needed to enjoy your holiday.
Best regards,
Catherine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    367
    34
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
105
198
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

My husband and me were delighted with our stay at the Killarney Lodge!

Staff members were very kind and made us enjoy the real Irish hospitality.

The hotel features a lovely decoration and our room was comfortable, spacious and clean, with good quality bed and good water pressure in the shower.

Breakfast menu offers a great variety, from the traditional Irish breakfast to delicious pancakes and waffles, and also croissants, fresh fruit, cereals, etc.

The location is perfect to explore Killarney, with both the National Park and the city centre on your doorstep, and yet very quiet at night.

We will definitely stay again at the Killarney Lodge when we will go and visit Killarney again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Silvia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KillarneyLodge, Owner at Killarney Lodge, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Sandra,
Thank you for taking the time to write so favourably about the guesthouse.
I am delighted that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay.
Best regards, Catherine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st louis mo
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This place has a great location, within walking distance of Killarney sights, restaurants, etc. Our room was large, beautiful and luxurious. Service and the breakfast the next morning were wonderful. Would stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stltraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KillarneyLodge, Owner at Killarney Lodge, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
I am delighted that you had an enjoyable visit and enjoyed Killarney town, that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed our breakfast. Thank you for your favourable comments on the guesthouse.
best regards,
Catherine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Stayed here for two days and the folks could not have been nicer or more helpful. Killarney is a really neat town, with lots of good places to eat and history to see. Lodge is located very close to the city center, easy walk. Rooms are very nice size and the food was fabulous. They gave us great suggestions about the local area and gave us an early breakfast when we had to leave early to catch a flight.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KillarneyLodge, Owner at Killarney Lodge, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you Larry for your very kind words on our guesthouse. I am delighted that we were able to help in making your visit to Killarney such an enjoyable and memorable one.
Best regards,
Catherine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We were visiting the area and wanted somewhere close to the town. This was perfect, it's a 5 minute walk!! We had stayed in a couple of b&bs in Ireland and this was the biggest, which did mean it lost some of the feeling of being at home. Having said that, the breakfast was great and the rooms were lovely too. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank masweetpea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KillarneyLodge, Owner at Killarney Lodge, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that the location close to the town centre was ideal for you. Thank you so much for staying with us.
Best regards,
Catherine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville Centre, New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The Irish welcome is in full force at Killarney Lodge. You are welcomed with a special serving of tea and "biscuits" and a continuing concern for your comfort. We traveled 17 days in Ireland and this was the nicest lodging of all. Yes, the food is delicious with some unique offerings, the home feels peaceful even though you are a quick walk away from the town, lovely rooms, special touches and comfortable beds are evident. Catherine and her assistant Mary were willing advisors on local sights and entertainment and we can't wait to go back and spend more than 2 nights . Our family had the time of their lives!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely, but the first floor room in the back overlooks the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KillarneyLodge, Owner at Killarney Lodge, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you Janice - I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were of some help in making your holidayt in Killarney an enjoyable one. Looking forward to meeting you again on your next trip!
Best regards,
Catherine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, New York
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed here in March. Everything about our stay was great. The location was perfect, walking distance to town, yet very quiet. The owner was very helpful with information about the area and sites to see. The breakfast was very good. The tea was excellent. I definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank themag44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KillarneyLodge, Owner at Killarney Lodge, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Killarney Lodge and for your positive comments.
I am delighted that you all enjoyed your stay.
Catherine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.1 mi away
The Ross
The Ross
#4 of 38 in Killarney
908 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 38 in Killarney
1,404 reviews
0.1 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#12 of 38 in Killarney
2,222 reviews
1.3 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#10 of 38 in Killarney
2,218 reviews
3.1 mi away
Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killarney Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killarney Lodge

Property: Killarney Lodge
Address: Killarney Lodge Countess Road, Killarney, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 141 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Killarney Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Killarney lodge is a large four star guesthouse conveniently located within walking distance of the Town Centre, Killarney Lakes and world renowned National Park. Owned and managed by the Treacy family, Killarney Lodge provides a relaxed and welcoming atmosphere which will make your stay truly memorable. Spacious air conditioned bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms, satellite TV, radio, hairdryer, and direct dial telephone and complimentary wireless internet access. Secure car parking is available on the grounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Killarney Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killarney Hotel Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing