We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fuchsia Guest House
Ranked #39 of 143 Killarney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I walked the Kerry Way last May and spent two nights (beginning and end) at Fuchsia House. The rooms were spacious, the staff was gracious, and the Irish breakfast was first rate. We spent two weeks in Ireland and this was by far the best B&B on our list (and most were quite fine).

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David C H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 150 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2012

This is a beautiful B&B, where hospitality and style are at thier peak. While It may not be the absolute cheapest lodgings in the area, it is the absolute best value. We had a peek at other rooms, as well the room we stayed in for 2 nights and all are exquisite & comfortable. The owners & staff are freindly, helpful & charming. They exhibit Irish hospitality at its best!

Room Tip: They're all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richk62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

I stayed in Fuchsia Guest House in May 2012 for two nights. I found my overall experience to be fantastic. The house and bedrooms are all beautifully decorated and very spacious. The location is ideal as it is only a short walk or drive into Killarney town centre. The owners and staff of this guesthouse were always on call to make sure our needs were met and exceeded. I would not hesitate to recommend this guesthouse to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sinmonaghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

This is a little jewel of a B & B, set well back from the main road into Killarney but within walking distance of the town centre. The house is immaculate and dazzlingly furnished in Victorian/art deco style - I got the feeling that the owners might be collectors as there were so many obviously expensive and high-quality items around - but in a low-key way, and without any "don't touch"-type signs. My friend and I shared a twin -bedded room, which was huge, flawlessly clean, and contained two armchairs and one single and one double room. There are lamps, occasional tables, and a sideboard, which combined to give the feeling of being in a rather luxurious living room rather than a mere bedroom. The bathroom was large, had its own window (a rare blessing) and a good shower/bath. Breakfasts were generous, well cooked, served with a good dollop of Irish charm, and when you wanted them I had a very sore throat and was offered (and received, gratefully) a glass of honey and lemon with hot water. I cannot recommend Fuchsia House too highly - and all for 40 euros a night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the house overlooking the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fran C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

I traveled around Ireland for two weeks and this was by far my favorite B&B. Nothing else even came close, actually. I felt that the rooms were suitable for royalty. The huge bathtub was great too, the views of the garden are nice. Finally, the breakfast too was the best I had during my whole two weeks in Ireland, and the breakfast room too was very nice, looking out onto the garden. If the price is right for you, you cannot go wrong on this place.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mari99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

I travel very often to ireland and i´ve been this year with my girlfriend for one week in killarney. the fuchsia house is very familiar, always clean and right on the national park. the lovingly furnished rooms speak for themselves and the food is fresh and always been very tasty. all requests are read from the lips. the hospitality of the family is the best that I could learn and will continue to always find the way out there. the fuchsia house is for me one of the best bed and breakfast in Europe. greetings from germany

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

I stayed here with my son last week for just one night. I was sorry that I was unable to stay longer once I arrived at the guest house. We were warmly welcomed by the man of the house who treated us both very kindly. I sorted out the bill immediately and the man gave my son some change back out of the money i had given him.
Our room was absolutely beautiful and the hall was filled with the aroma from the llies in the hall. The decor was rich and the crystal chandlers in each room really set the rooms off. The rooms were all spotless and the choice at breakfast time was as good as five star hotels ive stayed in.
The lady of the house told us of the tourist attractions in the town etc.
I will definately will return to this guest house again. I was a superb location.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahern1510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.6 mi away
Victoria House Hotel
Victoria House Hotel
#8 of 38 in Killarney
549 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dromhall Hotel
Dromhall Hotel
#22 of 38 in Killarney
931 reviews
1.7 mi away
Gleann Fia Country House
Gleann Fia Country House
#18 of 143 in Killarney
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Old Weir Lodge
Old Weir Lodge
#8 of 143 in Killarney
463 reviews
0.6 mi away
Murphy's Guesthouse
Murphy's Guesthouse
#36 of 143 in Killarney
270 reviews
0.1 mi away
Robeen House
Robeen House
#19 of 143 in Killarney
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fuchsia Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fuchsia Guest House

Address: Fuchsia House Muckross Road, Killarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 143 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Price Range: $80 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fuchsia Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fuchsia Guest House, quality guest accommodation minutes from Killarney centre. Luxurious, unique property featuring comfortable on-suite bedrooms with direct dial telephone. Full Irish and continental breakfast and afternoon tea served daily. Sun filled conservatory and amenities room. A truly Irish accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Fuchsia Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing