We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gleneagle Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$219
$198
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Fairview(Killarney)
$322
$312
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$283
$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$376
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$258
$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eviston House Hotel(Killarney)(Great Value!)
$171
$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Hotel(Killarney)
$225
$218
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$279
$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ross(Killarney)
$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,527)
Filter reviews
1,527 results
Traveler rating
639
417
193
142
136
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
639
417
193
142
136
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreen roomflesk restaurantbackstage barulster buscaptain jackglen eaglekids clubleisure centreentertainment every nightbalcony roompitch and puttshuttle busswimming poolbusy hotelbig hotelfamily roombit dated
Filter
Updating list...
1,394 - 1,399 of 1,527 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2010

I had stayed at the Gleneagles before and really enjoyed my holiday again as this time we had the C&W entertainmaint and it was good.The saff were friendly and helpfull.Food excellent and could not complain about anything.The bedroom was so warm and a large comfy bed.It is a great value for money holiday with the tours included,even had an optional choice to go to Cork for Ten Euros.Why anyone can fault this holiday i dont know??? Anne Moffett

Stayed: March 2010
Thank herindoodrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2010

Room clean, bright, with beautiful view of the mountains. Leisure centre really good. Staff very helpful, but would like to meet more Irish staff! We were able to hire bikes at the Brehon hotel, next door and cycled through the Killarney National Park which is nearby. Town is 20min walk. Food was reasonably good but we chose to eat out a few nights.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MFrances_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2010

Stayed here for two days midweek in February. Had heard lots of nice things about the hotel and was looking forward to our stay. The hotel was nice enough lobby area etc but the bedroom was very very small and mismatched furniture with a very very dirty bedroom window pane. The radiator in the bedroom did not work and when I told reception about this they said somebody would check it but nobody did which meant I spent nights waking up cold. Restaurant, the food was ok service was good but felt very rushed to finish our meal. The best part of the hotel is the swimming pool and the shop near the inec. had a nice stay but have stayed in b&bs in killarney before with nicer bedrooms.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Like2travelKilkenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2010

We were booked in here as tour party and were very impressed.
Everything was managed efficiently from getting us checked in to organising large numbers in the Dining Room.
Room was a little dated, but very clean and has everything you need.
Food was excellent, waiting staff were lovely.
Entertainment every night was good.
Free WiFi in the Lobby was a bonus.
It was lovely to come in from the cold and sit in front of a real fire with a cup of coffee.
Front desk staff very helpful,Caroline, the Tour Organiser was very friendly and approachable
We had a great time, could not fault it, and hope to go back again.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sentosa54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2010

I went along with a few more friends for two nights to the INEC Gleneagle for New Years Eve party. We checked in without any hassle and the parking was free of charge. Our room was cold so we had to request for our room heater to be attended to. The heater was not heating up properly. We had to request an extra duvet also. The room was clean but very basic. After the concert I enquired at reception if our room heater was looked at, the reply was that the heating is on a timer so thats why our heater wasnt on. I pointed out that earlier the heater was on and hot and the bottom but not at the top. The receptionist said they would send someone to look at it after a second time of asking. There were young kids in the residents bar until after 2am!! They restaurant was cold so I asked for the air conditioning to be turned off, the reply was that it was meant to be warm air, but it clearly wasnt. My request it to be turned off was ignored. The hotel was so cold for the two days stay, we had to wear our jackets in the reception area.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Delly123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews