We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (579)
Filter reviews
579 results
Traveler rating
436
122
16
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
436
122
16
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ring of kerry an easy walk into town porridge ross castle room was large muckross road cold buffet breakfast was amazing front desk staff the gap breakfast was included ten minute walk good size scones family room guest house visiting killarney
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 579 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2017 via mobile

The old where lodge was a wonderful choice. Our room was very comfortable, clean, and quiet. Front desk folks were very nice and helpful. Breakfast was amazing. Would highly recommend this location for the quality of service, proximity to town, and great experience.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank wburnsnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017

Everything about the accommodation was perfect,,lovely looking building ,warm,cosy and welcoming .decor beautiful,drapes to die for .gorgeous good size room,perfect temperature,.slept like a log.unusual for me!Delicious breakfast with everything you could ask for and all beautifully presented and served by a lovely lady.think you can guess we really enjoyed our short stay . A credit to Rory and family working together and loving what they do.
Kind regards.
Pauline and noel x

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank 747polly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2017 via mobile

This is the place where you want to stay in Killarney. Beautifull and cozy lodge, good price for the accommodation, and walking distance from city centre. The staff was very nice and always ready to solve all our doubts and they gave us very good advice about what to do in the area during our stay. We would definitely choose it again!

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank Caro R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2017

As I pulled up into the car park I could already see the characteristics of Killarney Ireland then as I walk into the reception I am met with a
wonderful family run guest house . They serve a very good selection at breakfast , ranging from cakes and freshly made breads to full Irish breakfasts , my favorite was the American style waffles
100% return to Old Weir Lodge. I felt very at home and only and 10 minute walk from town.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank mkforeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2017

Checked in late in the day after driving from Dublin. Rory could not have been more welcoming and helpful in reviewing what the area had to offer. The room was large, comfortable and super clean. Killarney and the OWL were well located to check out Killarney National Park, as well as complete the Ring of Kerry drive - both well worth the time. We spent 2 nights here and can only rave about the quality of the breakfast each morning. There are many choices from the buffet, which are coupled with a menu of wonderful things to sample such as a full Irish breakfast to oatmeal/porridge crowned with Bailey's and wiskey - that puts a fire in the belly to get up and at 'em! Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews