We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Harmony inn”
Review of Killarney Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Killarney Inn
Ranked #39 of 141 Killarney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
dublin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Harmony inn”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Never again. Breakfast very nice. Room clean . Very basic. No night staff present. Very antisocial behaviour from 2.30am o. My floor .the noise went on till 5.30. I was terrified to come out of my room. Decor very dull. I would be nervous if there was a fire. I was on third floor and felt very vulnerable.

Room Tip: Do not use this inn. You could do a lot better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank honey64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    59
    26
    10
    8
See reviews for
31
66
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
kerry
2 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

the best , the staff were wonderful and helpful, had a really nice stay, very clean, comfortable close to the town centre but also far enough away to be quiet and peaceful, busy weekend but were made to feel as thought we were the only guests

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank limecrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Great place , great location , wonderful staff , couldn't fault anything about this wonderful b and b , maybe a bit better weather would have helped but that's Ireland you don't come for the weather , Ross castle was amazimg

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ricos1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

stayed here recently on a weekend away with my husband, more like a small hotel than a B&B, very clean and tidy, lovely comfortable bed and the shower was fantastic, really high pressure unlike many B&B's. the breakfast is fantastic, buffet of cereals, juices etc., I had scrambled eggs with smoked salmon 1 of the days and a full irish the next, both were fantastic and served very quickly. it's an easy 10/15 stroll into the centre of town, there's a holiday inn right next door and a pub straight across the road for a nightcap. kayne's pub 5 mins walk away has fantastic food and a lovely atmosphere.
all staff were very friendly and welcoming, would definately recommend, FANTASTIC value as we only paid 27.50 each per night

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank amyoneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

had the best stay ever really enjoyed the whole experience the girls in the dining room were very helpful and the breakfast was amazing, i could not believe all this could be provided for the price i paid , i will definately return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donal J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

It was a mess at first since the place had just changed name from Harmony Inn to Rivermere Inn, but we found it in the end and it was no biggie getting help or find the room.

And the room was of great quality compared to the cheap price for one night. No issues with heating, the shower and those sorts; we all slept like babies that night.

The grand finale was the breakfast the next day. There was a lovely little buffet, but next to that you could choose 1 of several menus, such as salmon and scrambled eggs, a full English breakfast or some smaller ones. Top Stars for the service all the way through.

One little warning though; the WiFi and television was not impressive, so if you plan on staying inside most of the day, I suggest finding another place. But if you are planning on hiking or sightseeing most of the day, then this is a great choice for a few nights :-) The B&B is within walking distance from city centre.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for extra cups when checking in, just in case. We were missing 1 cup when making te...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ottzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Stayed here recently as a family of three in a triple room. The room was very big as was the bathroom too. The room had everything we needed. The whole hotel was well laid out and had a good easy accessable parking. It was 11min walk into town to restaurants etc. For the price we paid I couldn't fault it as its very competitive rates. However the place could do with a little pepping up and maybe a female touch to put up better curtins or have a better presence at reception etc. It's not the same as staying at the b&b of a family, it's more like a hotel. One very efficient member of staff was a Moldavian girl who was friendly and remembered everyone's names and room numbers. I would have no hesitation of staying there again for the same price in the high season.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Willie2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Killarney
Holiday Inn Killarney
#35 of 38 in Killarney
577 reviews
0.6 mi away
Eviston House Hotel
Eviston House Hotel
#34 of 38 in Killarney
732 reviews
0.3 mi away
Abbey Lodge
Abbey Lodge
#33 of 141 in Killarney
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Old Weir Lodge
Old Weir Lodge
#7 of 141 in Killarney
413 reviews
0.4 mi away
Castlelodge Guesthouse
Castlelodge Guesthouse
#71 of 141 in Killarney
102 reviews
0.6 mi away
Murphy's Guesthouse
Murphy's Guesthouse
#35 of 141 in Killarney
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killarney Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killarney Inn

Property: Killarney Inn
Address: Muckross Road, Killarney, Ireland (Formerly Rivermere Guesthouse)
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 141 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a beautiful location, just 10 minutes' walk from the town centre and Killarney National Park, the eco-friendly Killarney Inn is a charming B&B with free WiFi and parking. Killarney's bus and train station is 25 minutes away from the property on foot, while the Lakes of Killarney are only 15 minutes' walk away. There is plenty to do in the region, including golfing, fishing and hiking. All of the rooms are spacious and comfortably furnished, with a TV, radio and en-suite facilities, including a power shower. Some of the rooms also have balconies. A Continental breakfast is available every day and a full Irish breakfast can be requested at an additional cost. There is a selection of bars and restaurants within a 10-minute walking area. This is our guests' favourite part of Killarney, according to independent reviews. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing