We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem in a very convenient quiet location”
Review of Brook Lodge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Brook Lodge Hotel
Ranked #26 of 39 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 21, 2008

Stayed for a night in the Brook Lodge. Very convenient to the centre of Killarney, quiet location, ample parking. The staff were very friendly and pleasant. The breakfast was lovely, freshly cooked, a wide selection available. The room was very nice and comfortable with a large shower. Very reasonably priced for the quality of the hotel. Definitely worth a visit.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Donny_Dorcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (301)
There are newer reviews for Brook Lodge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

281 - 287 of 301 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2007

We stayed at the Brook Lodge September 3,4,5 and 6 of 2007. The staff were very friendly and accommodating to all of our needs. While we were there, the temps were in the mid 70's with plenty of sun. The lodge is not air conditioned so those rooms facing the afternoon sun got quite hot. The windows only open up about 2 inches for safety sake. Upon request of the front desk, we were supplied with a fan. I am sure the management of the lodge went out and purchased a fan just for us as the price tag was still on it. The meals were very good. The lodge itself gives you a "down home" feel and it is a 1/2 block walk to the main drag where all the pubs and shops are located. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Thank conch7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2007

We had 2 glorious days in County Kerry and stayed at the lovely Brook Lodge Hotel. The rooms were great, furnished in a sophisticated country style with very comfortable beds. However, the highlight of the stay had to be the restaurant which was tastefully decorated and very intimate even though it was fairly large for a country hotel. All the food is organic and beautifully prepared and was worth every penny. This was the best meal I have ever had in Ireland.

Other amenities offered by the hotel were the spa with its hot tub and pool where you could book beauty treatments, a pub, small shop and coffee shop. They also offer horse-riding and 4x4 wheel off-road driving which is pretty exhilirating.

I would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: February 2007
2  Thank Lisacj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2006

Reading a review that the Brook Lodge was just "OK" prompted me to dive straight onto the keyboard. Euro for euro, this is definitely one of the best hotels that I have stayed in, on my not inconsiderable travels. It was immaculately clean and superbly decorated. The rooms were spacious and well appointed and the staff very friendly - al topped off with a delicious Irish breakfast to start the day - what more could you ask for ?? - As for the reviewist complaining about the access - this is true to a minor extent - but the "dark alleyways" can be completely avoided by simply sticking to the main road and not using them !! (not rocket science).
Overall rating - excellent - highly recommended - looking forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed: May 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HondaSP2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2005

This was a lovely hotel. The rooms were clean and well appointed. The owners were very accomodating. The hotel in general was very charming. We had a wonderful meal there and a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mljack99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Pasadena, CA
12
Reviewed July 7, 2003

We just spent 2 days here and found the hotel to be convenient, quiet and perfect for families. The rooms are spacious and a quick walk to pubs and shops. Killarney is a great place to catch tours and take a few days off from driving on the narrow roads...let someone else drive for a few days. Also good golf courses nearby.

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank gfr968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.2 mi away
Eviston House Hotel
Eviston House Hotel
#35 of 39 in Killarney
751 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Fairview
The Fairview
#18 of 39 in Killarney
1,490 reviews
0.3 mi away
McSweeney Arms Hotel
McSweeney Arms Hotel
#5 of 39 in Killarney
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Riverside Hotel Killarney
Riverside Hotel Killarney
#25 of 39 in Killarney
1,284 reviews
0.7 mi away
Earls Court House
Earls Court House
#14 of 39 in Killarney
767 reviews
1.3 mi away
Victoria House Hotel
Victoria House Hotel
#12 of 39 in Killarney
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brook Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brook Lodge Hotel

Address: Town Centre | Msgr. O'Flaherty Road, High Street, Killarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
#13 Business Hotel in Killarney
#14 Family Hotel in Killarney
#24 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
Price Range: $90 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brook Lodge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Brook Lodge Hotel Killarney the ideal Killarney Hotel located in the Killarney Town Centre, and convenient to Killarney National Park. The hotel sits on one acre of landscaped gardens, with ample parking provided on-site, just off High Street, and provides excellent value accommodation for any Killarney or Kerry break. A warm and friendly welcome awaits you! Take a look at our special offers and weekend breaks, as we guarantee to provide excellent value for money for any holiday or vacation in Killarney. The Brook Lodge Hotel is particularly popular with golfers visiting Kerry from all over Ireland, as well as from abroad, and is an ideal base for day-trippers to the Dingle peninsula, the Ring of Kerry, Muckross House, Ross Castle, and the many other magnificent and magical attractions that the Kingdom of Kerry has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Brook Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brook Hotel Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing