We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An oasis” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brook Lodge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brook Lodge Hotel
Ranked #27 of 39 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“An oasis”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Extremely comfortable and reasonably priced, excellent value hotel, sumptious bedroom, (our room had a poor view) well located just a few minutes walk into town, and near the best restaurants. Friendly helpful staff, delicious full Irish breakfast, well stocked bar.

Room Tip: Ask for a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlrewasRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklodge, Brook Lodge Hotel at Brook Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear AlrewasRob,
Thank you for your review of Brook Lodge Hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Eileen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    52
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
78
111
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ayden, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

This hotel is half a block off of the end of the main shopping/restaurant street in Killarney. Very little noise, which was appreciated after our previous night in the middle of Cork. The staff and owners were very gracious and helpful, rooms were large. Like most of Ireland, no A/C, but they came and undid the lock so we could swing the window wide and cool off the room some. Excellent breakfast including buffet as well as a menu with different egg dishes, pancakes, etc.

Room Tip: Try the eggs Benedict over salmon for breakfast. You WILL like them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ProfBAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklodge, Brook Lodge Hotel at Brook Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear ProfBAM,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Brook Lodge Hotel. We really appreciate your positive feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully I will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Eileen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

One block off main street in Killarney, easy walking distance. Absolutely fantastic staff, very helpful and friendly. Will stay there again if travel back to Killarney. Rooms clean, large, and comfortable. (Might consider upgrading the televisions, but we didn't come to watch TV.) Once again I can overstate the friendly kind staff. Breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklodge, Brook Lodge Hotel at Brook Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Ray K,

Thank you for taking the time to review Brook Lodge Hotel and for your lovely comments about all the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Eileen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Have to say this place is right in centre of killarney but feels like its also away. Quiet and away from madness yet a simple stroll to centre. They looked after our group for the rok cycle and even sent me back charger asap when I left it behind. Cant wait to go back. Ps thanks also for making us brekkie at 5am:)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenniferKav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklodge, Brook Lodge Hotel at Brook Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear JenniferKav,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and positive comments, they are very much appreciated and mean a lot to us here at Brook Lodge Hotel. It was a pleasure to look after your group staying here for the Ring Of Kerry Cycle. We look forward to seeing you all again next year.

Kind Regards,

Eileen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

It is located downtown Killarney close to everything, staff was very friendly and ready to help with anything, they gave us some great restaurant recommendations. Rooms are very big and comfortable if you are traveling with family this is a great option, there is space for everyone, even the bathroom is big. Very quiet night. Breakfast buffet is very good, a lot of options and service is great, you´d feel welcome the minute you arrive.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iliana70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklodge, Brook Lodge Hotel at Brook Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear lliani70,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Brook Lodge Hotel. We really appreciate your positive feedback. Hopefully I will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Eileen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
107 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

We were surprised by how large the rooms were. The furniture is a bit tired/dated but but everything functioned well and was in good condition.

The breakfast buffet was fine and they also had a menu with cook to order eggs, pancakes, etc.

The front desk staff was very helpful with restaurant recommendations and driving directions. I would recommend this hotel to anyone passing through Killarney.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mkbmkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklodge, Brook Lodge Hotel at Brook Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear mkbmkb,

Thank you for your review of Brook Lodge Hotel. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Eileen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DUB
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

I stayed here on a business-trip, alone. Property is true 5*, staff are welcoming, warm and friendly. Room was spacious and luxurious - all modern conveniences are catered for, including iron and ironingboard. Huge car-park and a small 'Residents Bar' (Guinness only, on tap). Well done to the proprietors......I will be back!
H. Flick.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank xxflick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklodge, Brook Lodge Hotel at Brook Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear xxflick,

Thank you for taking the time to review Brook Lodge Hotel. We really appreciate your positive feedback and are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Eileen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
1.7 mi away
Earls Court House
Earls Court House
#13 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
0.3 mi away
McSweeney Arms Hotel
McSweeney Arms Hotel
#20 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Fairview
The Fairview
#17 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Scotts Hotel
Scotts Hotel
#25 of 39 in Killarney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
1.3 mi away
Victoria House Hotel
Victoria House Hotel
#12 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Ross
The Ross
#4 of 39 in Killarney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brook Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brook Lodge Hotel

Property: Brook Lodge Hotel
Address: Town Centre | Msgr. O'Flaherty Road, High Street, Killarney, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
#13 Business Hotel in Killarney
#14 Family Hotel in Killarney
#23 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Brook Lodge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome To Brook Lodge Hotel KillarneyThe ideal Killarney Hotel located in the Killarney Town Centre, and convenient to Killarney National Park. The Brook Lodge Hotel is family-owned and run by the Counihans, a family involved in tourism locally since 1894. The hotel sits on one acre of landscaped gardens, with ample parking provided on-site, just off High Street, and provides excellent value accommodation for any Killarney or Kerry break. The Brook Lodge is a Four Star Hotel providing comfortable Bed and Breakfast accomodation with light meals available daily within the hotel bar. All 24 large rooms are designed for comfort with relaxing décor. Traditional Irish hospitality, as only a family-run business can provide, is delivered professionally to ensure your enjoyment and comfort while in Killarney. A warm and friendly welcome awaits you!Take a look at our special offers and weekend breaks, as we guarantee to provide excellent value for money for any holiday or vacation in Killarney. The Brook Lodge Hotel is particularly popular with golfers visiting Kerry from all over Ireland, as well as from abroad, and is an ideal base for day-trippers to the Dingle peninsula, the Ring of Kerry, Muckross House, Ross Castle, and the many other magnificent and magical attractions that the Kingdom of Kerry has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Brook Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brook Hotel Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing