We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent in every way”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Brook Lodge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Brook Lodge Hotel
Ranked #28 of 39 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent in every way”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012 via mobile

My wife filled out their review and all 6 catagories she marked as excellent,lovely surroundings,friendly helpful staff, great rooms,best breakfast in Ireland so far,and we thought good value (130 euro) as this was top class.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklodge, Receptionist at Brook Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear Pat M

Thank you for taking the time to review Brook Lodge Hotel. We really appreciate your positive feedback and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Eileen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    53
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
78
111
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cahirsiveen
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2012

An excellent hotel,well run with a wonderfull friendly staff.Great parking facilities in the middle of a very busy town.The rooms are large,very clean and comfortable.They have a great breakfast menu to cater for all tastes.

Room Tip: As this hotel stands on its own private grounds all the rooms are free from the noise of traffic, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklodge, Owner at Brook Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, May 4, 2012
Dear Guest Liam F,

Thank you for the wonderful review posted recently.

On behalf of everybody here, thank you for the kind comments with regard to all of us. It really makes it all worthwhile when somebody enjoys a visit as much as you did.

I hope it is not too long before we have the privilege of welcoming you back.

Kind regards.

Philip
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012

Wonderful location. Just off the main road, so that it's quiet - but within 30 seconds you can walk to the main restaurant/pub areas. Quite close to a grocery store as well. The staff were very helpful, offering advice and tour/restaurant booking assistance.

Room Tip: I had a corner room on an upper floor. It was bright (when Irish weather permitted) and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edin_jhp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklodge, Owner at Brook Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
Dear Guest Edin_jhp,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at Brook Lodge Hotel, and for taking the time to write your wonderful review.

It was a pleasure from start to finish hearing how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for all of your wonderful comments about many aspects of the hotel. I am delighted to hear that you experienced so much of what we have to offer in Killarney and the surrounding area during your stay and that you had such an enjoyable time.

It is a wonderful boost of morale for all of us at Brook Lodge to receive such positive feedback, thank you again.

We would be delighted to welcome you back to Brook Lodge again, hopefully in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

Philip
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Limerick
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

Had a lovely stay in the Brook Lodge Hotel in January. It is in a great location near the town centre, close to the pubs and restaurants. Friendly staff. Breakfast cooked to order. Would recommend to others.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie123_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklodge, Owner at Brook Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
Dear Guest Stephanie123_12,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful review , and indeed for choosing to stay with us at Brook Lodge Hotel.

It was an absolute pleasure to read the fantastic positive feedback about your recent stay with us. Thank you very much. We strive on a daily basis in every area of the hotel to exceed our guest’s expectations, and I am thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful experience during your stay.
It really means a great deal to myself and all of the team and it gives a great boost of morale for all. Thank you once again.

It would be my personal pleasure to welcome you back to Brook Lodge Hotel, hopefully in the very near future.

Warmest Regards

Philip O’Callaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Yorkshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

Very friendly and welcoming greeting on our arrival and although we were only there for one night, the staff were all very hospitable and provided a top service. The bedroom was huge (2 single beds & 1 double bed) with comfy chairs to relax in and very clean. There was a great range of food for breakfast and slight changes to the Irish breakfast were no problem at all. The hotel was exceptionally clean and fresh throughout and we would definitely go back there.

If travelling by car, there is plenty of car parking at the hotel however Killarney operates a one way road system and if you miss the turning for the hotel (it is sign posted) you have to go around again (on the plus side though it only takes a couple of minutes to come around again!) - we were so busy trying to look at everything as we were driving through Killarney that we didn't see the sign until we were along side it and unfortunately cars were behind us so we couldn't make it into the road.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarneyRubble2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklodge, Owner at Brook Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
Dear BarneyRubble2,
Thank you so much coming to stay with us and for taking the time to review Brook Lodge Hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your kind comments.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Philip
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

As a tour guide it is very important for me that Hotels offer great value. In the case of Brook Lodge in Killarney town centre you get just that and right in the heart of town. Large comfortable rooms, plenty of parking space. Breakfast made to order. Really enjoyed my stay here and have no propblem recommending to others.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EamonDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklodge, Owner at Brook Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, April 13, 2012
Dear EamonDublin,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us at the Brook Lodge while visiting Killarney. Thank you for your wonderful feedback and positive comments, they are very much appreciated and mean a lot to us here at the Brook Lodge.
We hope to see you again soon.
Philip
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

Great location in the town centre without being directly on the noisy streets. Free parking in large outdoor overground carpark. Large, clean comfortable rooms. Friendly, welcoming service from the staff. Great value for money in Killarney.
Breakfast choice is good and cooked to order; had full irish breakfast . The menu also included pancakes and french toast. Late risers might be dissapointed that breakfast is only served until 10am. Curtains although thick did let in considerable light in the morning.
Strong and fast wifi signal in the room and throughout the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PDR80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklodge, Owner at Brook Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Dear PDR80,

Thank you for taking the time to review Brook Lodge. We try if at all possible to look after anyone that’s late down for breakfast with some light refreshments so always please ask and if we can we will. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Thank you for your kind comments,

Philip
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.7 mi away
Earls Court House
Earls Court House
#13 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Ross
The Ross
#4 of 39 in Killarney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
0.3 mi away
McSweeney Arms Hotel
McSweeney Arms Hotel
#21 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Fairview
The Fairview
#17 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,440 reviews
0.3 mi away
Scotts Hotel
Scotts Hotel
#25 of 39 in Killarney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eviston House Hotel
Eviston House Hotel
#35 of 39 in Killarney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brook Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brook Lodge Hotel

Property: Brook Lodge Hotel
Address: Town Centre | Msgr. O'Flaherty Road, High Street, Killarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
#13 Business Hotel in Killarney
#14 Family Hotel in Killarney
#24 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Brook Lodge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome To Brook Lodge Hotel KillarneyThe ideal Killarney Hotel located in the Killarney Town Centre, and convenient to Killarney National Park. The Brook Lodge Hotel is family-owned and run by the Counihans, a family involved in tourism locally since 1894. The hotel sits on one acre of landscaped gardens, with ample parking provided on-site, just off High Street, and provides excellent value accommodation for any Killarney or Kerry break. The Brook Lodge is a Four Star Hotel providing comfortable Bed and Breakfast accomodation with light meals available daily within the hotel bar. All 24 large rooms are designed for comfort with relaxing décor. Traditional Irish hospitality, as only a family-run business can provide, is delivered professionally to ensure your enjoyment and comfort while in Killarney. A warm and friendly welcome awaits you!Take a look at our special offers and weekend breaks, as we guarantee to provide excellent value for money for any holiday or vacation in Killarney. The Brook Lodge Hotel is particularly popular with golfers visiting Kerry from all over Ireland, as well as from abroad, and is an ideal base for day-trippers to the Dingle peninsula, the Ring of Kerry, Muckross House, Ross Castle, and the many other magnificent and magical attractions that the Kingdom of Kerry has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Brook Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brook Hotel Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing