We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value in Killarney Town Centre”
Review of Brook Lodge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Brook Lodge Hotel
Ranked #25 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 11, 2012

As a tour guide it is very important for me that Hotels offer great value. In the case of Brook Lodge in Killarney town centre you get just that and right in the heart of town. Large comfortable rooms, plenty of parking space. Breakfast made to order. Really enjoyed my stay here and have no propblem recommending to others.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EamonDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklodge, Owner at Brook Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2012

Dear EamonDublin,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us at the Brook Lodge while visiting Killarney. Thank you for your wonderful feedback and positive comments, they are very much appreciated and mean a lot to us here at the Brook Lodge.
We hope to see you again soon.
Philip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (326)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

281 - 287 of 326 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2012

Great location in the town centre without being directly on the noisy streets. Free parking in large outdoor overground carpark. Large, clean comfortable rooms. Friendly, welcoming service from the staff. Great value for money in Killarney.
Breakfast choice is good and cooked to order; had full irish breakfast . The menu also included pancakes and french toast. Late risers might be dissapointed that breakfast is only served until 10am. Curtains although thick did let in considerable light in the morning.
Strong and fast wifi signal in the room and throughout the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PDR80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklodge, Owner at Brook Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2012

Dear PDR80,

Thank you for taking the time to review Brook Lodge. We try if at all possible to look after anyone that’s late down for breakfast with some light refreshments so always please ask and if we can we will. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Thank you for your kind comments,

Philip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Warm irish welcome lovely large room nice bed fresh cooked breakfast greet parking perfect town centre location and a great rest stayed last september and again just this week end will stay again soon a great town food and holiday

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sean c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklodge, Owner at Brook Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2012

Dear sean c,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate all your comment and hope to see you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Philip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

This hotel is well worth a visit. The rooms are large , well furnished and extremely comfortable. It's location is perfect for visiting Killarney, everything within walking distance. I have travelled the world and this is one of the best hotels I've visited and I will return , many times I hope.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

My wife and I stayed two nights near the end of September 2011. Our room was spacious with a king and a twin, seating area and a clean large bathroom. The location was the best part with easy walking distance to all Killarney has to offer, without the noise. Breakfast was just about a full menu served hot and very good. We were middle of a trip and used the very reasonable laundry service, in by 9:30, cleaned, folded and ready for pick up at 4 p.m. Excellent location, very friendly staff, clean and quiet nights what else can ther be? Five stars, from New Jersey (southern).

Room Tip: I was more than satisfied with a King (I'm 6' 4") and a twin was thrown in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

Visited Killarney on Sep 2011.
In short, for 100 euros per night, I expected more.

The hotel is run by a nice family but although I think it is quite new it felt a little dated. The bathroom was brand new but the bedroom felt older. The room is very very big, which is nice. So why can't they put bigger beds? Instead of a double, put a queen or king which are much more suitable for couples. In addition, I didn't like the mattresses at all. They were very stiff and felt like plastic.

Also, the windows were left open and that invited some spiders along with their webs and mosquitos of course.

Breakfast was nice, can't complain at all. Parking is free and is not a problem at all as there is plenty of space on premises. The hotel is very close to high street with its bars and restaurants. However, I did not like this part of town that much as it felt surprisingly sleazy at night. I would instead stay in one of the hotels near Killarney Plaza or somewhere in the southern entrance to town. It seemed that most hotels there had restaurants and bars and something to do within walking distance.

When in Killarney we managed to catch Riverdance at the INEC which was exhilarating.
I would recommend Dero's tours for Ring of Kerry tours (and Dingle). Driving there by yourself can be very hard, long and tiring. For about 20 euros it is best to let professionals do the drive for you (I just wish I understood commentator's accent).

Room Tip: If you pick this hotel, spend the extra euro and take a room with a king size bed
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Alon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

I have returned from a dream Irish golf experience and the stay at the Brook Lodge Hotel was one of the highlights of the trip. Its location is close to downtown Killarney which is full of Irish charm. A visit to Ireland must include a day or more in Killarney. The Brook Lodge Hotel offers large, comfortable rooms (and beds) and are quiet throughout the day and night.
The friendly staff are outgoing and go to lenghts to ensure a pleasant and memorable stay. While there were no evening dining facilities, we were directed to a number of close-by restauants specializing in all types of cuisine. The Irish breakfast served at the Brook Lodge is excellent. Even though we had to depart early one morning for an early T-time - before the normal breakfast opening - we enjoyed a fine selection of juice, cereals, toast and coffee ( more than my usual routine at home). I cannot say enough about the friendly staff who made you feel as one of the family. A visit to Killarney should include a stay at the Brook Lodge - I would look no further.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.1 mi away
Eviston House Hotel
Eviston House Hotel
#35 of 38 in Killarney
786 reviews
0.3 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
2.7 mi away
Innisfallen Hotel
Innisfallen Hotel
#3 of 3 in Fossa
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
McSweeney Arms Hotel
McSweeney Arms Hotel
#16 of 38 in Killarney
245 reviews
0.5 mi away
Randles Hotel
Randles Hotel
#21 of 38 in Killarney
1,255 reviews
2.8 mi away
Torc Hotel
Torc Hotel
#36 of 38 in Killarney
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brook Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brook Lodge Hotel

Address: Town Centre | Msgr. O'Flaherty Road, High Street, Killarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Killarney
#12 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
#13 Business Hotel in Killarney
#23 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
Price Range: $117 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brook Lodge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Brook Lodge Hotel Killarney the ideal Killarney Hotel located in the Killarney Town Centre, and convenient to Killarney National Park. The hotel sits on one acre of landscaped gardens, with ample parking provided on-site, just off High Street, and provides excellent value accommodation for any Killarney or Kerry break. A warm and friendly welcome awaits you! Take a look at our special offers and weekend breaks, as we guarantee to provide excellent value for money for any holiday or vacation in Killarney. The Brook Lodge Hotel is particularly popular with golfers visiting Kerry from all over Ireland, as well as from abroad, and is an ideal base for day-trippers to the Dingle peninsula, the Ring of Kerry, Muckross House, Ross Castle, and the many other magnificent and magical attractions that the Kingdom of Kerry has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Brook Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brook Hotel Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing