We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value for money”
Review of Brook Lodge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Brook Lodge Hotel
Ranked #25 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2011

just off the main street away from the hustle and bustle, a very quite and well maintained hotel. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. It was a delight to stay there.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gordonb964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (321)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

285 - 291 of 321 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2011

We spent 2 nights in the Brook Lodge Hotel. Room comfort, staff friendliness, full Irish breakfast all superb. An oasis of tranquility yet only 3 minutes walk from the bustle of the town centre. This hotel is a gem!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flightoftheearls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights and everything was perfect. room, location, staff and food could not be faulted. Will be recommending to all my friends. we'll definightely be back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LittleSport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

We stayed for 3 nights and the welocme we received, room provided and service provided was 5*. Clean, very comfortable and within very short walk of main street. As a consequence, quiet uninterrupted sleep and good relaxation.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank F m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

we stayed in the brooklodge hotel for two days b and b lovely spot very clean warm and the staff were all very friendly and helpful we were only two min walk from the main street loads of shops and pubs yet there was no noise in the hotel to say we were so close to the main street i would recommend this hotel to anyone and we will be going back frieda

Room Tip: hotel very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wicklow_IrelandMolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Stayed here August 2011 family 10 & 11 year olds the place is clean but it's dead reminded me of a nursing home expensive at€140 for night towers same price and has pool etc not a great end of town

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Thank Monsonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklodge, Manager at Brook Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review Brook Lodge Hotel. We are truly disappointed to hear the hotel didn’t meet all your expectations. We are a small family run hotel and work hard with all the staff to make Brook Lodge a welcoming hotel with a very relaxed atmosphere to make guests feel at home. We get a lot of repeat guests from home and abroad.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

On quiet cul de sac. 2 minute walk to Killarney shopping district. Plenty of free parking. Big, comfortable rooms. Free wifi in lobby, not rooms. Charming and well maintained. Exceptional staff - owner, night clerks, maids. 24 hour desk. Small hotel - 29 rooms. We stayed four nights. Staff immediately recognized us and had our key ready when we returned each day. Maids noticed we liked to snack in room, so left plates and utensils without being asked. Maids also noticed how we shared pillows among the three of us and kept that arrangement. Resident bar when you arrive late and just want a Guinness or nightcap before retiring. Suggest calling hotel for exact directions. Trying to find through Google maps doesn't work.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rock56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.1 mi away
Eviston House Hotel
Eviston House Hotel
#35 of 38 in Killarney
781 reviews
0.3 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
1.3 mi away
Victoria House Hotel
Victoria House Hotel
#7 of 38 in Killarney
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Innisfallen Hotel
Innisfallen Hotel
#3 of 3 in Fossa
54 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dromhall Hotel
Dromhall Hotel
#22 of 38 in Killarney
938 reviews
0.3 mi away
Killarney Royal
Killarney Royal
#11 of 38 in Killarney
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brook Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brook Lodge Hotel

Address: Town Centre | Msgr. O'Flaherty Road, High Street, Killarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
#12 Family Hotel in Killarney
#13 Business Hotel in Killarney
#23 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
Price Range: $107 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brook Lodge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Brook Lodge Hotel Killarney the ideal Killarney Hotel located in the Killarney Town Centre, and convenient to Killarney National Park. The hotel sits on one acre of landscaped gardens, with ample parking provided on-site, just off High Street, and provides excellent value accommodation for any Killarney or Kerry break. A warm and friendly welcome awaits you! Take a look at our special offers and weekend breaks, as we guarantee to provide excellent value for money for any holiday or vacation in Killarney. The Brook Lodge Hotel is particularly popular with golfers visiting Kerry from all over Ireland, as well as from abroad, and is an ideal base for day-trippers to the Dingle peninsula, the Ring of Kerry, Muckross House, Ross Castle, and the many other magnificent and magical attractions that the Kingdom of Kerry has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Brook Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brook Hotel Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing