We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Foley's Townhouse and Restaurant
Ranked #23 of 143 Killarney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 8, 2011

Foley's has all the things you would want from accommodations, clean comfortable room, a restaurant with great food and a cheery pub. It is all put together by a management and staff with a customer-friendly service. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benjamin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (233)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 233 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2011

We found Foley’s Townhouse to be an excellent choice of hotel from which to enjoy Killarney and its environs. We most certainly enjoyed our two nights’ stay in September, and highly valued its central location, together with its secured on-site parking. In our experience, the staff at Foley was exceptional; the receptionists, Moira and Caroline, were especially knowledgeable, attentive and accommodating—our stay was very much enhanced through their efforts.
We also highly recommend that one set aside at least one evening for dinner at Foley’s--as the menu is varied, and we found our dinner excellently prepared and served. Breakfasts are substantial, leaving little room for lunch--save a few $$ on the latter meal. Our room was spacious and quiet--we have no hesitation in recommending Foley’s Townhouse, and would be delighted to stay there again.

Room Tip: One may prefer a room toward the back of the hotel--cannot speak for those facing the main street, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WineauxFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

I just spent 5 nights at Foley's Townhouse in Killarney in Sept. The service, room and food could not have been better. Wonderful, wonderful, friendly, service oriented hotel with perfect location. I would absolutely stay here again.

Room Tip: All the ones I saw were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlennDetrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

This hotel has everything you need; nice rooms, good restaurant, a nice pub, and great staff! If the town wasn't so nice, you would never need to leave the building. And enough secure parking space in the rear as well.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the inner court.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Foleys is a wonderful stopover in Killarney, very central, delicious cuisine, rooms tastefully decorated.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chink3831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

The location couldn't be better, the staff is ultra-friendly, and the rooms have everything that you need. We were a hiking group of 12 and had special requests for them and they exceeded our expectations throughout the stay. The bathtubs with water jets were the perfect thing after our hikes through the remains of a hurricane!!

The breakfasts were very good and our final night dinner there may have been our best trip-ending meal in our 22 years of doing this.

NabberVa

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nabberva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

Myself & My Boyfriend stayed here for a weekend break. The location is ideal. I had expected something basic when it said townhouse rather than hotel but it was lovely. There was parking to the back of the property where there was plenty space. Reception staff were helpful and checkin was fast.
The rooms were 4* quality and the bathroom has a jacuzi bath.
The best thing about this property is the food. We ate in the restaurant which is pricey but it was excellent quality but better than that again was the breakfast which was included in our stay. Dont miss it as its the best breakfast Ive ever had. There so many choices and it was made to order. Small things really made the difference.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickyCoyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.2 mi away
The Fairview
The Fairview
#22 of 38 in Killarney
1,520 reviews
2.8 mi away
Innisfallen Hotel
Innisfallen Hotel
#3 of 3 in Fossa
57 reviews
0.2 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Randles Hotel
Randles Hotel
#21 of 38 in Killarney
1,255 reviews
0.3 mi away
Killarney Lodge
Killarney Lodge
#8 of 143 in Killarney
426 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dan Linehan's Bar & B&B
Dan Linehan's Bar & B&B
#41 of 143 in Killarney
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Foley's Townhouse and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Foley's Townhouse and Restaurant

Address: 23 & 24 High Street, Killarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 143 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Price Range: $131 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Foley's Townhouse and Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Foley`s Townhouse And Restaurant Hotel Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing