We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
19th Green Killarney
Nearby Hotels
$219
$198
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Fairview(Killarney)
$322
$312
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$376
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$283
$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$258
$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eviston House Hotel(Killarney)(Great Value!)
$171
$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$279
$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Hotel(Killarney)
$225
$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ross(Killarney)
$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveler rating
176
58
24
14
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
58
24
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsring of kerryideal locationincluded breakfasta lovely staytwo nightsjohnguesthousegolfershoststownirelandhostess
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 280 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We found the 19th Green was a great place to stay. Rooms were pleasant and clean well equipped with kettle and hairdryer and TV and a safe, lots of clean towels etc. The cooked breakfast is especially good and freshly cooked to order. It is close to the road and close to the town and the beautiful national Park of Killarney is within walking distance which we enjoyed. There is a path just across the road which leads to lovely walks along th lake. The staff were friendly and helpful. David and sandra

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

The 19th Green a lovely hotel, but we were glad we were only staying 1 night, as our room looked out on a big brown fence, and trees. Breakfast was lovely,but only served till 9.30, so not great if you are after a rest.

Room Tip: If you are staying for a week-end, ask for a room, that is not looking out on a big high brown fence
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryphilomena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
19thGreen, Owner at 19th Green Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Dear Reviewer, thank you for your comments on the 19th Green,
We hope if you do decide to come back that you will let us know and I will personally make sure you get a room overlooking the other side of the building, and although breakfast does finish at 9.30 it is kind of an Irish 9.30 if you get my meaning, so hopefully we will see you again,
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Cant praise these people enough. Great breakfast. Spotlessly clean.pity about the weather but freda came up with a few things fo us to do.loved it. Will definately be back.make sure and try the potato cake

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alanwatt732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We booked to stay here for a friends wedding, we arrived really early but Freda gave us a room to get ready in, she offered us a late checkout the next day and while we were at the wedding moved our luggage into the room we were staying in,on sunday (afternoon) she presented us with tea,toast and scones,
Just a really nice place to be

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank siobhan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Great breakfast. Great value. Great hosts.well worth a visit.could not do enough for us even gave us glasses and plates for our pizza and wine. We really hope we can get back again soon.Thanks freda
.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chico1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews