We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arbutus Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Lake Hotel(Killarney)
$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Fairview(Killarney)
$323
$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$259
$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$220
$204
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$195
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$283
$273
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$281
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$394
$346
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$280
$266
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ross(Killarney)
$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,517)
Filter reviews
1,517 results
Traveler rating
1,165
275
47
23
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,165
275
47
23
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssconesginger cakebuckley's barold world charmfamily run hotelattached pubtraditional irish musiccharming hotelold stylewithin walking distancemiddle of townirish hospitalitycentral locationhome from homefull irish breakfastbrown breadporridge
Filter
Updating list...
488 - 493 of 1,517 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2014

My wife and I stayed here on our Honeymoon and the hotel staff went out of their way to accommodate us even though we got there well before check in time (very early red-eye landing). We were exhausted, and they found us a room even though we were not supposed to check in for another 5 hours. This is the kind of service you can expect in every aspect of the Arbutus. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who asks.

PS - Parking is free, the walk is about 5 minutes from the hotel.

Room Tip: If possible get a room that does not face the main street.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dallas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

The arbutus is a lovely little boutique hotel in centre of town. It is homely and friendly. Lovely staff dried our coats when we arrived in the rain. Complimentary tea and coffee with homemade scones and gingerbread. Yum.Great location.Walking distance to everywhere, only downside is parking is a bit away. Would look for room at back of hotel if staying again

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank nicolasheils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Lovely hotel, excellent staff especially the lovely lady who served us the delicious freshly cooked breakfast each morning. Arbutus is a welcoming old world establishment family run, we will be back..... Thank you all for a lovely stay....

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Irelandteresaireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheArbutusBuckleys, Owner at Arbutus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2015

Teresa,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to post a review here on Tripadvisor and share with all the lovely time you had while you were in Killarney and how much you enjoyed The Arbutus experience.

Best wishes from all here and hope we will have the pleasure of your company again in the 2016.

Slán,

Seán Buckley
Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

i've been going here for 20 years and it's just awesome. the location is great, the pillows are THE best ever, the front desk staff is friendly and helpful, delicious breakfast and the bar attached is old school irish pub. boo on no more parking in back but parking is close by. thanks again to everyone there!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank slappylosangeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Such a great facility and lovely staff and the old world decor makes a pleasant change from modern decor !They catered very well for coeliacs.The receptionist was so help with sorting a new boarding pass for our flight home.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews