We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
Ranked #15 of 39 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

Stayed in the hotel before for a wedding so it was a quick visit. When we came across a special offer for 2 nights accommodation we couldn't resist.

The staff are extremely helpful & welcoming.

The room was large & spacious & I loved the decor in the room. The bed was big & very comfy. Bathroom consisted of seperate bath & shower.
Was lovely idea leaving chocs & wine & water in the room for our arrival.

Breakfast was yummy, lots of choices for hot & cold foods, service was 2nd to none.

We dined in Molly Darcy's bar on both nights, service was fast & food was delicious with generous portions. Loved the setting & the Irish music that was played.

The spa is amazing! It's like a different world & I highly recommend it. The pool & steam room etc are free to use when you are a guest in the hotel.

We really enjoyed our stay, it was so relaxing.

We will definetly return again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irishchelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,031
    227
    129
    48
    23
See reviews for
237
860
28
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

My finance and I have just returned from the most spectacular trip anyone could ever have asked for. My partner booked the Muckross Park Hotel and Spa as a surprise. What a surprise it was…On arrival at the hotel the grounds and views are fantastic, but it’s the moment that you walk into the entrance that you realise what’s in store. The hotel is absolutely immaculate, the spa beautiful but what makes this hotel so wonderful is the attention to detail of the superb staff.

My finance proposed to me during our trip. All of the hotel staff knew, and had clearly been briefed. They could not of done more for us during our stay. He proposed at Torc Waterfall (a five minute drive away). The hotel staff drove us down to the spot and had organised a champagne picnic. It was magical.

From the moment we stepped into the hotel the staff – from the gardeners, to reception, to spa, to restaurant staff were all outstanding.

The rooms were lovely with lots of added extras like chocolates, wine, robes and slippers. The breakfast was delicious with your very own pastry and jam selection. The main restaurant food was out of this world. Absolutely delicious! After four courses though, we were quite full, we still managed a macaroon! The pub at the back was a brilliant added feature for a chilled out place to eat and have a few drinks. It has a real traditional Irish feel. I'm a spa lover. I've been to quite a few spas now and the spa at this hotel was amazing. I had a massage and body scrub treatment during my stay. It was lovely! I felt so relaxed and revived after it.

We will definitely be revisiting on anniversaries and are even considering the hotel as an option for a wedding venue!! I couldn’t of chosen a better venue for such a special memory.

Thank you to all at Muckross Park for everything.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GemmaWharton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina Beach, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

We recently spent two days at Muckross Park Hotel in Killarney, and it was a top quality experience. The people provided us with a warm welcome and gracious service. The facility, including the spa, is of high quality. Excellent food for dinner and breakfast. A very special place!

Room Tip: We had a very comfortable room at a good value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JudyandDon046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Nice welcome with the tea and scones. Nice room except for the old telly. Nice big comfy bed. Nice restaurant with good food and not too expensive. Super breakfast but make sure the porridge is hot. The spa is extra special, the treatments and the masseurs just brilliant. Thanks Grace. In fact all the staff were just great, helpful and friendly. Even the weather was good with the crisp air and the amazing autumnal colours in the national park.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

Stayed in Muckross Park Hotel recently and loved it. The hotel is very comfortable with beautiful art work and decor. What we most loved was the tranquil relaxing ambiance of the place. We have to compliment the staff who are very welcoming and friendly. Had an excellent dinner in the Yew Tree restaurant, again compliments to the chef and restaurant staff. Service was of a very high standard throughout the hotel. We stayed in a superior room which was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. The Cloisters Spa was very relaxing, we really enjoyed it. The hotel is ideally situated for sight seeing in the Killarney area. It is within walking distance of Muckross House, Muckross Abbey and the Killarney National Park and we spent several wonderful hours walking and exploring the area. It is a short drive from Torc waterfall and Ladies View. At this time of the year the scenery was glorious with the autumnal colours on display. We are looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PunchFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moate, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

I can only say that this was an amazing Hotel, I have never stayed anywhere that the staff were as friendly as they were here. The rooms were large and very comfortable. The bar(Molly Darcy's) was enjoyable especially the food. We were there for a spa treatment and I have to recommend the Cloisters Spa very highly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daveom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

This is a very nice hotel with a great location -- a short walk or bike ride from Muckross House and Killarney Park. We stayed for 2 nights in a standard room with included breakfasts and access to the spa facilities, which are outrageously done up and not to be missed. While there, we enjoyed afternoon tea near a fireplace (vegetarian and gluten free versions were offered, a nice touch) and dinner at the pub (featuring live music and dancers the night we were there). We noticed a number of small maintenance issues here and there: cracked and missing tiles, a wall that could have used fresh paint, a broken sink stopper -- but the staff was flawless. EVERY person we had occasion to interact with was gracious, accommodating and went above and beyond to make our stay perfect.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandishoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
1.0 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#7 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,006 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 39 in Killarney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,316 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#6 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
The Europe Hotel & Resort
4.6 mi away
Aghadoe Heights Hotel & Spa
2.4 mi away
The Malton Hotel
The Malton Hotel
#14 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Muckross Park Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Muckross Park Hotel & Spa

Property: Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
Address: Muckross Road, Killarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Killarney
#14 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
#14 Business Hotel in Killarney
#19 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
#21 Family Hotel in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Muckross Park Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excellence surrounded by beauty - Muckross Park Hotel & Spa is uniquely located in Killarney's majestic National Park with magnificent mountains and lakes close by. The hotel is home to the renowned Spa at Muckross. Elegant, luxurious guestrooms and suites, award winning Yew Tree Restaurant and Monk's Lounge. The hotel has superb guest services and makes for a truly memorable hotel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Muckross Park Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Muckross Park Hotel & Cloisters Killarney
Muckross Park Hotel And Cloisters Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing