We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Quality, Welcoming People”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We recently spent two days at Muckross Park Hotel in Killarney, and it was a top quality experience. The people provided us with a warm welcome and gracious service. The facility, including the spa, is of high quality. Excellent food for dinner and breakfast. A very special place!

Room Tip: We had a very comfortable room at a good value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JudyandDon046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,592)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

916 - 922 of 1,592 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2013

Nice welcome with the tea and scones. Nice room except for the old telly. Nice big comfy bed. Nice restaurant with good food and not too expensive. Super breakfast but make sure the porridge is hot. The spa is extra special, the treatments and the masseurs just brilliant. Thanks Grace. In fact all the staff were just great, helpful and friendly. Even the weather was good with the crisp air and the amazing autumnal colours in the national park.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Stayed in Muckross Park Hotel recently and loved it. The hotel is very comfortable with beautiful art work and decor. What we most loved was the tranquil relaxing ambiance of the place. We have to compliment the staff who are very welcoming and friendly. Had an excellent dinner in the Yew Tree restaurant, again compliments to the chef and restaurant staff. Service was of a very high standard throughout the hotel. We stayed in a superior room which was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. The Cloisters Spa was very relaxing, we really enjoyed it. The hotel is ideally situated for sight seeing in the Killarney area. It is within walking distance of Muckross House, Muckross Abbey and the Killarney National Park and we spent several wonderful hours walking and exploring the area. It is a short drive from Torc waterfall and Ladies View. At this time of the year the scenery was glorious with the autumnal colours on display. We are looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PunchFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

I can only say that this was an amazing Hotel, I have never stayed anywhere that the staff were as friendly as they were here. The rooms were large and very comfortable. The bar(Molly Darcy's) was enjoyable especially the food. We were there for a spa treatment and I have to recommend the Cloisters Spa very highly.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daveom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

This is a very nice hotel with a great location -- a short walk or bike ride from Muckross House and Killarney Park. We stayed for 2 nights in a standard room with included breakfasts and access to the spa facilities, which are outrageously done up and not to be missed. While there, we enjoyed afternoon tea near a fireplace (vegetarian and gluten free versions were offered, a nice touch) and dinner at the pub (featuring live music and dancers the night we were there). We noticed a number of small maintenance issues here and there: cracked and missing tiles, a wall that could have used fresh paint, a broken sink stopper -- but the staff was flawless. EVERY person we had occasion to interact with was gracious, accommodating and went above and beyond to make our stay perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandishoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Whilst on a Trafalgar Tour of S Ireland we stayed at this hotel. It was an absolute delight. The gardens were great. The rooms were immaculate and roomy.. The staff very obliging. The pub was very enjoyable. Breakfasts great.

Very close to Muckrose House. We had a ride on the horse and buggy through the national park.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christine t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for my son's wedding. I am from Australia and have never stayed in a house with so much history and opulence. The service was only outdone by the friendly staff who catered to all the wedding parties requests. They made me as mother of the groom feel very special and gave me a suite which was huge and had a lounge., Spa and 2 TVs. Everywhere you looked had quality furnishings. The meals were excellent. Thank you Muckross Park hotel for making the stay a day I will remember not to forget the happy couple who were also delighted. - tracey

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traceyblake11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
1.0 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#9 of 38 in Killarney
2,366 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Europe Hotel & Resort
1.6 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#10 of 38 in Killarney
2,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Aghadoe Heights Hotel & Spa
2.4 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 38 in Killarney
1,448 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Malton Hotel
The Malton Hotel
#16 of 38 in Killarney
2,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Muckross Park Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Muckross Park Hotel & Spa

Address: Muckross Road, Killarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Killarney
#13 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
#14 Business Hotel in Killarney
#19 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
#22 Family Hotel in Killarney
Price Range: $184 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Muckross Park Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excellence surrounded by beauty - Muckross Park Hotel & Spa is uniquely located in Killarney's majestic National Park with magnificent mountains and lakes close by. The hotel is home to the renowned Spa at Muckross. Elegant, luxurious guestrooms and suites, award winning Yew Tree Restaurant and Monk's Lounge. The hotel has superb guest services and makes for a truly memorable hotel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Muckross Park Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Muckross Park Hotel And Cloisters Spa
Muckross Park Hotel & Cloisters Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing