We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Lake Hotel(Killarney)
$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$220
$204
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$259
$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Fairview(Killarney)
$323
$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$195
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$281
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$394
$346
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eviston House Hotel(Killarney)(Great Value!)
$161
$156
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$280
$266
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ross(Killarney)
$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,698)
Filter reviews
1,698 results
Traveler rating
1,218
256
142
55
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,218
256
142
55
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyew tree restaurantmonks barhot towelsblue poolbelfry suitefree bikesjarvey's reststar hotelon arrivalthe puboutdoor hot tubvitality suitevitality poolrelaxation roomtorc waterfallrelaxation areafour poster bed
Filter
Updating list...
1,264 - 1,269 of 1,698 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We shared an excellent weekend away with a group of medical friends at this hotel. I have to commend the staff in every department for their friendliness and helpfulness (especially our waitress on Friday and Saturday night in the restaurant for her suggestions on the menu). The room was very comfortable as you would expect.
The food was delicious and a good choice was available to suit all tastes.
I would recommend it as place to go for a weekend away either as a couple or group of friends.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YHayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeanODriscoll, Guest Relations Manager at Muckross Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear past guest
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.
I am delighted you had such a wonderful stay with us. Your comments regarding the staff friendliness gives great affirmation to our team, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards
Geraldine O Neill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in that hotel and it is by far the best one we visited during our stay in Ireland. The hotel and the rooms are stunning, the crew very forthcoming and friendly. The SPA is amazing and by far one of the best we ever had the chance to use around the globe. The hotel is located very close to the Killarney lakes (walking distance) and although at a main road, very peaceful. We personally preferred the landscapes in the north around Gallway, nonetheless it just a lovely and beautiful place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DonBaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeanODriscoll, Guest Relations Manager at Muckross Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear past guest
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor on your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that you had such a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for your comments regarding the hotel, and bedroom in particular. Our Accommodation Team take great pride in ensuring all rooms and public areas are impeccable at all times. We recently won A Gold Irish Accommodation Services Award, as well as The Subreme Winner Award 2012 also.
I am delighted that you had the opportunity to enjoy our Cloisters Spa, World Luxury Spa Winner 2011.
Located in the heart of Killarney's National Park, The Muckross Park is the ideal location for enjoying all that Killarney has to offer.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future,
Kind regards
Geraldine O Neill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Thank you to Sean O'Driscoll and staff for organising a wonderful birthday party for out little son. The food served at the barbecue was delicious and the staff worked so hard throughout the day to ensure that everyone was very well looked after. We requested a specially themed birthday cake which tasted delicious and was beautifully decorated. The hotel is very luxurious and our bedroom was spacious and luxurious. Breakfast was very tasty, serving the freshest of food.

We would highly recommend Muckross Park for any special occasion as Sean pays great attention to detail and ensures that whatever is requested is actually delivered on the special day.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joanieponyTheKingdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeanODriscoll, Guest Relations Manager at Muckross Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam
Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. I am delighted your son had such a lovely birthday party here at Muckross. We strive to provide the very best throughout the hotel at all times and
we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards

Geraldine O Neill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel. we encountered very helpful and pleasant staff on arrival and throughout our stay. The hotel is very comfortable and manages to balance both a luxurious and a "home away from home" feel. We were staying there while attending a wedding and the wedding was superb. The food was the best I have ever encountered at a function and, despite the fact that the kitchen was catering for 200 guests, it managed to turn out food of an extremely high standard for each guest. Our room (206) was very spacious. The location of the hotel is fantastic, with the beautiful national park on its doorstep and it is somewhat removed from the overdeveloped outskirts of Killarney. However, Killarney is a short (5-10 minute) drive away.

Room Tip: Room 206 is more spacious than the other rooms on that floor
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank delilah86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeanODriscoll, Guest Relations Manager at Muckross Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear past guest

Thank you for posting a review on tripadvisor.
I am delighted to read that you had such a wonderful experience here at Muckross.

Located in the heart of Killarneys National Park, Muckross Park is the perfect venue for weddings- luxurious surroundings and decor as well as friendly and warm staff.

We look forward to wecoming you back in the future.

Kind regards
Geraldine O Neill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We picked this hotel as we had a tough week and needed some relaxation in a good spa and a good meal afterwards. The meal was excellent in G.B. Shaws. The Cloisters Spa was rediculously cold and the Thermal pool was freezing. So much so that everyone was squeezed into the jacuzzi or sauna, which were the only things working in the spa. At one stage a women rushed into the sauna saying "thank God heat". Wouldnt recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanshae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeanODriscoll, Guest Relations Manager at Muckross Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear Past Guest
We wish to apologise that the pool was not at the correct temperature on Friday evening. The hotel closed for two weeks after Christmas, when we take the opportunity to empty all pools and do a full clean of the spa. Unfortunately, although we started refilling the pools 2 days before opening, they did not reach the optimum temperature until Saturday. We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused and have put procedures in place to ensure this incident does not reoccur.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Kind regards
Geraldine ONeill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews