We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average hotel for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eviston House Hotel
Ranked #35 of 39 Hotels in Killarney
Madison, Alabama
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Average hotel for the price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

The room was comfortable. However, when we arrived it had not been cleaned. A call to the front desk and the was remedied immediatly. This was a comfortable room. Do not expect a 4 or 5 star because that is not what youare paying for. You are paying for location and convienience. We were very satisfied with the room and service we received.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    214
    138
    52
    40
See reviews for
104
269
39
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel, clean and staff friendly!! Found breakfast a bit expensive considering that breakfast across the street can be gotten for half the price!! Parking facilities limited. Overall nice hotel would stay again!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank aook8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Have just returned from this hotel after having a great holiday. The hotel is very friendly , with great staff, especially in the dining room. The food was fab, and very plentiful. the hotel is very central, in lovely Killarney. I would definately like to return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maz1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff UK
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

This Great Western Hotel had good, clean rooms and provided buffet style breakfasts.
The building is pleasant, quite old-fashioned and charactful with its own live-music entertainment at night, though we usually strolled to other smaller pubs in search of Irish music. The location is excellent- just off the main street and 3 minutes walk from the cathedral and national park. A busy hotel with staff stretched but they coped and I would certainly return.

Room Tip: If you want a traditional hotel in a good location, this is recommended. We were on the 3rd floor bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrissyCardiffUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scituate,ma
Level Contributor
210 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Nice place with decent accomodations , the rooms are fine and daily servicing of the rooms is good. Great location in Town. Close to some great restaurants and bars.The shopping is a block away. Tours and tour uses abound. Rates are very resonable

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveJoseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patev, Owner at Eviston House Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear DaveJoseph,
Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel good value. Thank you as well for staying with us. Best regards, Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

The hotel is very central to Killarney and location was absolutely superb. The car park was a little bit of a nightmare to be honest and there was no air conditioning in the hotel during what was one of the hottest summers on record. Overall, no other major issues and a pretty decent stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Newrygunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patev, Owner at Eviston House Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Newrygunner,
Thank you for your review and staying at our hotel. While we were delighted to hear you found our location superb the trade off is that being town centre the access to our parking lot is down a narrow lane. However, ther is complimentary overnight parking very nearby in the public parking lot.. All the best , Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hants
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

We had a lovely stay in the Eviston. Our room was near the back, along an amazing zigzag of corridors. We overlooked the car park, but could just glimpse the mountains from our room. The room was well equipped, with any missing items quickly replenished. The waiting staff were particularly hard working and friendly. Killarney is a lively place, so you should expect some noise. But this hotel is wonderfully placed for the shops, bars and the National Park.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chocsmoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patev, Owner at Eviston House Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Hi chocsmoke,

Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for recomending our hotel. Best regards, Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.2 mi away
Scotts Hotel
Scotts Hotel
#25 of 39 in Killarney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Fairview
The Fairview
#17 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,440 reviews
0.2 mi away
McSweeney Arms Hotel
McSweeney Arms Hotel
#21 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Earls Court House
Earls Court House
#13 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
0.2 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
0.1 mi away
The Ross
The Ross
#4 of 39 in Killarney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eviston House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eviston House Hotel

Property: Eviston House Hotel
Address: 97 New Street | Kerry, Killarney, Ireland (Formerly BEST WESTERN Eviston House Hotel)
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 39 Hotels in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Eviston House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Killarney town centre, the family-run. Eviston House offers free WiFi, free overnight on-site parking subject to demand and offsite parking from 5:30 pm to 8:30 am, nightly Irish music in the Danny Mann Pub. With a hot tub, sauna, and rooms with satellite TV, it is just 5 minutes’ walk away from Killarney National Park. Rooms at the Eviston House Hotel have large bathrooms with power showers, and some have king-size beds and whirlpool baths. They also feature tea/coffee making facilities. The Colleen Bawn Restaurant serves Irish and Continental cuisine, along with a full Irish breakfast buffet. The traditional Irish Danny Mann Pub features a daily à la carte menu. The Fitness Suite includes a modern, well-equipped gym with fitness machines, are also available. St. Mary’s Cathedral can be reached in just 5 minutes on foot. Ross Castle and Killarney Golf Club are a 5-minute drive, and Kerry Airport is just 15 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eviston House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Eviston Hotel
Best Western Killarney
Killarney Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing