We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 nights with 6 people”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
International Hotel Killarney
Ranked #7 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 7, 2014

From the pre-booking arrangements through to breakfast, meals, pub visits, and departure, the staff were very kind, helpful and all accommodating. They provided good references for our Ring of Kerry bus trip (Deros Coach Tours), for our music (Killarney Grand), and various food options. We ate in the pub which was delicious, as was their included breakfast. The family hotel room for the 4 young-adult children was a beautiful room providing them with ample space to share. Our parent room was beautiful and roomy, bathrooms fantastic.

Only complaint was work being done outside of our window, but that could not be avoided as they were finishing up gas line repairs which will now be done, and noise from people gathering in the lobby at night as our room was just at the top of the stairs. I look forward to our return someday and highly recommend the hotel to others.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel_BLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear Betty C,
Thank you very much for your lovely review, we're delighted we were able to help you out with good tips and advice, this is where our team excel, most of us being either local or having lived in the area for a long time.
I am sorry you were disturbed by the laying of the gas lines, this was Town work and outside our control but we're very glad it did not take from the enjoyment of your stay with us.
We're always delighted to get recommendations and look forward to also welcoming you back again at another time,
Kind regards
Anne Marie Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,163)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,299 - 1,305 of 2,164 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2014

Our Ireland vacation was a package deal so we did not pick the hotels or the cities we stayed in, but the International Hotel in Killarney was my favorite! I loved the old-world feel of the stairway and hallways. We arrived after a very long and stressful day of driving. Upon checking in, the receptionist offered a guided tour for the Ring of Kerry, which we jumped at so that we could have a break from driving and both enjoy the scenery. After looking at the tour cost online, I think we could have gotten a better deal if we had contacted the tour company ourselves but we didn't mind at that point. Once we got to our room, we were in heaven. The decor was perfect, the bed was wonderful but the best part was by far the jacuzzi tub. It was so relaxing to have that amenity available after being in the car for so long. There was also a towel warmer in the bathroom, which made it extra special. I would definitely stay here again and I plan to!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hillary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear Hillary S,
Thank you very much for your great comments. We appreciate package holidays can offer the full spectrum of hotels but our mission is always the same, to ensure each and every guest the same level of service and attention. The particular package you are on seems to involve a lot of driving and we've found that many people are glad of the day out of their while being chauffeured around the beautiful Ring of Kerry or Dingle.
Also, approx 50% of our rooms come with Jacuzzi baths and they are always a very welcome addition to the room. We're glad you enjoyed the relaxation.
Thank you again for taking the time to review us and I hope you had a safe journey home,
Kind regards
Anne Marie Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

My husband and I just returned from a week in Ireland and the International Hotel in Killarney was our favorite hotel of the trip. Upon arrival, the friendly front desk clerk provided help with the location of free parking during our stay, and also made suggestions for sightseeing tours. The room we had was quite small and without a view but was comfortable for the amount of time we spent there. We enjoyed the pub before dinner and the food at both restaurants was delicious. The dinner staff were exceptionally friendly, courteous and efficient. The fireplace in both the pub and restaurant was inviting. Our food was cooked to perfection at dinner and breakfast. Still trying to figure out how they make their scrambled eggs so perfect and fluffy. The little touches of fresh flowers and candles burning in the lobby will be remembered. We would definitely return to the International Hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VikkiW3104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear Vikki,
Thank you for your great review. For us, it's all in the detail, we believe it makes all the difference and it's great when it is complimented.
We genuinely go the extra mile to ensure all our guests a memorable and enjoyable stay and we're delighted to be your favourite hotel of your Ireland trip.
Best regards
Anne Marie Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for only one night. I wish it could have been longer. The staff could not have been nicer. I forgot my phone charger and they went totally out of their way to find a charger and charge my phone for me. The rooms were so luxurious and the décor was beautiful. There was a great choice a breakfast. Well done all at the International Hotel Killarney. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone. It will be my number one choice for a return visit to Killarney.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear Trish,
Thank you for your great review. None of us like being without our phones anymore and I'm delighted we were able to find you a charger.
All our rooms have been recently renovated to a very high standard, the quality of our beds, furniture, soft furnishings etc is second to none, and all are carefully chosen with comfort and luxury in mind.
We hope to see you back again for a longer stay and of course, all recommendations are well appreciated.
Best regards
Anne Marie Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Very nice hotel, beautiful room. Service is great! I would definitely will stay in this hotel again. Only drawback is that my room does not have a nice view, I have the back view of the building. But it's ok :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HaryaniO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear HaryaniO,
Thank you for your great comments, we've very glad you enjoyed your stay at the International Hotel.
Regarding the view, we are a town-centre hotel, but we have approx 40 front-facing rooms which have great views of the world going by and the Jaunting cars and horses - a real Killarney sight - and these are extremely popular with our guests.
We hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Ireland and hope to see you back again at another time,
Best regards
Anne Marie Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Stayed for weekend to attend family christening. Really first class hotel, each member of staff I encountered was unfailingly pleasant, welcoming and helpful. Room was very comfortable, food was great, look forward to visiting again, well done all!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear Sheila,
Thanks for your great comments, we were delighted to host your family Christening, I believe a good day was had by all.
Our food really is first-class and we receive so many compliments on it. Our Kitchen team are dedicated to excellence and it comes across in the quality and presentation of our offerings.
We look forward to seeing you back again and thank you for taking the time to review us so positively,
Best regards
Anne Marie Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

First visit to Ireland, and we loved Killarney. The hotel was great and awesome location. You could basically walk everywhere even though we already had a rental car. Only down side is no parking but it isn't very expensive and there is a lot nearby plus street parking. Highly recommend this hotel, very clean and comfy rooms & beds.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vilte V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Dear Vitte V,
Thank you for your lovely review. We're very glad you enjoyed your time in Killarney and of course, our hotel! We are ideally located in the town centre, close to all shops, restaurants and bars and at the starting point of many of the major attractions so ideal really for your first visit to the area (and of course subsequent visits!)
Hope to see you at another time and that you had a safe journey home,
Kind regards
Anne Marie Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.1 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 38 in Killarney
1,449 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#9 of 38 in Killarney
2,366 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#10 of 38 in Killarney
2,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Ross
The Ross
#4 of 38 in Killarney
931 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Europe Hotel & Resort
0.2 mi away
The Malton Hotel
The Malton Hotel
#16 of 38 in Killarney
2,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to International Hotel Killarney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about International Hotel Killarney

Address: Kenmare Place, Killarney, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Killarney
#5 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
#11 Family Hotel in Killarney
#16 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
Price Range: $111 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — International Hotel Killarney 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A firm favourite with visitors to Killarney, the luxurious 4* International is one of Killarney's longest established and best loved hotels, bringing our guests the warmest of welcomes and our promise of excellence. Located in the heart of Killarney Town, just a stroll from Killarney National Park & Killarney House, boasting 94 exquisite guestrooms (Classic, Superior & Executive) each with a perfect blend of classical elegance and modern design to ensure our guests a restful nights sleep Facilities include Hannigans Award winning traditional Bar & Restaurant, live music nightly in season. All areas have complimentary Wi-Fi. Further facilities include our modern, air-conditioned gym, Snooker room, library and a Residents Lounge with complimentary newspapers. Voted as one of Tripadvisors Top 25 Hotels in Ireland 2015, 2016, 2017 We look forward to welcoming you to the International Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your International Hotel Killarney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Killarney
Killarney Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing