We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New year break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
International Hotel Killarney
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“New year break”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

What a hotel, Everything about this hotel is excellent; staffs are so friendly and professional, from the bar to the restaurant to the reception and to the porters. Our room was very spacious and comfortable, must say the Jacuzzi was brill. It has great character and history in this hotel. We would highly recommend a stay, and we will be re-booking very soon.

Room Tip: Ask for room with Jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denisf100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Denisf100,
Thank you for your wonderful comments, it pretty much covers everything we like to hear about our hotel and staff!
We are so glad you enjoyed your break with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best regards
Anne Marie Collins
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,080 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,541
    420
    79
    28
    12
See reviews for
491
896
87
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (416)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sorrento, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2014

The International is lovely hotel with a nice homely feel to it. The bedrooms are comfy and clean with lovely jacuzzi bath. Breakfast is delicious. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Location is brilliant within walking distance of the town centre and also it is not far from the INEC also. Rates are competitice for such a nice hotel. I would highly recommend the International Hotel, Killarney.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Sandra
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the International, we appreciate all feedback- but especially when it is so positive! Our location really is second to none, situated in Killarney town centre.
We wish you a very Happy New Year
Kind regards
Anne Marie Collins
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Exceptional hotel with old world charm. great staff, friendly and helpful. the breakfast deserves a special mention, eggs benidict cooked to order, perfection on both mornings. dinner was great also the irish coffees in the bar. love our room, the jacuzzi bath perfect after a cold and wet days sight seeing.
thanks to all, cant wait to come back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ann m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Ann M,
Thank you for your wonderful review - we're delighted we were able to give you such an enjoyable experience, because that genuinely is our aim for each and every guest -
and of course, to provide a haven from the inclement weather we have been experiencing!
Looking forward to seeing you back again at another time,
Kind regards
Anne Marie Collins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

really like this hotel we have stayed here before and it would be one of my hotel of choice if i was staying in kilarney..very central to shops and pubs.. the staff were lovely and really helpful no query too big for them.... there was a really christmas feel to the hotel and their christmas tree was amazing.... our room was nice the shower was very powerful and the mirror was heated so it didnt stayed steam up for long after the shower.... our breakfast was fab both morning plenty of choice and the breakfast staff was nice and helpful both mornings....they also have a great wifi service would def come back again the only thing is that they dont have a car park but there is public car park not far from the hotel so its not too bad

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hellie83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Hellie83,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we're so glad you enjoyed it and were happy with our facilities and services.
We wish you a great Christmas and a Happy New Year, hope to see you back again soon.
Best regards
Anne Marie Collins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

As usual the International was lovely - great food - just what we needed after the holidays. All of the staff were lovely but particularly the staff in the resturant who are exceptional even though it was constantly very busy.

Room Tip: The executive rooms are well worth the extra cost - although the rooms out the front are lovely too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CorkLady2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear CorkLady,
Thanks for your great comments, which we really appreciate. I have passed them on to our team particularly the Restaurant who had a very busy Christmas and New Year but managed to keep up their usual great service and smiling through it all!
We hope to see you back again soon,
Best regards
Anne Marie Collins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Hotel staff were exceptional. Food was to die for and of very high quality. The only let down was the noise from the street level from our room which was adjacent to the street. There is limited off street parking . But apart from that everything was excellent.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Peter,
Thank you so much for your lovely review of your stay, we 're very pleased you enjoyed it.
However I am sorry you had an issue with noise. Considering our town centre location, we have little or no noise issues and especially since we invested in triple-glazed windows a few years back, I can only think it was extra-enthusiastic Christmas revellers.
We do appreciate your feedback though, as it is all relevant to us and we hope that you will return to stay with us on your next visit to Killarney.
Best regards
Anne Marie Collins
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We took four rooms in the hotel just after Christmas between 7 adults and three children and ate in the restaurant also. From the minute we checked in, every staff member we encountered went above and beyond our expectations. The reception staff, restaurant and bar staff were polite, helpful and patient especially with our three children. The food was outstanding also. We have recommended your hotel many times since our return and hope to stay there again in the near future.

Room Tip: No pool or spa so we marked this as average.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear John G,
What a marvellous recommendation! Thank you so much, we are delighted you enjoyed your time with us and indeed, our aim is to provide this level of service to each and every guest.
We wish you a very Happy New Year and look forward to seeing you back again.
Kind regards
Anne Marie Collins
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.1 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 38 in Killarney
1,387 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#10 of 38 in Killarney
2,194 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#8 of 38 in Killarney
2,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Ross
The Ross
#4 of 38 in Killarney
899 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Malton Hotel
The Malton Hotel
#16 of 38 in Killarney
2,146 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Europe Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to International Hotel Killarney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about International Hotel Killarney

Property: International Hotel Killarney
Address: Kenmare Place, Killarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
#5 Business Hotel in Killarney
#11 Family Hotel in Killarney
#16 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — International Hotel Killarney 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A firm favourite with visitors to Killarney, the luxurious 4* International is one of Killarney's longest established and best loved hotels, bringing our guests the warmest of welcomes and our promise of excellence. Located in the heart of Killarney Town, just a stroll from Killarney National Park & Killarney House, boasting 94 exquisite guestrooms (Classic, Superior & Executive) each with a perfect blend of classical elegance and modern design to ensure our guests a restful nights sleep Facilities include Hannigans Award winning traditional Bar & Restaurant, live music nightly in season. All areas have complimentary Wi-Fi. Further facilities include our modern, air-conditioned gym, Snooker room, library and a Residents Lounge with complimentary newspapers. Voted as one of Tripadvisors Top 25 Hotels in Ireland 2015, 2016, 2017 We look forward to welcoming you to the International Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your International Hotel Killarney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Killarney
Killarney Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing