We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
International Hotel Killarney
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I stayed here at the start of October with 2 other friends and our stay was excellent from start to finish! All of the staff were very friendly and the staff at reception were especially helpful and friendly! The room was very comfortable and was extremely clean throughout. The location of the hotel is excellent, it is within a few minutes walking distance from the centre of the town. The only downside is there is no hotel parking but there are local public carparks nearby just a couple of minutes walk from the hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will be returning again in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Dear Fiona E,
Thanks so much for your lovely remarks on our hotel and team, we're delighted you and your friends enjoyed your recent stay with us.
Agreed, we don't have our own hotel car park, but we hope that our town centre location which is second to none compensates for this and in general, parking in Killarney is relatively in-expensive ( approx €6 per day) and not too difficult to find bar possibly a few weeks in July/August.
We hope we'll see you and your friends back again, and in the meantime thankyou again for your lovely review.
Kind regards
Anne Marie Collins
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,228)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,493 - 1,499 of 2,228 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed for two nights. The hotel is in a great location. It is very pretty, room was good-sized, restaurant on-site was excellent, and the breakfast that was included had lots of options. They were able to accommodate a gluten-free eater with no problems. Staff was friendly and efficient. The weather was warm for October, and air conditioning had been shut down, but they brought a fan to the room and with open windows it was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Dear Sarah O,
Thanks for your lovely review. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.
We cater for all dietary requirements here and each guest request is facilitated to the very best of our ability - all part of our customer service philosophy.
Yes, we've been having fantastic weather this October - there are more requests for fans and rooms with Air Conditioning than central heating which is quite unusual, but as you can imagine we are not complaining!
So, thank you again for your time and we hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay in Ireland
Kind regards
Anne Marie Collins
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

One amazing Killarney experience, from start to finish the staff at Killarney international hotel made our trip. We will return every year. Irish golf academy, warrenton virginia . Thanks to all!! Barry Mc Mahon

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bmc19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Hi Barry,
Wow! That's a great header, thanks so much! We were very happy to have you all here too, and you had a lovely group.
Looking forward to hearing back from you regarding future trips, and wishing you all the best for the rest of this season,
Best regards
Anne Marie Collins
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Recently spent two nights at this hotel with our tour group. The rooms were very nice, the restaurant had the best food of all our stops and the staff was friendly and helpful. But most of all the honesty and integrity of the stall after I left my new Ipad in the room, after checking out we were an hour and half down the road when our bus driver got the call that my Ipad was found, I had not even missed it yet. Finally after many calls and concerns about how to get it to me when it was Friday, an election day and also a week end coming up and my flight was early on Monday? But finally our tour director was able to have a CIE Tours employee bring it to our hotel in Dublin on our final night.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NANAJAN-OHIO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Dear NANAJAN-OHIO,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review of the International, our staff and services.
We're delighted you enjoyed your time with us and of course very glad that you got your Ipad back safely. Customer service goes hand in hand with honesty and integrity here, so I am not surprised you got your call so quickly and glad that the matter was dealt with so promptly and satisfactorily.
We hope that you enjoyed the remainder of your stay in Ireland and thank you again for your comments,
Kind regards
Anne Marie Collins
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I couldn't recommend this hotel highly enough! The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful and the hotel itself was a great base from which to explore! The only slight criticism was that the gym facilities were limited but more than adequate for a short stay.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Dear Michael C,
Thank you for lovely comments on our hotel and staff, as you mention, we have a fantastic setting in Killarney town centre by the Jaunting cars and we are very conveniently located for all amenities and services.
Our gym is approx. 5 years old and generally very well received but I will be sure to pass on your comments regarding the machines.
We hope you had a safe journey home and that we may have the opportunity of looking after you again,
Kind regards
Anne Marie Collins
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Just returned from a trip to Ireland, and I can't say enough about how wonderful our 3 night stay was at the International Hotel in Killarney. The rooms were very comfortable, recently renovated, and well appointed. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They even went over and above to arrange an early breakfast for our tour group that had a 6:50 am bus pick-up time. Also, the hotel was very conveniently located close to the rail station as well as to the High Street. Hands down, it was our best stay in Ireland. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Dear Patricia C,
Thank you so much for your lovely review, we appreciate you taking the time to post it.
We understand each guests needs are individual and we do our utmost to meet these to the very best of our ability, whether it be an early breakfast, late checkout, or anything inbetween!
We're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you back again at another time.
With best regards
Anne Marie Collins
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

I have just returned from Ireland we stayed at the International Hotel in Killarney and I must say what a great hotel it is the staff were very friendly and helpful, the breakfast was great and the room was fantastic, we had returned to the hotel after a two year break and we were given one of the hotels front rooms over looking the square which i found was great, the hotel staff had placed a bottle of wine in my room and a tray with strawberry's dipped in Chocolate that was a pleasent surprise, we wil be retunring too the hotel in 2014

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaynor w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Gaynor w,
Thank you taking the time to review your recent stay with us, and more importantly for choosing to return to us for your visit to Killarney this time.
Yes, our front rooms are very popular with a view of the jaunting cars and horses and from some rooms, a section of the National Park, so please be sure to request one for next time!
We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in 2014.
Best regards
Anne Marie Collins
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.1 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 38 in Killarney
1,488 reviews
0.2 mi away
Killarney Royal
Killarney Royal
#11 of 38 in Killarney
1,008 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#7 of 38 in Killarney
2,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Great Southern Killarney
Great Southern Killarney
#15 of 38 in Killarney
2,357 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#9 of 38 in Killarney
2,392 reviews
2.4 mi away
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
#14 of 38 in Killarney
1,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to International Hotel Killarney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about International Hotel Killarney

Address: Kenmare Place, Killarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
#5 Business Hotel in Killarney
#10 Family Hotel in Killarney
#16 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
Price Range: $113 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — International Hotel Killarney 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A firm favourite with visitors to Killarney, the luxurious 4* International is one of Killarney's longest established and best loved hotels, bringing our guests the warmest of welcomes and our promise of excellence. Located in the heart of Killarney Town, just a stroll from Killarney National Park & Killarney House, boasting 94 exquisite guestrooms (Classic, Superior & Executive) each with a perfect blend of classical elegance and modern design to ensure our guests a restful nights sleep Facilities include Hannigans Award winning traditional Bar & Restaurant, live music nightly in season. All areas have complimentary Wi-Fi. Further facilities include our modern, air-conditioned gym, Snooker room, library and a Residents Lounge with complimentary newspapers. Voted as one of Tripadvisors Top 25 Hotels in Ireland 2015, 2016, 2017 We look forward to welcoming you to the International Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your International Hotel Killarney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Killarney
Killarney Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing