We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ireland experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
International Hotel Killarney
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Castle Rock, Colorado
1 review
“Great ireland experience”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

The best part of my trip to Ireland. The heart of kilarney where you experience the most of Ireland. The staff and rooms meet every expectation. Never before wasnivso close to my ancestors. Thank you kilarney am
Nd the kilarney international.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Douglas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Douglas L,
Thank you very much for your lovely review.
Despite its many visitors every year, Killarney has managed to retain a real Irish feel and we think the International does too! We endeavour to employ as many local staff as possible to add to your experience and of course their familiarity with the area means they are a fountain of local knowledge!
We're delighted you enjoyed your time in Killarney and Ireland - it sounds like it was a sentimental journey for you and we hope to see you back at another time,
Kind regards
Anne Marie Collins
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,557
    425
    80
    28
    15
See reviews for
496
908
90
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (418)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The Intn'l Hotel in Killarney was GREAT! Our tour company,Railtours of Ireland, made us a "standard" reservation without explaining that the room would not have air conditioning. We were fortunate enough to have bright sunny weather for the first day of our stay and it became quite hot which made our night very uncomfortable. The hotel took the responsibility to rectify the problem and moved us to an air conditioned room for the rest of our stay. They were also accommodating when we requested a sheet and blanket to use instead of their heavy comforters. Really a beautiful and welcoming hotel with very gracious and friendly staff. We highly recommend them. They are also very conveniently located to the Hop-On Hop-Off bus system and within walking distance of many of the attractions and Hueston train station is right across the street!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dancer46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Dancer46,
Thank you for your great report of the hotel, we genuinely do go the extra mile for our guests, it is our way of operating our hotel and we're always happy to help with any requests that are at all possible!
We do have AC in approx. 30% of our rooms, as you kindly mentioned it is not usually a pre-requisite of an Irish Holiday, but we were delighted we were able to oblige even so!
We hope you enjoyed the remainder of your visit to Ireland and we hope to see you back again at another time.
Kind regards
Anne Marie Collins
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2013

The International hotel is absolutely fabolous hotel we had a great weekend there and the staff were so nice and helpful. The rooms were amazing and so clean and comfortable. Thanks for a lovely weekend. Will certainly be back again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Charlie259.
Thank you so much. We're really glad that everything at the hotel was to your satisfaction and that you and your friends had a great weekend.
We'd be delighted to welcome you back again at another time,
With best regards
Anne Marie Collins
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This hotel was arranged through IrishRail Tours and I couldn't be more pleased. We had a triple room for three women and it was very comfortable...we each had our own bed. It was a beautiful hotel and very convenient to anything in Killarney. You can walk anywhere. The breakfast was continental, but you could also order additional breakfast food if desired.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MollyMaybe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear MollyMaybe,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us so positively, we're delighted you enjoyed it, we genuinely want each and every visitor to us to leave with great memories of their time in Killarney and of course the International Hotel!
Railtours are great clients of ours and run excellent tours so we are sure you enjoyed your trip with them also.
We hope to see you back again at another time,
Kind regards
Anne Marie Collins
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We spent three nights at the International while on a rail tours Ireland tour. It was a wonderful hotel. So clean with beautiful finishes in the room. We had double sinks in the bathroom, what a treat. Our room was very spacious and we had a cocktail hour every night with 6 of us in our room. Heated towel racks made the end of a shower wonderful. The staff were so friendly and helpful from the reception desk, to the man who walked us to our room. The staff in the restaurant were so polite also. Breakfast was wonderful every morning. The location of this hotel is great, you can walk to the National Park.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor and it faced the parking area in the middle of the building, but it was ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlenelisch1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMCollins, General Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Marlenelisch1953,
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel, we work very closely with Railtours and look after a lot of their clients while in Killarney and it is a pleasure to hear such great comments on our hotel and staff.
We hope you enjoyed the remainder of your time in Ireland and had a safe journey home,
With kind regards
Anne Marie Collins
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
1 review
Reviewed June 15, 2013

had a great time at the international hotel great room excellent staff and a great welcome. food at the hotel is superb .looking forward to staying again. hotel is in a great location in the centre of killarney very close to all amenities. mucross house is a short drive away and well worth a visit.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gerard g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Gerard,
Thanks very much for your lovely comments, we are really glad you enjoyed your stay with us and of course, we are always delighted when a guest says he/she wants to return! That is what it is all about to us.
We look forward to seeing you again next time,
Kind regards
Anne Marie Collins
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Mary, Florida
1 review
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Very good location, friendly staff, good breakfast, very clean, beautiful spacious rooms, good value for the money, nice bar, bathroom had a jacuzzi, accessible walking distance to many attractions. Looking forward to going back to Killarney and staying at the International Hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Venezolana1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear Venezolana1111,
Thank you for your lovely review, which we think pretty much covers everything that we are about and we are delighted you agree!
We're very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and of course we would love to see you and your family back again at another time.
Kind regards
Anne Marie Collins
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.1 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 38 in Killarney
1,404 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#10 of 38 in Killarney
2,217 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#12 of 38 in Killarney
2,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Ross
The Ross
#4 of 38 in Killarney
908 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Malton Hotel
The Malton Hotel
#16 of 38 in Killarney
2,177 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Europe Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to International Hotel Killarney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about International Hotel Killarney

Property: International Hotel Killarney
Address: Kenmare Place, Killarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
#5 Business Hotel in Killarney
#11 Family Hotel in Killarney
#16 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — International Hotel Killarney 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A firm favourite with visitors to Killarney, the luxurious 4* International is one of Killarney's longest established and best loved hotels, bringing our guests the warmest of welcomes and our promise of excellence. Located in the heart of Killarney Town, just a stroll from Killarney National Park & Killarney House, boasting 94 exquisite guestrooms (Classic, Superior & Executive) each with a perfect blend of classical elegance and modern design to ensure our guests a restful nights sleep Facilities include Hannigans Award winning traditional Bar & Restaurant, live music nightly in season. All areas have complimentary Wi-Fi. Further facilities include our modern, air-conditioned gym, Snooker room, library and a Residents Lounge with complimentary newspapers. Voted as one of Tripadvisors Top 25 Hotels in Ireland 2015, 2016, 2017 We look forward to welcoming you to the International Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your International Hotel Killarney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Killarney
Killarney Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing