We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
International Hotel Killarney
Nearby Hotels
$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Fairview(Killarney)
$323
$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$260
$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$378
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$394
$346
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Hotel(Killarney)
$248
$226
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eviston House Hotel(Killarney)(Great Value!)
$161
$157
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$312
$294
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ross(Killarney)
$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,347)
Filter reviews
2,347 results
Traveler rating
1,759
459
85
28
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,759
459
85
28
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshannigans bargreat hotelanne marieexecutive roomjacuzzi bathjaunting carscentral locationwould highly recommend this hoteltour groupfavorite hotelloved this hotelwould definitely stay here againthe pubhotel restaurantold world charmlocation is excellentbeautiful room
Filter
Updating list...
1,787 - 1,792 of 2,347 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We had a family meal in the International last weekend and it was top class from food to service. Fantastic friendly helpful staff and great atmosphere in the Hotel.
Excellent central location.
Cleanliness was next to none.
Highly recommended

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear Phil,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your dining experience with us, we're delighed you enjoyed your meal in Hannigans. Our Head Chef and his team are passionate about food and using only the freshest of local ingredients wherever possible and it shows.
Also of course, thank you for your lovely comments on our staff, which I'll be sure to pass on to them.
We very much hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again at another time.
With best regards
Anne Marie Collins
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

The hotel was very clean and attractive but there is no readily available parking. The staff were very helpful - one doorman "saved" us a parking space with orange cones so that we could park in front of the hotel after we got back from our Ring of Kerry drive! The breakfast room was very beautiful and service wonderful.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear Anne B,
Thank you for your review, we're very glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Regarding parking,due to the extremely central location of the hotel, we don't have our own car park, but parking is plentiful around town, and good value, ( approx €7 per day) with 3 large car parks within a 3 minute radius of the hotel. We also have a set-down area for unloading luggage and a Porter on duty 24 hours a day to assist. We're glad this option worked for you and that you enjoyed your day on the Ring of Kerry.
With kind regards
Anne Marie Collins
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Friday night receptionist very grumpy. Our room was tiny, no hot water shower unless you scald yourself in the bath, tiny single beds. Just very unlucky I guess. Rest was lovely tho,overall food and service, location.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loveluxury2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear Loveluxury,
Thank you for taking the time to review us, and while we obviously wish it was a more positive review overall, we appreciate all feedback and we're glad you enjoyed some elements of your stay.
I cant say from your details what room you were in, we do have slightly varying size rooms but generally they are all of a reasonable size, so I do apologise that you were disappointed.
If you would give us the opportunity to redress the situation next time you are in Killarney, I would be happy to offer you a Complimentary Upgrade to an Executive room and a very favourable rate.
With best regards
Anne Marie Collins
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions,most recently last weekend.Always it is a great hotel to stay,so central to everything.I have found all the staff to so nice,polite and very helpful.Any room i have stayed in was of a good size and always exceptionally clean.Breakfast is first class and there is a cosy bar if you favour a drink.I will be back again and can only say to anyone that if you visit Killarney this is the place to stay,you will not be dissapointed.

Room Tip: Ask for room in the front,views of the square and mountains.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear Michael,
Thank you for your lovely review. We really appreciate such positive comments on our hotel and staff and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
We are holding your front room for you!
With best regards
Anne Marie Collins
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We have stayed as a group on a number of occasions previously at the International & did so again a few weeks ago. Once again we had a most enjoyable stay and recent refurbishment to the hotel added to to its already comfortable and welcoming decor. As a group of varying ages one of the big plusses is the central location with shopping, pubs , music & restaurants all on our doorstep. This allowed the group to come and go as they pleased without dependence on transport giving autonomy to each member of our travelling group. The food was of very high standard and as usual staff were friendly & helpful. The generous check out time allowed the "die hard shoppers" in the group a last run at the shops or the more leisurely of us a relaxing read of the paper in the lounge before our departure. I would highly recommend this hotel to groups or couples and I feel its star rating does not do justice to its comfort level or quality of service

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DONALBandon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear Donal,
Thank you again for choosing us for your recent stay in Killarney, we can't stress enough the value we put on our return guests and we're delighted that everyone was pleased with their stay.
You kindly mention our recent refurbishments, we're updated all bedrooms and public areas over the last few years (in fact 16 newly renovated rooms came back into service just this weekend to great feedback) and fingers crossed, we hope to get our 4 star rating in the near future.
So...looking forward to welcoming you back soon, and thank you again for taking the time to post your review.
With best regards
Anne Marie Collins
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews