We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service all the way”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
International Hotel Killarney
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Service all the way”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We had the absolute pleasure of staying at this hotel during an excellent tour by Railtours Ireland and were so impressed I decided to write to say how wonderful this hote is, The rooms are comodious, clean and well cared-for. The staff were courteous and helpful and the food superb.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PJOFOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear P JO FOZ,
Thank you for your great comments,we are delighted that you had such an enjoyable experience with us. Guest satisfaction is genuinely our number 1 priority here and we do our utmost to ensure that each guest leaves us with good memories and the desire to return.
We work closely with Railtours who run excellent tours and have an a very good partnership with them.
I hope you enjoyed the remainder of your time in Ireland and we look forward to hopefully seeing you back at another time.
Kind regards
Anne Marie Collins
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,557
    425
    80
    28
    15
See reviews for
496
908
90
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (418)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

This is a beautiful and clean hotel. It's clear they've updated and care for their furnishings. Two lovely reading rooms on the first floor. Helpful and welcoming staff. We got to stay on the first floor with a window overlooking the street/roundabout. We enjoyed dinner at the connected restaurant one evening. Free wifi in the room. The only place (out of three hotels) we stayed in with an alarm clock. Close to Killarney National Park! Wonderful place.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jake_Norris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Jake,
Thank you for your lovely review, we appreciate you taking the time to write it.
You are totally correct in saying that the hotel is traditional in style, over 100 years old, yet still retaining most of the original features and details which you kindly commented on.
We also appreciate your comments on our food and service and I'll be sure to pass this on to our Restaurant.
Hopefully we may have the opportunity to welcome you back at another time.
With best regards
Anne Marie Collins
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed in this hotel as part of group booking for Sat Night. Had a great rate for room only and we were all stunned at the beautiful rooms. The quality of the room was so unexpected in comparison with the rate we payed. Two comfy cosy single beds, table with queen anne style chairs, french style furniture and big en suite which was perfect for two women getting ready for a night on the town. We missed the bar food and were too early for the dinner menu, so we didnt get to eat here but there seemed to be a good number of people in the bar enjoying food on our arrival. All in all, a lovely stay and i would go back again.

Room Tip: Small Corridors so they have larger rooms, so maybe wheelchair access might be an issue, the halls w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blondepc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Blondepc,
We're very pleased you and your friends enjoyed last weekend with us and thank you for taking the time to put up your review.
The rooms you stayed in have all been recently renovated and we're getting great feedback on them along with the rest of the hotel.
We would love to have you back again at another time, and please feel free to request these same rooms!
With best regards
Anne Marie Collins
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

myself and my husband stayed on the saturday night of the long weekend. We had a wedding
in Killarney and read good reviews about the International Hotel. The hotel room was lovely
and spotless clean. The girl on reception was lovely and friendly. We checked out early
on the sunday as our home team Castlehaven were playing in the County Final in Cork.
We won the County Final so overall great weekend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ann186600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Ann,
Thanks for your lovely review.
We're delighted your stay was as good as hoped for and that you had such a great weekend with the football victory thrown in for good measure! Well done to your team!
Hopefully we'll have the chance to welcome you back again soon to the hotel.
Kind regards
Anne Marie Collins
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We hosted a party for our parents 40th wedding anniversary here. It was a tremendous success. The staff were so accommodating and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. The staff did a wonderful job decorating the room and it looked fabulous. Dinner was served promptly and everyone freceived their courses together. The food was lovely and well presented. Many Thanks to Antonette and her great team.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Triona16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Triona,
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel and we would like to thank you in return for choosing the International to host your parents Anniversary party, it was much appreciated and we are delighted it went so well.
We genuinely aim to provide the very best service possible at all times and to take care of our guests from arrival to departure.
I have passed on your lovely comments to Anointette and her team and she's very pleased you are so satisfied.
Looking forward to hopefully welcoming you all back for the 50th!
With best regards
Anne Marie Collins
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Went back to killarney for weekend stayed at the international again.We had a brill weekend hotel was cosy had a meal that night it was lovely and a few drinks after.The music was also very good.We were just watching the staff going about there work and just wondered did they have to do a speed test because each one of the waiting staff was faster then other long may it last well done.Will be back again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Lar B,
Thank you for choosing the International Hotel once again for your visit to Killarney. While all our guests are extremely welcome, our returning ones are especially so as we appreciate the huge choice you have in Killarney.
We're delighted you enjoyed your weekend with us and thank you for your wonderful review of your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
With best regards
Anne Marie Collins
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This is a gem of a hotel in the heart of Killarney town - no need for a car as you are within walking distance to the shops,pubs, restaurants etc. Having said that, no need to leave this hotel at all except to explore the tourist sports like Muckross, The Lakes, Torc Waterfall.

The food is amazing - and plenty of it and reasonably priced and the bar is very lively with live entertainment...............

Every member of staff is extremely friendly and nothing is too much bother..............very warm hospitality all round.

Well done to all at this great hotel....................

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yveireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Yveireland,
Thank you taking the time to review our hotel. Customer service and satisfaction is our number one priority here and we genuinely appreciate hearing back from guests who have had an enjoyable stay with us.
I hope we may have the chance to welcome you back at another time.
Best regards
Anne Marie Collins
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.1 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 38 in Killarney
1,404 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#10 of 38 in Killarney
2,217 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#12 of 38 in Killarney
2,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Ross
The Ross
#4 of 38 in Killarney
908 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Malton Hotel
The Malton Hotel
#16 of 38 in Killarney
2,177 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Europe Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to International Hotel Killarney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about International Hotel Killarney

Property: International Hotel Killarney
Address: Kenmare Place, Killarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Killarney
#5 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
#11 Family Hotel in Killarney
#16 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — International Hotel Killarney 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A firm favourite with visitors to Killarney, the luxurious 4* International is one of Killarney's longest established and best loved hotels, bringing our guests the warmest of welcomes and our promise of excellence. Located in the heart of Killarney Town, just a stroll from Killarney National Park & Killarney House, boasting 94 exquisite guestrooms (Classic, Superior & Executive) each with a perfect blend of classical elegance and modern design to ensure our guests a restful nights sleep Facilities include Hannigans Award winning traditional Bar & Restaurant, live music nightly in season. All areas have complimentary Wi-Fi. Further facilities include our modern, air-conditioned gym, Snooker room, library and a Residents Lounge with complimentary newspapers. Voted as one of Tripadvisors Top 25 Hotels in Ireland 2015, 2016, 2017 We look forward to welcoming you to the International Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your International Hotel Killarney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Killarney
Killarney Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing