We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
International Hotel Killarney
Nearby Hotels
Lake Hotel(Killarney)
$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Fairview(Killarney)
$323
$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$283
$273
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$281
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$394
$346
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eviston House Hotel(Killarney)(Great Value!)
$161
$156
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$280
$266
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ross(Killarney)
$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,347)
Filter reviews
2,347 results
Traveler rating
1,759
459
85
28
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,759
459
85
28
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshannigans bargreat hotelanne marieexecutive roomjacuzzi bathjaunting carscentral locationwould highly recommend this hoteltour groupfavorite hotelloved this hotelwould definitely stay here againthe pubhotel restaurantold world charmlocation is excellentbeautiful room
Filter
Updating list...
2,158 - 2,163 of 2,347 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2011

Very good food. Lovely decor, very luxurious. Great spot. Got fab deal with citydeal.com which was fantastic. Got deluxe room and brekkie for 69euro including golf simulator experience.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jen123Cork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amcollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2011

Dear Jen,
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your very kind comments. The Citydeal offer was a promotion we were involved in to the end of May but we offer great deals on our own website all through the year so we hope to see you back to us again.
Kind regards
Anne Marie Collins
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2011

We weren't supposed to stop in Killarney but had to because we needed to swap a rental car (DO NOT RENT A CAR FROM BUDGET CAR RENTAL!). So we only walked in at 5pm.
The rates were very reasonable and they upgraded our room - suspect it was because we have a 10 month old baby and they put us in a room right at the end of the corridor as far away to anyone else as possible.
The room was very nice with a king size bed and a spa bath.
The breakfast in the morning was very good and the staff could not have been more helpful.
Everything was excellent and would recommend it to anyone!!

Room Tip: bring a baby :)
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank becwalsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amcollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2011

Dear BecWalsh,
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. I am delighted you enjoyed your short stay with us.
We endeavour to cater for all our guests requrements and we appreciate travelling with young children can be difficult so we do our best to make the experience a pleasant one, which you very kindly commented on.
Hopefully we may have an opportunity to welcome you and your family back for a longer stay.
Kind regards
Anne Marie Collins
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2011

From the initial inquiry until booking out the following morning the standard of service and accommodation was first class.

In relation to the restaurant the staff were attentive and unobtrusive ensuring that the excellent cuisine was served in a very discerning manner.

I am already looking forward to my next stay at the hotel !!!

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amcollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2011

Dear Presley 1013,
Thank you for your review of the International Hotel on Tripadvisor. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and of course would be delighted to welcome you back at another time. I will pass on your kind comments to all relevant departments where I know it will be appreciated as we welcome all guest feedback

Anne Marie Collins
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2011

Just stayed here this past weekend for a family birthday and we had a fabulous time. From the minute we arrived, we were treated with exceptional customer service. The room we had (Executive Suite) was stunning and very modern. Food delicious, great prices and all right in the Centre of Killarney town. Will definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone looking for a great Hotel in Killarney.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VMC33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amcollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2011

Dear VMC33,
Thank you for your review of the International Hotel on Trip Advisor. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.
We pride ourselves on our customer service and always appreciate customer feedback on it and indeed all areas of the hotel.
We look forward to hopefully having the opportunity to welcome you and your family back to the International at another time.
Kind regards
Anne Marie Collins
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2011

The hotel is very conveniently situated-close to the town centre for shopping,across the street from the National Park,and the jarveys are nearby if you want to use them!
The room was quite large and very clean,while the bathroom was also spacious and had plenty of toiletries and was spotless.
Every member of staff was very friendly and most helpful-they certainly aim to please and nothing seemed too much trouble! The service was second to none,the atmosphere friendly and relaxed.
Overall, Ithink the genuine welcome and care and attention to detail is what I liked best!

Room Tip: For peace and quiet,ask for a room at the back!
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank power05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amcollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2011

Dear Power05,
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor - thank you very much for your positive comments.
Customer service is of the utmost importance to us and we truly endeavour to ensure each guest is made to feel welcome from the moment they check in with us.
Hopefully we may have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel at another time.
Kind regards
Anne Marie Collins
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews