We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Killarney
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Randles Hotel(Killarney)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Brehon(Killarney)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dromhall Hotel(Killarney)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cahernane House(Killarney)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Gleneagle Hotel(Killarney)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (630)
Filter reviews
630 results
Traveler rating
164
227
158
59
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
227
158
59
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming pooltwo double bedsgood sizeleisure centrefamily suitetown centrebar foodbit datedthe pubring of kerrystayed one nightboth morningsnational parksaddlersreceptionistinecsauna
Filter
Updating list...
339 - 344 of 630 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed during the Puck Fair, which is apparently the busiest time of the year in Killarney. The service was slightly disappointing, but I would actually give this hotel a "good" rating if Trip Advisor provided the option to do so. The attached Saddlers Pub was great. The hotel is only .7 miles from where we walked to get the shuttle bus to the Puck Fair, so I'd say the location was the best ting about the hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 154, which had no view but it did have a separate bedroom for me and a twin bed in the living room for my son.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CarolAnnBrynMawr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear CarolAnnBrynMawr,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient and your nice comment regarding our pub.

However, We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding customer service and for the property being dated. We will address these point. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Paying for Breakfast was too much and not worth it. We only tried it once and with three kids it was much better to walk down to the Lir cafe for excellent coffee and fresh pastries for a fraction of the price. The family room / suite was a good size and reasonably comfortable. Staff were really nice and very helpful. The pool was brilliant for the kids, but it is a bit cold early in the morning.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MichaelDuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear MichaelDuff,

Thank you for posting a review of our property. Our hotel is committed in providing the best service and amenities to all our guests and we are very happy to know you appreciated the room you had as well as the service you received from our staff. Please accept our apologies that we fell short of your expectations with the breakfast. I assure you that every comment, no matter how small, is taken very seriously.

Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to have another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed two nights,nice clean room and bath room for cars owners plenty of parking .
We enjoyed two nice Irish breakfasts.
The staff of the hotel were helpful and very friendly in spite of my good review one could see the hotel had seen better days and could do with a touch of renovation.
The hotel's best feature is it's location a few minutes drive from town center and Muckross House in the National park.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Amiram S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Amiram S,

Thank you for sharing this feedback on your recent stay with us. We greatly value every bit of feedback we receive. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we are happy you found the location convenient to your needs. Your feedback is not only essential but is also a helpful tool to measure the level of service we extend to our guests and at the same time provides us with an opportunity to improve our standards. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We were delighted with our stay at the holiday inn in Killarney. The lobby was tastefully decorated. Even the lobby restrooms were beautiful wood and marble. The room was updated. The staff saw we had a child and immediately rushed up an extra bed. The breakfast was delicious, and the staff very attentive and helpful. There were games for the children. The manager offered me coffee while I waiting in the lobby, and took care of every request I made of him. This is the best place in Killarney for a traveler who appreciates value, beauty, and great service.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Naplestravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Went with family to hotel, they had family meal deal for 59 euro, 2 adult &2 children eat of the set menu, sounds good, however when bill arrives in morning because kids did not eat of children's menu 20 euro supplement, receptionist attitude poor, very disappointing

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flyer94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Dear flyer94,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We deeply regret the disappointment you had with the service you received. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to have another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews